Skip to content
Telehealth Graded

Somi Health review

Grade
CCaveat
Month to month
$249/mo
semaglutide
Later price
+$133 a month
over the advertised price · the same drug, per month, on the weight-loss page
FDA warning letter
None found
checked

Graded on whether a price is published, checkable, and still true at month two — how we grade · how we verify prices

Somi prices compounded semaglutide at $249 a month and tirzepatide at $449. A second page prices the same two drugs at as low as $116 and $199.

What they advertise, what you pay
$116
compounded semaglutide, as low as, on the how-it-works page
$249
the same drug, per month, on the weight-loss page
+$133 a month

These are the same prescription from the same seller. Neither page names a plan term, so nothing on the site says which figure applies to you or what would move you from one to the other.

  • Advertised $116, actually $249
  • Coverage not verified

The verdict

Two drugs, four prices, no plan term stated on any of them. Nothing on either page explains why the same prescription costs two different amounts.

Quick facts

Key facts

Compounded semaglutide
$249/mo on one page, as low as $116 on another
Compounded tirzepatide
$449/mo on one page, as low as $199 on another
Plan term
Not stated on either page
Blood work
Required before a provider will prescribe
Who prescribes
US-licensed providers; Somi calls itself a connector, not a practice
Compounding
Described as PCAB-accredited partner pharmacies, none named
States served
Not published on any page we read

Pros and cons

What we like

  • Both drugs are priced on a page anyone can open, with no account and no intake in the way.
  • The weight-loss cards attach a dosing cycle to each drug, so the figure is at least tied to a schedule rather than floating free.
  • It requires a recent metabolic panel before prescribing and offers an at-home lab kit, which is a real step most questionnaire-only sellers skip.
  • The page states plainly that Somi does not provide medical advice and that protocols are at provider discretion.

What could be better

  • Two of its own pages price the same two drugs differently: $249 against $116 for semaglutide, $449 against $199 for tirzepatide.
  • Neither figure carries a plan term, so there is no way to tell whether the lower pair is a longer commitment or a stale number.
  • The lower pair is worded as low as, with nothing anywhere saying what the ceiling is.
  • No pharmacy is named, no state list is published, and no mailing address appears on any page we read.

What it is

A small longevity-style telehealth catalog — weight, sleep, hair, testosterone, skin — with weight loss as its lead vertical. It sells compounded GLP-1s rather than the branded pens, describes itself as a telehealth connector rather than a medical practice, and requires a recent metabolic panel before a provider will prescribe.

The lab requirement is worth noting on its own. Most sellers in this market prescribe off a questionnaire; this one asks for blood work first and offers an at-home kit if you do not have recent results.

Every price we found at Somi Health

PlanAdvertisedWhat you actually payThe gap
Compounded semaglutidePer month on the weight-loss page, on a weekly dosing cycle. The how-it-works page prices the same drug at as low as $116 with no period attached.not published$249not comparable
Compounded tirzepatidePer month on the weight-loss page, on a weekly dosing cycle. The how-it-works page prices the same drug at as low as $199.not published$449not comparable

What it actually costs at Somi Health

The weight-loss page prices semaglutide at $249/mo and tirzepatide at $449/mo, each on a card with a dosing cycle attached. Both figures carry the abbreviation for a month, so they read as recurring rates.

The how-it-works page, one click away in the same menu, prices the identical two drugs at as low as $116 and as low as $199 — with no period attached to either, which is the floor-without-a-ceiling problem in its purest form.

Neither page states a plan term, so there is nothing to reconcile the two against. Oak gave two different answers to its own cost question and it is the same failure: a number a reader cannot act on. Joi + Blokes manages it on one page rather than two.

Who it's wrong for

How Somi Health works

  1. Fill out the medical intake

    A brief form reviewed by a US-licensed provider, with Somi promising an approval decision within 24 hours.

  2. Provide recent blood work

    A recent metabolic panel is required. Somi offers an at-home lab kit through its own diagnostics arm if you do not have one.

  3. The medication ships

    Compounded in what Somi describes as PCAB-accredited partner pharmacies and delivered in unbranded packaging.

Medications available

  • Compounded semaglutideCompounded
    $249 a month, or as low as $116 depending on the page

    A GLP-1 agonist on a weekly cycle. The two figures come from two different Somi pages.

  • Compounded tirzepatideCompounded
    $449 a month, or as low as $199 depending on the page

    The dual-pathway option, priced the same contradictory way.

Is Somi Health legit?

Somi Health is operated by Somi Health, Inc., according to its terms and conditions.

No FDA warning letters found — checked

Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks

  • Pharmacy namedNot disclosed — described only as PCAB-accredited partner pharmacies
  • Who prescribesUS-licensed providers; Somi states it does not provide medical advice itself
  • Blood workA recent metabolic panel is required before a prescription
  • PackagingUnbranded, stated on the weight-loss page
  • States servedNot published
  • Mailing addressNot disclosed on any page we read
  • Legal entity disclosedSomi Health, Inc., named in the site footer and the terms

Common questions

How much does Somi Health cost a month?

Its weight-loss page says $249 a month for compounded semaglutide and $449 for tirzepatide. Its how-it-works page prices the same two drugs at as low as $116 and $199.

Which Somi price is the real one?

Nothing on the site says. Neither page states a plan term, and no sentence on either explains what would move a patient from the higher figure to the lower one.

Does Somi require blood work before prescribing?

Yes. Its own answer says providers require a recent metabolic panel, and that an at-home lab kit can be ordered through its diagnostics arm if you do not have recent results.

Does Somi say which pharmacy compounds its medication?

No. The site describes custom compounds crafted in PCAB-accredited partner pharmacies and names none of them on any page we read.

Which states does Somi Health serve?

It does not publish a list. Five pages were read, including the terms and the shipping policy, and none of them names a state or an exclusion.

Why we gave Somi Health a C

Read the full grading rationale

Somi sells two drugs and gives each of them two prices. The weight-loss page prices compounded semaglutide at $249/mo and tirzepatide at $449/mo; the how-it-works page, one click away, prices the same drugs at as low as $116 and $199, with no period attached. Nothing reconciles them, and no plan term is stated anywhere. Everything else is stated well for a seller this small: US-licensed providers, PCAB-accredited pharmacies, blood work before a prescription. No page lists its states.

Read the evidence

How we reviewed Somi Health

We read five Somi pages: the homepage, the weight-loss page, the how-it-works page, the terms and conditions, and the shipping and returns policy.

Where two pages priced the same drug differently, we show both prices and say which page each comes from.

Where each price comes from
  • Weight loss page
    CLINICAL STANDARD $249/mo Semaglutide GLP-1 AGONIST FOCUS Metabolic reset CYCLE Weekly cycle
  • How it works page
    MOST POPULAR Compounded Semaglutide As low as $116

Alternatives to Somi Health

ProviderGradePublished price context
AHBARxBMinor gapFrom $249/mo for semaglutide
BloomMDCCaveatFrom $249/mo for tirzepatide
Peak WellnessBMinor gapFrom $249/mo for semaglutide
Prime Doctor RXBMinor gapFrom $249/mo for semaglutide
ReadyRxCCaveatFrom $249/mo for semaglutide