Skip to content
Telehealth Graded

We do not earn a commission from this provider.

Alan Meds review

BMinor gap

Reviewed · 2 pages read · read on the published pages

Alan Meds prices compounded semaglutide at $315 a month — or $158 if you take the buy-one-month-get-one-free bundle instead.

What they advertise, what you pay
$325
advertised for compounded tirzepatide
Not published
what a single month of tirzepatide costs

Semaglutide is priced plainly here — $315 a month, or $158 on the buy-one-get-one promotion, both on the same line. Tirzepatide is the gap: that $325 assumes you pay six months upfront, and no single-month figure appears anywhere we read.

Read on September 2, 2026 at alanmeds.com/medications/personalized-compounded-tirzepatide

  • Advertised $325, actually Not published
  • States not published
  • FDA warning letters: 0 of 0 matched
  • Prices read September 2, 2026
See current pricing at Alan Meds

This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.

The verdict

BMinor gap

Semaglutide's price is posted plainly on the page; tirzepatide's $325 headline isn't — it only applies if you prepay six months.

Semaglutide pricing is transparent: Alan Meds' own product page publishes both the $315/mo list price and the $158/mo "buy 1 month, get 1 month free" promotional price together, in the same sentence. Tirzepatide is the gap — that product's own page states "$325/mo*" with a footnote saying the figure assumes a 6-month prepay, and never states a single-month price. States availability is not stated anywhere checked. FDA warning-letter screen: 0 of 0 matched (positive/negative control passed in the same run) — a verified absence, not a disqualifier either way.

We grade on whether a price is published, checkable, and still true at month two — how we grade and how we verify prices.

See Alan Meds's plans

This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.

Quick facts

Semaglutide, list price
$315 a month
Semaglutide, promotional rate
$158 a month, buy one month get one free
Where those two sit
On the same product-page line, not in a footnote
Tirzepatide
$325 a month, on a six-month prepay
Tirzepatide month to month
Not published
Dose pricing
Same price at every dose, per its own page
States served
Not published

Pros and cons

What we like

  • Semaglutide pricing is unusually plain: the $315 list price and the $158 promotional rate print on the same line, not split between a banner and a footnote.
  • The promotion is stated as what it is — buy one month, get one month free — rather than a vague discount.
  • Alan Meds says the price is the same at every dose, so titrating up doesn't change what you owe.
  • No insurance is required, and the whole prescription runs online.

What could be better

  • Tirzepatide's $325 carries a footnote saying it assumes a six-month prepay. What one month costs isn't published anywhere we read.
  • Landing the $158 semaglutide rate means buying two months at once, so it's a real price but not a monthly one.
  • No state list on either product page, so coverage gets confirmed inside the signup flow.

What it is

Alan Meds is the compounded-medication brand of Alan Health Technologies, Inc., prescribing semaglutide and tirzepatide after an online quiz and provider consult, with no insurance required. It doesn't publish which states it ships to, so you'll want to confirm coverage during signup. We ran Alan Health Technologies through the FDA warning letter database: zero matches, with a known-positive control passing in the same run.

Every price we found

PlanAdvertisedWhat you actually payThe gapRead on
Compounded semaglutide$158 is the buy one month, get one month free rate. $315 is the list price without the promotion. Alan Meds publishes both on the same line, which is why this row grades well despite the spread.$158$315
+$157
September 2, 2026
Compounded tirzepatideAlan Meds' own footnote says the $325 is paid upfront with a six-month plan and that the actual price depends on the plan purchased. It never states a single-month figure.$325Not publishednot comparableSeptember 2, 2026
Compare Alan Meds's current plans

This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.

What it actually costs

Semaglutide is priced plainly: $315 a month on its own, or $158 a month under the site's running "buy one month, get one month free" promotion — both numbers sit on the same page, so there's no hunting for the real figure. Tirzepatide is murkier. Alan Meds lists it at $325/mo, but a footnote on that same page says the figure assumes you pay for six months upfront; it never states what a single month costs.

