Skip to content
Telehealth Graded

We do not earn a commission from this provider.

Ro review

BMinor gap

Reviewed · 1 page read · read on the published pages

Ro's weight-loss membership starts at $39 the first month, but that's before Wegovy or Zepbound itself, billed separately from $199 to $449 a month.

What they advertise, what you pay
$39
for the first month of membership only
$199-$449
medication, billed separately, depending on drug and dose

The $39 is membership only, and only for the first month. Medication is billed apart — Wegovy runs $199 to $349 by dose, Zepbound $299 to $449 — and Ro never adds the two into one bill.

Read on September 2, 2026 at ro.co/weight-loss/pricing

  • Advertised $39, actually $199-$449
  • Month-to-month price published
  • States not published
  • FDA warning letters: 0 of 10 matched
  • Prices read September 2, 2026
See current pricing at Ro

This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.

The verdict

BMinor gap

Ro is upfront that membership and medication are two separate charges, but budget past the entry-dose price once you're a couple months in.

Ro discloses on the same pricing page that membership and medication are billed separately — "the cost of GLP-1 medication is not included in the membership cost" — so the $39 first-month headline is not the real ongoing charge; membership alone runs $74-149/month depending on prepay term, and Ro never states one combined bundle figure (not computed here either). Medication pricing is dose-escalating and first-hand verifiable: Wegovy's weekly pen carries a limited-time $199/month price for the first two starting doses only, reverting to $349/month at the standard maintenance dose; Zepbound's entry dose is $299/month, rising to $449/month at 7.5mg and above. All figures sourced from ro.co/weight-loss/pricing/, dated 2026-09-02. States availability is not stated anywhere checked. FDA warning-letter screen on Roman Health Ventures Inc. / ro.co: 0 of 10 searched matched — a verified absence (positive/negative control passed in the same run).

We grade on whether a price is published, checkable, and still true at month two — how we grade and how we verify prices.

See Ro's plans

This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.

Quick facts

Membership, first month
$39
Membership, billed monthly
$149 a month if you don't prepay
Wegovy, entry dose
$199 a month (limited-time, first two doses)
Wegovy, maintenance dose
$349 a month, 1mg-2.4mg
Zepbound, entry dose
$299 a month
Zepbound, top dose
$449 a month, 7.5mg and above
States served
Not published on any page we checked

Pros and cons

What we like

  • Ro says outright, on the same pricing page as the $39 headline, that "the cost of GLP-1 medication is not included in the membership cost" — the split is disclosed, not hidden.
  • Medication is priced by name and dose: Wegovy at $199-$349, Zepbound at $299-$449, so you can see where you'll land as you titrate up.
  • A Ro-affiliated provider and pharmacy handle the whole flow, medication included, once membership and dose are settled.

What could be better

  • The $39 headline is one month of membership only. Medication is always billed on top of that, and rises further once you're titrated to a standard dose.
  • Medication pricing climbs with dose — the entry-dose figure is not what you'll pay once titrated to a standard dose.
  • No state coverage list on the pricing page, the FAQ, or the weight-loss landing page.

What it is

Ro is run by Roman Health Ventures Inc., based at 625 6th Ave in New York, and it's the company behind Roman, Rory, and the Ro Body weight-loss program. You sign up online, a Ro-affiliated provider reviews your case, and a pharmacy ships the medication to your door. We ran Roman Health Ventures / ro.co through the FDA warning-letter database: zero matches out of ten letters checked, with a known-positive control passing in the same run.

Every price we found

PlanAdvertisedWhat you actually payThe gapRead on
Membership, first monthIntroductory rate for month one only.$39$39
no gap
September 2, 2026
Membership, ongoingThe monthly-plan rate if you don't prepay; Ro's own page shows a lower rate for longer prepay terms, without stating one as "the" price.not published$149not comparableSeptember 2, 2026
Wegovy (semaglutide)$199 is a limited-time price for the first two starting doses; $349 is the standard 1mg-2.4mg maintenance dose. Membership is billed separately.$199$349
+$150
September 2, 2026
Zepbound (tirzepatide)$299 is the entry dose; $449 applies at 7.5mg and above. Membership is billed separately.$299$449
+$150
September 2, 2026
Compare Ro's current plans

This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.

