Skip to content
Telehealth Graded

We do not earn a commission from this provider.

LifeMD review

CCaveat

Reviewed · 2 pages read · read on the published pages

LifeMD prices Wegovy at $199 a month, but that's before the site's own $149 monthly program fee kicks in — the first month is discounted to $39.

What they advertise, what you pay
$199
the Wegovy pen, medication only
$199 + $149
medication plus LifeMD's separate monthly program fee

The $199 Wegovy price never appears next to the $149 program fee LifeMD bills alongside it — the FAQ is the only place that fee shows up, discounted to $39 for month one.

Read on September 2, 2026 at lifemd.com/weight-loss

  • Advertised $199, actually $199 + $149
  • Month-to-month price published
  • States not published
  • FDA warning letters: 0 of 0 matched
  • Prices read September 2, 2026
See current pricing at LifeMD

This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.

The verdict

CCaveat

The $199 Wegovy price is real, but so is the $149 monthly program fee billed on top of it — read the FAQ before you budget, not just the landing page.

Prices are published and first-hand verifiable across two pages, but neither the homepage headline ("starting at just $149") nor the program page's per-drug starting prices ($199 Wegovy pen, $299 Zepbound vial, $149 oral tablet) include the separate $149/mo program & provider fee (first month $39) that LifeMD's own FAQ says is mandatory and billed apart from medication — LifeMD never states a combined total. States availability is not stated anywhere checked (3 pages). FDA warning-letter screen: 0 of 0 matched (positive/negative control passed in the same run) — a verified absence, not a disqualifier either way.

We grade on whether a price is published, checkable, and still true at month two — how we grade and how we verify prices.

See LifeMD's plans

This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.

Quick facts

Wegovy pen
$199 a month, medication only
Zepbound vial
$299 a month, medication only
Oral Wegovy tablet
$149 a month, medication only
Program & provider fee
$149 a month, billed separately — $39 for month one
Where the fee is disclosed
The weight-loss FAQ, not the pricing page
Insurance
Accepted, and can lower your medication cost depending on your plan
States served
Not published on any page we read

Pros and cons

What we like

  • Three medications are priced plainly: $199 for the Wegovy pen, $299 for Zepbound, $149 for the oral Wegovy tablet — all FDA-approved, not compounded.
  • LifeMD says the program fee outright in its own FAQ: price "does not include the monthly program & provider fee of $149." It's disclosed, just not next to the headline.
  • A money-back guarantee applies if you don't hit a weight-loss target, and insurance can lower what you pay for medication.

What could be better

  • Neither the homepage headline nor the per-drug prices include the $149 program fee. Budget for a second, separate line before you sign up.
  • LifeMD never states a combined total anywhere we checked — you add the medication price and the fee yourself.
  • No state list on any of the three pages we read, so coverage gets confirmed at signup.

What it is

LifeMD, Inc. is a publicly traded telehealth company that prescribes FDA-approved GLP-1s — Wegovy, Zepbound, and a newer oral Wegovy tablet — after an online visit, with compounded alternatives available when a provider decides they're appropriate. It runs a structured weight-loss program with lab work and insurance navigation built in, plus a money-back guarantee if you don't lose 10% of your body weight in a year. We ran LifeMD, Inc. through the FDA warning letter database: zero matches, with a known-positive control passing in the same run.

Every price we found

PlanAdvertisedWhat you actually payThe gapRead on
Wegovy pen (medication only)Cash-pay starting price. Doesn't include the $149/mo program fee below.$199$199
no gap
September 2, 2026
Wegovy oral tablet (medication only)Same separate program fee applies.$149$149
no gap
September 2, 2026
Zepbound vial (medication only)Same separate program fee applies.$299$299
no gap
September 2, 2026
Program & provider feeFirst month discounted to $39, then $149/mo ongoing — billed apart from medication and covers clinician visits, coaching, and lab work.$39$149
+$110
September 2, 2026
Compare LifeMD's current plans

This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.