Who it's wrong for

Alan Meds is a fair pick if you're fine with the semaglutide bundle and don't mind prepaying two months to land the $158 rate. It's a worse fit if you want tirzepatide priced the same way — that $325 headline hides a six-month prepay requirement, and there's no month-to-month figure published anywhere we checked. It also doesn't say which states it serves, so if that matters to you, you won't find out until you're in the signup flow.

How Alan Meds works

  1. Take the online quiz

    The intake is a quiz, and no insurance is required to start it.

  2. A provider reviews your answers

    Plans are described as provider-guided, with dosing set on the consult.

  3. Pick a plan term, and that sets the price

    Term is what moves the number: the tirzepatide headline assumes six months upfront, and the semaglutide promotion assumes two.

Medications available

  • Compounded semaglutideCompounded
    $315 a month, or $158 on the promotion

    Same price at every dose, per Alan Meds' own page.

  • Compounded tirzepatideCompounded
    $325 a month on a six-month plan

    No single-month price is published.

Is Alan Meds legit?

Alan Meds is operated by Alan Health Technologies Inc., doing business as Alan Meds, 249 Smith St. PMB 3008, Brooklyn, NY 11231. We read that off the company’s ownterms and conditions at alanmeds.com/legal/terms-and-conditions on September 2, 2026.

0 of 0 matched We screened that legal name and domain against the FDA warning-letter database on September 2, 2026, with a known-positive control passing in the same run. A letter would be worth knowing about; it would not by itself disqualify a seller.

Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks

  • Pharmacy namedNot disclosed on either product page
  • Who prescribesAn Alan Meds provider, after an online quiz
  • Medication sourceThe tirzepatide page lists 503B medications
  • Dose pricingSame price at every dose, stated on its own page
  • InsuranceNot required; everything is priced cash-pay
  • States servedNot published

Common questions

How much does Alan Meds cost per month?

Compounded semaglutide is $315 a month, or $158 on the buy one month, get one month free promotion. Compounded tirzepatide is $325 a month, but only on a six-month plan.

Is the $158 semaglutide price real?

Yes, and it prints on the same line as the $315 list price. It's the buy one month, get one month free rate, so landing it means buying two months at once.

What does tirzepatide cost month to month?

That isn't published. The $325 figure carries a footnote saying it's paid upfront with a six-month plan and that the price depends on the plan purchased.

Does the price go up as my dose goes up?

Alan Meds says the price is the same at every dose, which is the opposite of how several sellers bill. That line sits on its own tirzepatide product page.

Which states does Alan Meds serve?

It doesn't publish a list on either product page, so coverage gets confirmed during signup rather than before it.

How we reviewed Alan Meds

  • We read both of Alan Meds' own product pages, semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus its terms and conditions for the legal entity.
  • Every figure here is quoted from the page it was read on, with the date we read it.
  • We screened Alan Health Technologies Inc. against the FDA warning-letter database, with a known-positive control passing in the same run.
  • Both prices sit on pages anyone can open, so no signup walk was needed to find one.

The 2 pages we read

  • alanmeds.com/medications/personalized-compounded-semaglutide
    Personalized Compounded Semaglutide Starting from $315 $158 /mo* PROMOTION: Buy 1 month, get 1 month free
    Read September 2, 2026
  • alanmeds.com/medications/personalized-compounded-tirzepatide
    Starting from $325 /mo* 503b Medications Personalized plans include provider-guided dosing to reach your weight loss goals. Doctor-developed GLP-1 weight loss plans designed for you No insurance required, prescribed 100% online Same price at every dose — no surprises Get started *Paid upfront with a 6-month plan. Actual price to the consumer will depend on the plan purchased.
    Read September 2, 2026
See current pricing at Alan Meds

This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.

Alternatives to Alan Meds