Skip to content
Telehealth Graded

Arc-1 review

Arc-1 advertises compounded tirzepatide at $149 a month. Adding the lowest dose to its own cart produced a charge of $199.99 — fifty-one dollars more.

Pricing grade
FPrice unclear
Monthly price
$149/mo
compounded tirzepatide, product page advertised rate
Price comparison
+$50.99 a month
See pricing details
FDA warning letter
None found

Pricing transparency · How we grade · How we verify prices

What they advertise, what you pay
$149
the figure on the compounded tirzepatide product page, "Starting at $149/month"
$199.99
what the cart charged for the lowest dose of that same product
+$50.99 a month

No dose on the selector produced the advertised figure. The collection page prices the product at $199.99 too, so the product page is the outlier.

  • Advertised $149, published $199.99
  • Coverage not verified

The verdict

The advertised price is not a price the checkout will take. Two pages on the same site disagree about which states can order, the terms name no jurisdiction, and a banner says the site is under construction while the cart keeps working.

Quick facts

Key facts

Compounded tirzepatide, advertised
$149 a month on the product page
Compounded tirzepatide, in the cart
$199.99 at the lowest dose
Compounded semaglutide
$199.99, advertised and charged
Metformin
$179.99
Dose selector
Does not change the price on either product
Consultation fee
Zero, stated on the product page
States excluded
Two different lists on two product pages
Governing law
"the laws of the United States" — no state named
Legal entity
Arc-1 Metrics, PLLC

Pros and cons

What we like

  • The collection page's figures match what the cart actually charges.
  • The consultation fee is stated as zero rather than added later.
  • Both product pages publish a state exclusion list rather than discovering it during intake.
  • The terms name a legal entity, Arc-1 Metrics, PLLC.
  • The product pages say plainly that a licensed medical professional decides whether a prescription is appropriate.
  • A 30-day return policy is published.

What could be better

  • The tirzepatide product page advertises $149 a month when the cart charges $199.99 for the lowest dose.
  • The two product pages give contradictory state exclusion lists, differing on California and Puerto Rico.
  • The governing-law clause names the United States and no state.
  • The dose selector does not change the price, so "starting at" describes nothing.
  • "Month" is attached to what the cart treats as a one-off line item.
  • A sitewide banner says the website is under construction while the checkout is live.

What it is

Arc-1 is a longevity storefront selling prescription weight-loss medications alongside supplements and a bio-age calculator. The weight-loss collection holds compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, metformin and low-dose naltrexone, each as a product page with a dose selector and an Add To Cart button. The terms name Arc-1 Metrics, PLLC.

It runs as an ordinary e-commerce checkout with a prescription step bolted on: the product page tells you to add the item to the cart, complete checkout to reach the intake form, and receive the prescription after a licensed practitioner reviews it. The consultation fee is stated as $0.

A banner repeated eleven times down every page reads "Website under construction for a better patient experience." That would be unremarkable on a brochure site. It is on a store that is taking card payments for prescription drugs.

Every price we found at Arc-1

PlanAdvertisedPublished priceThe gap
Compounded tirzepatideThe product page advertises $149 a month; the collection page and the cart both say $199.99 at 2.5 mg.$149$199.99
+$50.99
Compounded semaglutideThe same figure on the product page, the collection page and in the cart at 0.5 mg.not published$199.99not comparable
MetforminCollection page figure, written as a from price.not published$179.99not comparable

What it actually costs at Arc-1

The tirzepatide page says "Starting at $149/month". The collection page prices the same product "From $199.99". The cart charged $199.99 for the lowest dose.

We resolved the disagreement the only way it can be resolved, by adding the product to the cart and reading the cart. Compounded tirzepatide at 2.5 mg — the lowest dose the selector offers — came back at $199.99, and compounded semaglutide at 0.5 mg came back at $199.99 as well. The collection page agrees with the cart. The tirzepatide product page, the one a shopper lands on from a search, does not, and its figure is fifty-one dollars below anything the checkout will accept.

The dose selector changes nothing. Clicking through 0.5 mg, 1 mg and 2.5 mg on the semaglutide page, and 2.5, 5 and 7.5 mg on the tirzepatide page, left the displayed figure identical each time, so "starting at" does not describe a range that opens upward from a real entry price — it describes a number that appears on the page and nowhere in the transaction. That is exactly the pattern that makes an advertised GLP-1 price meaningless.

Read the same day, the two product pages disagree about California: the semaglutide page will sell there and the tirzepatide page will not.

The semaglutide page says the product is "not available in Arkansas, Indiana, Minnesota, Puerto Rico, or South Carolina." The tirzepatide page says "Not available in California, Arkansas, Indiana, Minnesota, or South Carolina." California is on one list and absent from the other; Puerto Rico is the reverse. One of those two sentences is wrong about the largest state in the country, and a reader has no way to tell which.

The legal page compounds it. Arc-1's terms of service say the agreement is "governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the United States" — naming no state, when contract law in the United States is state law. It is not a clause a customer could act on.

