
Auren Rx review
Auren Rx puts the two numbers side by side and labels them: $149 a month to subscribe, $179 for a month with no commitment. Thirty dollars is what flexibility costs.
- Pricing grade
- BMinor gap
- Monthly price
- $149/mo
- compounded GLP-1, subscribe and save
- FDA warning letter
- None found
Pricing transparency · How we grade · How we verify prices
Thirty dollars a month is the cost of not subscribing, and the card says so itself rather than leaving it for month two.
- Advertised $149, published $179
- Month-to-month price published
- Coverage not verified
The verdict
Both halves of the price, on the page that sells the product, with the subscription premium visible at a glance — but the page will not say which of its two molecules either figure belongs to, and the company is not the brand.
Quick facts
Key facts
- Compounded GLP-1, subscription
- $149 a month, pause or cancel anytime
- Compounded GLP-1, no commitment
- $179 a month
- Which molecule
- The page shows one pair of figures for semaglutide and tirzepatide both
- Legal entity
- Hades Capital LLC, named in the terms rather than the brand
- Governing law
- Delaware
- Pharmacy
- Not named
- States served
- Not disclosed
Pros and cons
What we like
- Publishes the month-to-month price beside the subscription price on the product page.
- Labels the cheaper figure with its condition — pause or cancel anytime — rather than leaving it bare.
- Prints the saving itself, so the subscription premium needs no arithmetic.
- Describes what is included: the online visit, prescribing, shipping and ongoing dose adjustments.
What could be better
- The same two figures show for both molecules, and the page never says whether that is deliberate.
- The contracting entity is not the brand name, and a reader has to open the terms to learn it.
- No postal address, no named pharmacy and no state list anywhere we read.
- A LegitScript certification is claimed in the header with no certificate number a reader could check.
What it is
Auren Rx sells compounded GLP-1s in two programs, a standard protocol and a newer low-and-slow microdose track, alongside NAD+, sermorelin and skincare. The terms of use name Hades Capital LLC, not the brand, and choose Delaware law; a separate vendor, Bask Health Inc., is named as the platform.
The compounded GLP-1 page presents one product with a medication selector — semaglutide or tirzepatide — and a plan selector underneath it, which is a tidier structure than most and puts the choice a reader actually faces in one place.
Every price we found at Auren Rx
| Plan | Published price |
|---|---|
| Compounded GLP-1, no commitmentLabeled “Monthly” and “No commitment” on the card. | $179 |
| Compounded GLP-1, subscribe and save$149 requires the subscription, which the card says can be paused or canceled; $179 is the uncommitted rate. | $149/month |
What it actually costs at Auren Rx
$149 a month on the subscription, labeled “Pause or cancel anytime”, against $179 for a month labeled “No commitment”.
The card also prints the difference itself — “Save $30/mo” — so a reader does not have to work out what the subscription is worth. That is the kind of disclosure a buyer needs: the cheaper number and the condition attached to it, in the same block, at the same size.
Selecting tirzepatide instead of semaglutide did not change either figure, and the page does not say whether one price covers both molecules.
That ambiguity matters more than it looks. Tirzepatide costs more than semaglutide at almost every seller we review — commonly fifty to a hundred dollars a month more — so a single price for both would be notable, and a price that silently applies to only one would be misleading. The page does not resolve it, and neither will we. The subscription discount itself is the ordinary arrangement, and what it costs to leave one is worth reading first.
Who it's wrong for
- Anyone choosing between semaglutide and tirzepatide on price. The page shows one pair of figures for both.
- Anyone who wants to know which company they are contracting with. The brand is Auren Rx; the terms name Hades Capital LLC.
- Anyone who needs a postal address, a named pharmacy or a state list. None of the three is published.
- Anyone who wants to verify the LegitScript badge. It is displayed without a certificate number on the page.
Medications available
- Compounded GLP-1 — semaglutide or tirzepatideCompounded$149 a month subscribed, $179 with no commitment
The page offers both molecules under one product and shows the same figures for each.
Is Auren Rx legit?
Auren Rx is operated by Hades Capital LLC, according to its terms of use.
No FDA warning letters found
Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks
- Legal entityHades Capital LLC, which is not the brand name
- Governing lawDelaware
- Platform vendorBask Health Inc., named separately in the terms
- Pharmacy namedNot disclosed
- Drug formCompounded, with glycine or B12 added according to the page
- States servedNot disclosed
Common questions
How much does Auren Rx cost per month?
Its compounded GLP-1 page lists $149 a month on a subscription that can be paused or canceled, and $179 a month with no commitment. Both figures sit on the same card.
Does Auren Rx charge the same for semaglutide and tirzepatide?
The page shows one pair of figures for both molecules and did not change them when we selected tirzepatide. The page does not say whether that is a single price for both, so ask before you start.
Who operates Auren Rx?
Its terms of use name Hades Capital LLC and choose Delaware law. The brand name Auren Rx appears there as a trading name rather than as the contracting company.
Which pharmacy does Auren Rx use?
The site does not name one. It states that medication is compounded by a US pharmacy and that its prescribers are licensed US physicians, but no pharmacy is identified on any page we read.
Why we gave Auren Rx a B
Read the full grading rationale
Auren Rx puts both prices side by side and labels them: $149 a month to subscribe, "Pause or cancel anytime", or $179 for a month with "No commitment". The cost of not subscribing, $30 a month, is plain to see. What keeps it from an A: the page does not say whether that price covers both semaglutide and tirzepatide, and the company publishes no address, names no pharmacy and has no state list.
Read the evidence
How we reviewed Auren Rx
We read Auren Rx's compounded GLP-1 product page, homepage and terms of use in full, and selected each molecule on the product page to compare the prices shown.
Where each price comes from
- Weight loss page
Medication Semaglutide GLP-1 receptor agonist Tirzepatide Dual GLP-1/GIP agonist Plan Subscribe & save Save $30/mo $149/mo Pause or cancel anytime Monthly $179 No commitment Start my free assessment
Alternatives to Auren Rx
| Provider | Grade | Published price context |
|---|---|---|
| Arc-1 | FPrice unclear | From $149/mo for compounded tirzepatide, product page advertised rate |
| Hims | CCaveat | From $298/mo for semaglutide; published fees included |
| Ivologist | BMinor gap | From $149/mo for compounded semaglutide, recurring monthly subscription |
| LillyDirect | BMinor gap | From $149/mo for Foundayo 0.8 mg and 2.5 mg |
| MedLeanRx | CCaveat | From $149/mo for compounded semaglutide tablets, monthly |