Oak review
- Grade
- FPrice unclear
- Month to month
- Not published
- Later price
- Not published
- what any single medication costs, on any page we read
- FDA warning letter
- None found
- checked
Graded on whether a price is published, checkable, and still true at month two — how we grade · how we verify prices
Oak's homepage says GLP-1 treatment starts at $119 a month. Its weight-loss page says $190. Neither number belongs to a drug, and no page prices one on its own.
Oak answers its own "how much does it cost" question twice, on two pages, with two different figures. Neither is attached to a drug or a dose, and no product page prices compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide or the oral line on its own.
- Advertised $190, no ongoing price published
- No month-to-month price published
- Coverage not verified
Partner — we may earn a commission.
The verdict
Two answers to its own price question, no per-drug figure anywhere, no state list where its terms say one is, and a terms document naming four different companies. Wait for a real price.
Quick facts
Key facts
- Weight-loss programs
- From $190 a month, per its weight-loss page and comparison table
- Its homepage headline
- A lower starting figure, with nothing explaining the difference
- Price per medication
- Not published for semaglutide, tirzepatide or the oral line
- Plan term
- None stated on either figure
- Claimed saving
- Up to 50% less than most telehealth competitors
- States served
- All 50 on the homepage, 45 in the terms, and no list anywhere
- Company named in the terms
- Four different ones, in a single document
- Pharmacy and prescriber
- Not named on any page we read
Pros and cons
What we like
- The three product lines are described honestly and in detail, including a plain list of who the program is not for.
- Free shipping, free health coaching and no membership fee are stated as part of the program rather than sold separately.
- Approval is same-day with no video call required, which is faster than most of this market.
- Its weight-loss page does publish one figure — $190 a month — on a page anyone can open without signing up.
What could be better
- Two different starting prices are published on two of its own pages, in answer to the same question, and nothing reconciles them.
- No medication is priced individually. Semaglutide, tirzepatide and the oral line are all sold and none carries its own figure.
- Its homepage says it is licensed in all 50 states; its terms say 45 and that the list is in the FAQ. Neither FAQ on the site names a state.
- The terms of use name four different companies across one document, and the homepage footer and the weight-loss page footer credit different ones.
- Those terms still carry five unfilled template placeholders, four for a customer service email and one for a customer service address.
- No pharmacy is named, no prescriber is named, and no company address is published anywhere we read.
What it is
Oak sells compounded semaglutide, a compounded GLP-1/GIP product containing tirzepatide, and an oral peptide line, through an online form with no video call. It describes all three in real detail — how they work, who they suit, who they don't. Two of those three are worth reading up on first: how a compounded GLP-1 differs from the approved brand, and where the FDA has actually put each peptide on a telehealth menu.
What it never does, on any page, is put a price on any of them.
Every price we found at Oak
| Plan | Advertised | What you actually pay | The gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Weight-loss programStated as a program-wide starting figure on the weight-loss page and repeated in its comparison table. No plan term, and no breakdown by medication. Its homepage headlines a lower number. | $190 | not published | not comparable |
| Compounded GLP-1, containing semaglutideSold on the weight-loss page with no price attached. The only figure on the page is the program-wide one above. | not published | not published | not comparable |
| Compounded GLP-1/GIP, containing tirzepatideSold on the same page, also with no price attached. Tirzepatide is normally the dearer of the two drugs and Oak does not say by how much. | not published | not published | not comparable |
| Oral and peptide optionsSublingual drops or tablets, sold on the same page, with no price attached. | not published | not published | not comparable |
What it actually costs at Oak
Oak answers "How much does it cost?" twice on its own site, and gives a different number each time, with neither tied to a drug, a dose, or a plan term. It even advertises price-matching — a discount on a figure it hasn't published.
Its homepage headlines GLP-1 treatment from $119 a month. Its weight-loss page FAQ and comparison table both say $190. Nothing on the site reconciles the two — two starting-at numbers for one program is the failure mode a starting-at price has when nobody is checking it. Red Mountain runs two contradictory headline prices on one page as well.
Who it's wrong for
- You want to know the price before you start the intake — which is most people, and Oak doesn't offer that. TeleWellnessMD prices every item, peptides included, on a public catalog.
- You want to know who you're actually contracting with — its terms of use name four different companies across one document, and don't agree with each other even in the footer.
- You need your state confirmed — its homepage says it is licensed in all 50 states, its terms say 45, and the FAQ state list the terms point to isn't there.
- You want a price per medication — Unique Physique publishes a monthly price without ever naming the drug, which leaves the same gap from the other side.
- You are comparing clinic programs on price — Medi-Weightloss prices the first month of each drug and nothing after it, and JumpstartMD prices none of the nine drugs it names.
How Oak works
Answer a short health form
Oak puts it at about sixty seconds, online, with no video call required at any point.
