Direct Meds review
- Grade
- CCaveat
- Month to month
- $297/mo
- semaglutide
- Later price
- +$150 a month
- over the advertised price · what one month costs if you don't prepay six
- FDA warning letter
- Yes
Graded on whether a price is published, checkable, and still true at month two — how we grade · how we verify prices
Direct Meds advertises compounded semaglutide at $147 a month. That is the six-month prepaid rate; paying month to month costs $297, and the flow says so at step 30.
The $147 buys twenty-four weeks up front. Direct Meds calls that a lifetime price lock, and it is a genuine offer — but the number a reader sees first is not the number a reader pays first, and the difference does not appear until step 30 of the signup.
- Advertised $147, actually $297
- Coverage not verified
Partner — we may earn a commission.
The verdict
The $147 is real and it is not what you pay unless you buy half a year up front. Budget $297 for semaglutide or $399 for tirzepatide, and know that the terms you agree to name no company at all.
Quick facts
Key facts
- Semaglutide, month to month
- $297 a month
- Semaglutide, advertised
- $147 a month, on a six-month prepay
- Tirzepatide, month to month
- $399 a month
- Where the real price appears
- Step 30 of the signup, and its own weight-loss FAQ
- Company named in the terms
- None — the document names no corporation
- Governing law
- Utah, venue Salt Lake City, with a Houston address in the footer
- States served
- Not published on any page we read
- Pharmacy and prescriber
- Not named anywhere we read
Pros and cons
What we like
- The month-to-month figure exists on its own site, not just in the checkout. Its weight-loss FAQ prices injections at $297 a month, and that is what the pre-checkout screen charges.
- All four plans are shown together once you reach them: $297 monthly, $237 on three months, $147 on six, with the first month discounted to $147.
- The six-month price lock is stated plainly on the same screen — the dose goes up, the price does not.
What could be better
- The page the advertising sends you to leads with $147 and never says what it assumes until you are thirty screens deep.
- Tirzepatide costs $399 a month to pay as you go, against a $199 headline. That gap is wider than the semaglutide one.
- Its terms of service name no company at all: no Inc., no LLC, no corporation.
- No state list, no pharmacy, no prescriber named on any page we read.
What it is
Direct Meds sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through an online intake — no video visit, which is how most telehealth prescriptions are written now — and a pharmacy fills the order. It's one of the few sellers here that actually publishes a real month-to-month price, in its own weight-loss FAQ; Henry Meds is another, though it buries the figure on a legal page.
Every price we found at Direct Meds
| Plan | Advertised | What you actually pay | The gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide, monthlyFour-week supply, billed every month. The first month is discounted to $147, and it goes to $297 after that. | $147 | $297 | |
| Compounded semaglutide, three monthsTwelve-week supply in a single shipment, payable in installments. Direct Meds puts the saving at $180. | not published | $237 | not comparable |
| Compounded semaglutide, six monthsTwenty-four-week supply with a lifetime price lock. This is the rate the advertising leads with; the stated saving is $900. | not published | $147 | not comparable |
| Compounded tirzepatide, monthlySame shape as semaglutide: $199 for the first month, $399 every month after. | $199 | $399 | |
| Compounded tirzepatide, six monthsTwenty-four-week supply, price locked. The stated saving is $1000. | not published | $199 | not comparable |
What it actually costs at Direct Meds
Pay as you go and it's $297 for semaglutide, $399 for tirzepatide. The $147/$199 headline buys six months upfront — Direct Meds calls it a lifetime price lock — and there's a middle plan too: $237 for semaglutide and $319 for tirzepatide on a three-month plan. A ladder like that is exactly what a starting-at price is really buying you.
Direct Meds' own homepage says every treatment is priced transparently and shown upfront — none of these four prices appear until thirty screens into the signup. Zealthy hides its renewing rate in an FAQ rather than thirty screens deep.
Whether the prepay is worth taking comes down to whether you will still be on the drug in month six, and that is arithmetic rather than a judgment call — the calculator multiplies each plan term out in full.
Who it's wrong for
Skip it if you want to try a month and decide — the price you were shown up front is only available by committing to twenty-four weeks, and month one is where the gap between headline and bill is widest. What ships either way is a compounded drug, not the approved brand, so read compounded versus brand GLP-1s, without the marketing before you weigh the saving.