What it actually costs

The starting prices are plain enough on their own: Wegovy pen at $199, Zepbound vial at $299, and the newer oral Wegovy tablet at $149, all cash-pay before insurance. What sits apart from those numbers is the program fee — $39 for your first month, then $149 a month after that, covering clinician visits, coaching, and lab work. LifeMD says plainly that "medication cost is not included" in that fee. It just never adds the two together anywhere, so that math is yours to do. Insurance can knock the medication side down to a $0–$25 copay, if your plan covers it.

Who it's wrong for

Skip LifeMD if you're budgeting off the $199 or $149 headline alone — the program fee roughly doubles what most people actually pay each month, and it isn't spelled out until you're past the landing page. It's also not the fastest option if you already know which drug you want and just need a script filled; the lab testing and coaching structure is built for people who want ongoing guidance, not a quick refill.

How LifeMD works

  1. Start with an online visit

    Everything begins with an online visit; a licensed clinician reviews your case before writing a script.

  2. Get matched to a medication

    Wegovy, Zepbound, or a newer oral Wegovy tablet, prescribed as appropriate; compounded alternatives are available when a provider decides they fit.

  3. Two bills land separately

    Medication is billed on one line, the program fee on another — LifeMD never merges them into one number.

Medications available

  • Wegovy (semaglutide)Brand
    $199 a month, medication only

    Weekly injection pen. Plus the separate program fee below.

  • Wegovy oral tablet (semaglutide)Brand
    $149 a month, medication only

    Same separate program fee applies.

  • Zepbound (tirzepatide)Brand
    $299 a month, medication only

    Vial form. Same separate program fee applies.

Is LifeMD legit?

LifeMD is operated by LifeMD, Inc., 236 Fifth Avenue, Suite 400, New York, NY 10032. We read that off the company’s ownterms of service at lifemd.com/terms on September 2, 2026.

0 of 0 matched We screened that legal name and domain against the FDA warning-letter database on September 2, 2026, with a known-positive control passing in the same run. A letter would be worth knowing about; it would not by itself disqualify a seller.

Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks

  • Pharmacy namedNot disclosed on either pricing page
  • Who prescribesA licensed LifeMD provider, after an online visit
  • Drug formFDA-approved brand medications: Wegovy, Zepbound, and an oral Wegovy tablet
  • InsuranceAccepted, and can lower the medication cost depending on your plan
  • GuaranteeA money-back guarantee applies if the program doesn't work, per LifeMD's own program page
  • States servedNot published on any page we read

Common questions

How much does LifeMD cost per month?

Wegovy runs $199 a month and Zepbound $299, medication only. LifeMD also bills a separate $149 program and provider fee — $39 for your first month — that neither price includes.

Does the $199 Wegovy price include everything?

No. It's the medication only. LifeMD's own FAQ says plainly that the price does not include the monthly program and provider fee, which is billed apart.

What does the program fee pay for?

Clinician visits, coaching, and lab work, per LifeMD's weight-management page. It runs $149 a month after a discounted $39 first month.

Does LifeMD take insurance?

Yes, and coverage can lower what you pay for medication depending on your plan. The program fee is billed separately either way.

Which states does LifeMD serve?

It doesn't say. We checked the weight-loss page, the weight-management page, and the terms of service, and none names a state list.

How we reviewed LifeMD

  • We read LifeMD's own pages rather than a directory: the weight-loss page, the weight-management page, and its terms of service.
  • Every figure here is quoted from the page it was read on, with the date we read it.
  • We screened LifeMD, Inc. against the FDA warning-letter database, with a known-positive control passing in the same run.
  • Every price here is published on a page anyone can open, so no signup walk was needed to find one.

The 2 pages we read

  • lifemd.com/weight-management
    Wegovy® Pen Starting At Just $199
    Read September 2, 2026
  • lifemd.com/weight-loss
    Initial Wegovy® pricing starting at $149 (pill) and $199 (pen) is for new patients eligible for prescription without insurance coverage. Price does not include the monthly program & provider fee of $149 (first month discounted to $39 today).
    Read September 2, 2026
See current pricing at LifeMD

This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.

Alternatives to LifeMD