A licensed provider reviews it
Approval is advertised as same-day. Oak does not name the provider, the medical group or the states they are licensed in.
Find out what it costs
This is where the price actually arrives, because the site publishes two different starting figures and no per-medication price.
Medication ships free
Oak says it holds dedicated inventory so orders are not affected by brand-name shortages. It does not name the pharmacy.
Medications available
- Compounded GLP-1, containing semaglutideCompounded
Once-weekly injection with optional compounded B6 or B12. No individual price is published for it.
- Compounded GLP-1/GIP, containing tirzepatideCompounded
Once-weekly injection targeting both pathways. No individual price is published for it either.
- Oral and peptide optionsCompounded
Sublingual drops or tablets. Sold on the same page, and also unpriced.
Is Oak legit?
Oak is operated by Named inconsistently — its terms of use cite Oak Longevity Holdings Corp, Leaf Longevity Holdings Corp, Oak Longevity Corp and Oaklovesyou LLC, according to its terms of use.
No FDA warning letters found — checked
Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks
- Legal entityFour different companies named in one terms document, and two different ones in the footers of two pages
- Company addressNot published. The terms carry a placeholder where the address should be.
- States servedAll 50 per the homepage, 45 per the terms; no list in either FAQ
- Pharmacy namedNot disclosed. Oak says it holds dedicated inventory and does not say with whom.
- Who prescribesNot disclosed beyond licensed providers and board-certified doctors
- Drug formCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, not brand-name GLP-1s
- Governing lawDelaware, stated in both of the document's two governing-law sections
Common questions
How much does Oak cost per month?
Its weight-loss page and comparison table both say $190 a month. Its homepage headlines a lower figure, and nothing on the site explains which one applies to what.
What does semaglutide cost at Oak?
Oak does not say. It sells a compounded GLP-1 containing semaglutide, a compounded GLP-1/GIP containing tirzepatide and an oral line, and publishes no individual price for any of the three.
Does Oak require a long-term plan?
Neither of its published starting figures carries a plan term, so there is no way to tell from the site whether they assume a month, a quarter or a year. It does say there is no long-term commitment.
Which states does Oak serve?
Its homepage says it is licensed in all 50 states. Its terms of use say it serves 45 states and that the list is published in the FAQ section of its website. Neither FAQ on the site names a single state.
What company is behind Oak?
That depends which paragraph you read. Its terms of use are titled for Oak Longevity Holdings Corp, open for Leaf Longevity Holdings Corp, define their Company as Oak Longevity Holdings Corp., say Oak Longevity Corp owns the site, and run their second half for Oaklovesyou LLC.
Does Oak name its pharmacy?
No. It says it maintains dedicated inventory through pharmacy partners so it is not affected by brand-name shortages, and it does not name any of those partners on any page we read.
Why we gave Oak a F
Read the full grading rationale
Oak gives two different starting prices for the same weight-loss program: its homepage headlines GLP-1 treatment "from $119/mo", while the weight-loss page's FAQ says "Oak's weight loss programs start at $190/month", with $190/mo in that page's comparison table. Nothing reconciles them, and compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and the oral line are described in detail and priced nowhere. The homepage says "Licensed in all 50 states", while the terms say "OAK is providing the Services of our Site to 45 states of the U.S." and a section headed STATES WHERE WE OPERATE points to a list in the FAQ; neither FAQ names one. The same document names four corporate entities — titled for Oak Longevity Holdings Corp, opening for Leaf Longevity Holdings Corp. DBA Oak Longevity, defining its Company as Oak Longevity Holdings Corp., saying Oak Longevity Corp owns and operates the site, and running its whole second half for Oaklovesyou LLC — and carries five unfilled template placeholders, four reading [INSERT CUSTOMER SERVICE EMAIL] and one [INSERT CUSTOMER SERVICE ADDRESS], including where it tells users to report a security breach. The two footers name different companies. Delaware law, in both governing-law sections. No pharmacy, no prescriber, no address.
Read the evidence
How we reviewed Oak
We read Oak's homepage, its weight-loss page, both of its FAQ sections, its terms of use and its privacy policy. Every price here is quoted from its own website.
Where each price comes from
- Weightloss page
Oak's weight loss programs start at $190/month. That's up to 50% less than most telehealth competitors. There are no hidden membership fees, no surprise charges, and shipping is always free.
Alternatives to Oak
| Provider | Grade | Published price context |
|---|---|---|
| Lyfe RX | CCaveat | From $191.25/mo for semaglutide |
| DreamHug Medical | CCaveat | From $188/mo for semaglutide |
| Andrew Meds | BMinor gap | From $199/mo for semaglutide |
| Ascend Vitality | CCaveat | From $199/mo for semaglutide |
| BloomWell Rx | CCaveat | From $199/mo for semaglutide |