- You are comparing plan rates across sellers — Gala Health quotes two at once for the same drugs, each on a different term, which is how a per-month figure stops describing a month.
- You want to know which company you are contracting with — the terms here name none, and Oak's name four different ones in a single document.
How Direct Meds works
You land on an offer page, not the main site
The advertising points at a separate funnel. It leads with the six-month rate and carries no other figure.
You answer the intake questions
It is all online, with no video visit. This is the long part, and no price appears during it.
The prices appear at pre-checkout
Thirty screens in, all four plans finally show together — monthly, three-month, six-month, and the discounted first month.
A provider reviews and a pharmacy ships
Direct Meds does not name either one. Which pharmacy compounds your order is not published anywhere we read.
Medications available
- Compounded semaglutideCompounded$297 a month, or $147 on a six-month prepay
Injection. Oral drops are sold as a separate, more expensive line.
- Compounded tirzepatideCompounded$399 a month, or $199 on a six-month prepay
Injection. The advertised figure is less than half the month-to-month charge.
Is Direct Meds legit?
Direct Meds is operated by a company its terms do not name — they refer only to the website itself, 1321 Upland Dr. PMB 4059, Houston, Texas 77043, according to its terms and conditions.
- FDA warning letter September 9, 2025 — about website claims that its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide contain the same active ingredient as the brand-name drugs, which FDA said implied they were the same as approved drugs. Read the letter →
Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks
- Legal entityNot disclosed. Its terms name no company.
- Pharmacy namedNot disclosed on any page we read
- Who prescribesNot disclosed. The site says a provider reviews the order and does not say who.
- States servedNot published
- Drug formCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, not brand-name GLP-1s
- Governing lawUtah, with venue in Salt Lake City
Common questions
How much does Direct Meds actually cost per month?
$297 a month for compounded semaglutide and $399 for compounded tirzepatide if you pay month to month. The $147 and $199 in the advertising are six-month prepaid rates.
Is the $147 semaglutide price real?
Yes, on a six-month plan. Direct Meds calls it a lifetime price lock and says the rate holds as your dose goes up. It is not what you pay to buy a single month, which is $297.
Where does Direct Meds publish its prices?
On the pre-checkout screen, thirty steps into the signup, where all four plans appear together. Its own weight-loss FAQ also prices injections at $297 a month.
What company is behind Direct Meds?
Its terms of service do not say. They refer only to the website itself and name no company anywhere. Governing law is Utah; the footer address is in Houston, Texas.
Which states does Direct Meds serve?
It does not publish a list. We read the homepage, the weight-loss page and the terms, and none of the three names a state, so you find out during signup.
Are there hidden fees at Direct Meds?
We reached the pre-checkout screen and stopped before payment, so we cannot tell you what a completed checkout adds. Nothing before that point charged a membership or a program fee.
Why we gave Direct Meds a C
Read the full grading rationale
The funnel a reader lands on leads with "Starting at $147" and does not say until step 30 of the signup that it is the six-month prepaid rate. Month to month is $297 for semaglutide and $399 for tirzepatide, a 2.02x gap on the advertised figure. The $297 does appear in Direct Meds' own weight-loss FAQ, so the recurring number exists on the site — just not where the advertising points, whose homepage claims "Every treatment is priced transparently and shown upfront before you commit to anything" while publishing no dollar figure at all. Its terms name no corporate entity anywhere: the document defines its own party only by its web address and names no Inc., LLC or Corporation anywhere. Governing law is Utah, venue Salt Lake City, while the footer address is in Houston, Texas. No pharmacy, prescriber or state list on any of the three pages read.
Read the evidence
How we reviewed Direct Meds
We went through Direct Meds' signup to the price screen without paying, because that is the only place it shows all four of its plans together.
We also read its terms of service to see which company stands behind the site; they name none.
Where each price comes from
- Pre checkout page
Monthly Plan The new you, delivered to your door monthly 4 Week Supply You are saving $150 on your first month Select Plan · $297/month PAY ONLY $147 TODAY
Alternatives to Direct Meds
| Provider | Grade | Published price context |
|---|---|---|
| Freya Meds | CCaveat | From $297/mo for semaglutide |
| ReflexMD | CCaveat | From $297/mo for semaglutide |
| Zealthy | CCaveat | From $297/mo for semaglutide |
| Elevated Health | BMinor gap | From $296/mo for semaglutide |
| CeliaRx | CCaveat | From $299/mo for semaglutide |