What it actually costs

Ro splits the bill in two, and says so right on the pricing page: membership is $39 for month one, then $74 to $149 a month depending on how far you prepay, and "the cost of GLP-1 medication is not included." The medication itself has its own ladder. Wegovy's weekly pen runs a "limited-time" $199 a month for the first two starting doses, then reverts to $349 once you're titrated up to the standard 1mg-2.4mg range. Zepbound starts at $299 for the lowest dose and climbs to $449 at 7.5mg and above. Add the two together yourself if you want a real monthly number — Ro never states one.

Who it's wrong for

Skip Ro if you're pricing this out from the $39 headline alone; that number covers one month of membership only, and the medication is extra and rises as your dose does. It's also not the pick if you need your state confirmed before you sign up — Ro doesn't publish a coverage list anywhere we checked, so you won't know until you're in the intake.

How Ro works

  1. Sign up and pay the $39 first month

    Membership starts at $39 for month one, separate from any medication.

  2. A Ro-affiliated provider reviews your case

    Your case is reviewed online before anything is prescribed.

  3. Medication is billed separately, by dose

    Wegovy and Zepbound both climb in price as your dose increases — Ro states each rung.

Medications available

  • Wegovy (semaglutide)Brand
    $199-$349 a month, medication only

    $199 is a limited-time price for the first two doses; $349 is the standard maintenance dose.

  • Zepbound (tirzepatide)Brand
    $299-$449 a month, medication only

    $299 at the entry dose, $449 at 7.5mg and above.

Is Ro legit?

Ro is operated by Roman Health Ventures Inc., doing business as Ro, 625 6th Ave, 4th Floor, New York, NY 10011. We read that off the company’s ownterms of use at ro.co/terms-of-use on September 2, 2026.

0 of 10 matched We screened that legal name and domain against the FDA warning-letter database on September 2, 2026, with a known-positive control passing in the same run. A letter would be worth knowing about; it would not by itself disqualify a seller.

Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks

  • Pharmacy namedNot disclosed by name on the pages we read
  • Who prescribesA Ro-affiliated provider, after online review
  • Drug formFDA-approved brand medications: Wegovy and Zepbound
  • Dose pricingRises with dose — Wegovy $199 to $349, Zepbound $299 to $449
  • States servedNot published on any page we checked

Common questions

How much does Ro cost per month?

Membership starts at $39 for the first month, then runs up to $149 a month if you pay monthly. Medication is billed separately: Wegovy runs $199-$349 by dose, Zepbound $299-$449.

Does the $39 include medication?

No. Ro says directly on its pricing page that the cost of GLP-1 medication is not included in the membership cost — the $39 is membership only, for one month.

Why does the Wegovy price range from $199 to $349?

$199 is a limited-time rate for the first two starting doses. Once you're titrated to the standard 1mg-2.4mg maintenance range, it reverts to $349.

What does Zepbound cost at Ro?

$299 a month at the entry dose, rising to $449 a month at 7.5mg and above — medication only, separate from membership.

Which states does Ro serve?

It doesn't publish a list. We checked the pricing page, the FAQ, and the weight-loss landing page, and none names a state.

How we reviewed Ro

  • We read Ro's own pages rather than a directory: the weight-loss pricing page and its terms of use.
  • Every figure here is quoted from the page it was read on, with the date we read it.
  • We screened Roman Health Ventures Inc. and ro.co against the FDA warning-letter database — zero matches out of ten letters checked, with a known-positive control passing in the same run.
  • Every price here is published on a page anyone can open, so no signup walk was needed to find one.

The page we read

  • ro.co/weight-loss/pricing
    1 mg to 2.4 mg $349
    Read September 2, 2026
See current pricing at Ro

This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.

Alternatives to Ro