Who it's wrong for

  • Anyone budgeting off the advertised figure. $149 is not a price this checkout charges for any dose we could select.
  • Anyone in California. One product page excludes the state and the other does not, and the site never reconciles them.
  • Anyone who expects the dose selector to change the price. It does not, on either product.
  • Anyone who wants to know which state's law governs a dispute. The terms name a country, not a jurisdiction.
  • Anyone uneasy about buying prescription drugs from a store that says on every page that it is under construction.

How Arc-1 works

  1. Pick a product and a weekly dose

    The selector offers three doses for each GLP-1. The displayed price is the same whichever one is chosen.

  2. Add to cart

    This is an ordinary storefront cart, not a plan screen. The cart is where the price that will be charged first becomes visible.

  3. Complete checkout to reach the intake

    The product page says checkout comes before the intake form, and that the consultation fee is zero.

  4. A practitioner reviews it

    The page says a licensed medical professional determines whether a prescription is appropriate, and lists the states where the product is unavailable.

Medications available

  • Compounded semaglutideCompounded
    $199.99

    Doses of 0.5 mg, 1 mg and 2.5 mg, all at the same displayed price.

  • Compounded tirzepatideCompounded
    $199.99

    Advertised at $149 on its own product page. Doses of 2.5, 5 and 7.5 mg, all at the same price.

  • MetforminCompounded
    $179.99

Is Arc-1 legit?

Arc-1 is operated by Arc-1 Metrics, PLLC, according to its terms of service.

No FDA warning letters found

Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks

  • Legal entityArc-1 Metrics, PLLC
  • Governing law"the laws of the United States" — no state is named
  • Postal addressNot disclosed
  • Pharmacy namedNot disclosed
  • Drug formCompounded, with an explanation of when compounding is used
  • States excluded, semaglutideArkansas, Indiana, Minnesota, Puerto Rico, South Carolina
  • States excluded, tirzepatideCalifornia, Arkansas, Indiana, Minnesota, South Carolina
  • Site statusA banner on every page says the website is under construction

Common questions

How much does Arc-1 tirzepatide really cost?

$199.99 for the lowest dose, which is what its collection page says and what its own cart charged when we added the product. The tirzepatide product page advertises $149 a month, and no dose on the selector produced that figure.

How much does semaglutide cost at Arc-1?

$199.99 for the lowest dose, which is what the collection page says and what the cart charged. Clicking through 0.5 mg, 1 mg and 2.5 mg never moved the displayed figure.

Does the Arc-1 price change with the dose?

No. We clicked through every dose on both GLP-1 product pages — 0.5 mg, 1 mg and 2.5 mg for semaglutide, and 2.5, 5 and 7.5 mg for tirzepatide — and the displayed price did not change once.

Can I order Arc-1 in California?

Its own pages disagree. Read on the same day, the compounded semaglutide page excludes Arkansas, Indiana, Minnesota, Puerto Rico and South Carolina, while the compounded tirzepatide page excludes California, Arkansas, Indiana, Minnesota and South Carolina. One of the two is wrong and the site does not say which.

What law governs an Arc-1 order?

The terms of service say the agreement is governed by "the laws of the United States" and name no state. Contract law in the United States is state law, so that clause does not identify a jurisdiction a customer could bring a claim in.

Is Arc-1 a subscription?

The product pages attach the word "month" to the price, but the checkout is an ordinary storefront cart and the cart line showed a single charge for the item rather than a recurring plan. The site does not explain the difference anywhere we read.

Why we gave Arc-1 a F

Read the full grading rationale

The advertised price is not the price. Arc-1's tirzepatide page says "Starting at $149/month", its own collection page says "From $199.99", and the cart charged $199.99 for the lowest dose. Its two product pages disagree on whether California can order, its terms name no state's law, and a banner repeated down every page says the website is under construction while the store takes payment.

Read the evidence

How we reviewed Arc-1

We read Arc-1's weight-loss collection page, both GLP-1 product pages and its terms of service in full.

Where the product page and the collection page disagreed, we added each product to the cart at its lowest dose without paying. The cart charged $199.99 for both, and the displayed price did not change at any dose.

Where each price comes from
  • Prescription weight loss medications page
    Compounded Semaglutide Regular price From $199.99
  • Tirzepatide weight loss a science backed solution page
    Compounded Tirzepatide Skip to product information Delivered to you. No insurance required. Starting at $149/month Weekly Dose: 2.5 mg

Alternatives to Arc-1

ProviderGradePublished price context
Auren RxBMinor gapFrom $149/mo for compounded GLP-1, subscribe and save
HimsCCaveatFrom $298/mo for semaglutide; published fees included
IvologistBMinor gapFrom $149/mo for compounded semaglutide, recurring monthly subscription
LillyDirectBMinor gapFrom $149/mo for Foundayo 0.8 mg and 2.5 mg
MedLeanRxCCaveatFrom $149/mo for compounded semaglutide tablets, monthly