
MedLeanRx review
MedLeanRx prices compounded semaglutide at a flat $149 a month. The asterisk on the same card says pricing may vary by dosage, and the page never reconciles the two.
- Pricing grade
- CCaveat
- Monthly price
- From $149/mo
- compounded semaglutide vial, monthly — Starting-dose compounded medication; the separate $99 brand prescribing plan does not apply
- Price comparison
- $149
- a different purchase: compounded medication from this figure; the brand service fee is not its replacement price
- FDA warning letter
- None found
Pricing transparency · How we grade · How we verify prices
The $99 is a service fee written as "+ the cost of medication", and that cost is published nowhere on the site. The cheapest card that includes a drug is the compounded one, and even that carries an asterisk saying pricing may vary by dosage.
- Coverage not verified
The verdict
One page, every product, every price — and a footnote that contradicts the cards above it. Its brand tier is a $99 service fee with the medication left unpriced entirely.
Quick facts
Key facts
- Compounded semaglutide injection
- $149 a month
- Compounded semaglutide tablets
- $149 a month
- Compounded tirzepatide injection
- $269 a month
- Brand tier (Wegovy, Zepbound, Foundayo)
- $99 a month plus the drug, which is unpriced
- Is the compounded price flat?
- The card says yes; the asterisk says it may vary by dose
- Legal entity
- Not named in the terms or anywhere else read
- Governing law
- Texas, named in the terms
- States served
- Not stated, despite Texas-specific marketing
Pros and cons
What we like
- Puts the whole catalog and every published figure on a single pricing page.
- Distinguishes the compounded tier from the brand tier rather than blurring them.
- Writes the brand tier as "plus the cost of medication" instead of implying the drug is included.
- Prices the oral and injectable compounded forms identically, so the choice is clinical rather than financial.
What could be better
- The cards print a flat rate and the footnote says pricing may vary by dosage.
- The brand tier's medication cost is published nowhere on the site.
- No legal entity, postal address or registered agent is named anywhere we read.
- No compounding pharmacy is named.
- The marketing is Texas-specific but no page states where the company may prescribe.
What it is
MedLeanRx sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside a brand tier covering Wegovy, Zepbound and the oral GLP-1 Foundayo, with testosterone therapy and men's health elsewhere on the site. It is marketed as a Texas program, down to city landing pages for Houston and Dallas, and its terms choose Texas law.
Those terms name no company. There is no LLC, no Inc., no postal address and no registered agent anywhere we read, which is a notable gap for a seller this specific about which Texas cities it serves.
Every price we found at MedLeanRx
| Plan | Published price |
|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide, weekly injectionPrinted as a flat monthly rate on the card. The asterisk attached to the same card says plans start at this figure for the starting dose and may vary by dosage. | $149 |
| Compounded semaglutide, daily oral tabletThe needle-free option at the same monthly figure, carrying the same asterisk. | $149 |
| Compounded tirzepatide, weekly injectionThe dual GIP and GLP-1 injection, the dearest of the three compounded products, again with the varying-price asterisk. | $269 |
| Brand tier: Wegovy pill or pen, Zepbound, FoundayoA service fee only. The card's own words are "+ the cost of medication", and that cost is not published on any page we read. | $99 |
What it actually costs at MedLeanRx
Three compounded products carry flat monthly figures: semaglutide by injection at $149, semaglutide tablets at $149 and tirzepatide injections at $269.
Each of those cards carries an asterisk, and the asterisk leads to a sentence that undoes them: plans start at $149 a month for the starting dose, and pricing may vary based on the prescribed medication, the dosage and individual treatment needs. A flat monthly rate and a rate that varies with dosage are different promises, and the page makes both without ever saying which one governs. The word "start" in the footnote is doing work the cards do not admit to.
The brand tier has a different problem and a more familiar one. Wegovy in pill and pen form, Zepbound and Foundayo are each listed at $99 a month plus the cost of medication — which is not a price for those drugs at all, but the fee for the service that prescribes them. What the pharmacy then charges appears nowhere on the site, and the real spread between brand and compounded prices puts brand list prices at a large multiple of ninety-nine dollars. A shopper scanning the cards sees $99 beside a brand name and has to read six more words to learn that the drug is extra.
No page names a legal entity, a postal address or a compounding pharmacy, and no page states where the company can actually prescribe despite the Texas-specific marketing.
Who it's wrong for
- Anyone who needs the price to be fixed. The cards say flat; the footnote says it may vary by dosage.
- Anyone comparing the $99 brand tier against another seller's all-in figure. That $99 buys the prescriber, not the drug.
- Anyone who wants to know what a brand GLP-1 costs here. The medication price is not published anywhere on the site.
- Anyone who needs to know who they are contracting with. The terms name no company at all.
- Anyone outside the states it can serve, which it never states.
Medications available
- Compounded semaglutide injectionCompounded$149 a month
Weekly. Described as the same active ingredient as the brand injection.
- Compounded semaglutide tabletsCompounded$149 a month
A daily oral form at the same price as the injection.
- Compounded tirzepatide injectionCompounded$269 a month
Weekly, dual GIP and GLP-1 action.
- Wegovy, Zepbound and FoundayoBrand
Offered on a $99 monthly service plan with the medication billed separately at a price the site does not publish.
Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks
- Legal entityNot disclosed on any page read
- Governing lawTexas
- Pharmacy namedNot disclosed
- Drug formCompounded and brand, sold on separate tiers
- Who prescribesDescribed as licensed clinicians; none named
- States servedNot published
Common questions
How much is a month of compounded semaglutide at MedLeanRx?
The pricing page prints $149 a month for either the weekly injection or the daily tablet. The asterisk attached to those cards says plans start at that figure for the starting dose and that pricing may vary by dosage, which the page never reconciles.
What does the MedLeanRx $99 plan include?
The prescribing service, not the drug. That figure is attached to the Wegovy pill, the Wegovy injection, Zepbound and Foundayo and is written as plus the cost of medication, and the medication cost is not published anywhere on the site.
Does the MedLeanRx price change at a higher dose?
The site gives two answers. The product cards print a single flat monthly figure with no dose bands, while the footnote beneath them says pricing may vary based on prescribed medication, dosage and individual treatment needs.
Which company operates MedLeanRx?
No page we read says. The terms and conditions choose Texas law and name no corporate entity, no postal address and no registered agent, so a reader has nothing to look up before paying.
Is MedLeanRx only available in Texas?
The site does not say either way. Its marketing is built around Texas, with landing pages for Houston and Dallas and a Texas choice of law, but no page publishes a list of the states in which it can actually prescribe.
Why we gave MedLeanRx a C
Read the full grading rationale
MedLeanRx shows flat monthly prices for three compounded products: semaglutide injections at $149, semaglutide tablets at $149, tirzepatide at $269. But the asterisk on those same cards says pricing "may vary based on prescribed medication, dosage, and individual treatment needs." Brand drugs are listed at "$99/mo + the cost of medication", and that medication cost is published nowhere. Its terms name no company, and it says nothing about where it can prescribe.
No FDA warning letters found
Read the evidence
How we reviewed MedLeanRx
We read MedLeanRx's pricing page, products page, homepage and terms and conditions in full, and took each price from the pricing page.
Where the cards and the footnote disagree, we report both rather than pick one, and we don't publish a price range the company never wrote down.
Where each price comes from
- Pricing page
MOST POPULAR WEEKLY INJECTION Semaglutide Vial* $149 /mo Start Your Assessment
Alternatives to MedLeanRx
| Provider | Grade | Published price context |
|---|---|---|
| Arc-1 | FPrice unclear | From $149/mo for compounded tirzepatide, product page advertised rate |
| Auren Rx | BMinor gap | From $149/mo for compounded GLP-1, subscribe and save |
| Hims | CCaveat | From $298/mo for semaglutide; published fees included |
| Ivologist | BMinor gap | From $149/mo for compounded semaglutide, recurring monthly subscription |
| LillyDirect | BMinor gap | From $149/mo for Foundayo 0.8 mg and 2.5 mg |