Peak Wellness review
Graded on whether a price is published, checkable, and still true at month two — how we grade · how we verify prices
Peak Wellness charges $249 a month for compounded semaglutide, with $179 for the first month. Prepaying drops it to $165 — and prepaid plans are not refundable at all.
$179 buys one month. After that it is $249 a month unless you prepay — and a prepaid plan cannot be refunded once it is charged.
- Advertised $179, actually $249
- Month-to-month price published
- States published: AL, AK, AZ, AR, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WA, WV, WI, WY
- FDA warning letters: 0 of 0 matched
- Prices read September 2026
Read first-hand, not from a feed.
Distinct plans priced.
Added by the time you're billed.
This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.
The verdict
It names four pharmacies with license details, six clinicians and a real fifty-state list, and prices every dose the same. Then it promises "cancel anytime" on plans that are a single non-refundable charge, and runs a countdown timer on a medical intake.
This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.
Quick facts
Key facts
- Compounded semaglutide, month to month
- $249 after a $179 first month
- Compounded tirzepatide, month to month
- $349 after a $279 first month
- Cheapest semaglutide rate
- $165 a month, which is $990 charged once
- Refunds on prepaid plans
- None — "all sales are final"
- Price when your dose rises
- Unchanged, stated on the plan page
- Pharmacies
- Four named, one with its license number
- Who prescribes
- DrTelX, with six clinicians named
- States
- All fifty, enumerated at intake; no District of Columbia
- Company
- Peak Wellness, LLC, Wyoming law, at a mailbox address
- Canceling
- At least three days before renewal, a detail only the terms carry
Pros and cons
What we like
- Month to month is printed on the product page, and the first-month discount is labeled as a first-month discount on the same line.
- The prepay ladder shows the real total and the per-month equivalent together.
- The price is the same at every dose, with no upcharge as you titrate.
- Four pharmacies are named with addresses, and the main one with its pharmacy type, license number and USP standards.
- The prescribing group is named, and six individual clinicians with it.
- The compounding disclaimer is correct, complete and repeated in three separate places.
- The state list is a real enumeration of all fifty, and the marketing count agrees with it.
- Nothing is charged until a provider approves you; the card is only held.
What could be better
- "Cancel anytime" sits against terms saying fees are not refundable in whole or in part.
- The three-day notice needed before a renewal appears only in the terms.
- Renewals may be charged up to three days early.
- A countdown timer runs on the medical intake.
- Which of the four pharmacies fills your order is not disclosed before you buy.
- The weight-loss percentages quoted throughout cite no study.
- The company's published address is a Wyoming mailbox its own contact page calls "a real address".
- Two pages name two different leaders of the provider group and neither mentions the other.
What it is
Peak Wellness sells compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and NAD+ on a subscription. It is a marketing company rather than a clinic, and its terms say so in capital letters: it is not a medical doctor or a pharmacist, does not practice medicine, and does not provide prescriptions or medical advice. A provider group called DrTelX reviews the intake and writes the prescription, and a compounding pharmacy fills it — the division of labor behind most telehealth GLP-1 prescriptions.
What it does unusually well is say who those people are. Four partner pharmacies are named with addresses and phone numbers, and for the one that fills about 99% of orders it publishes the pharmacy type, a Florida license number and the USP standards it works to. The provider group is named, its lead physician is named, and six individual clinicians are listed with their credentials.
The company is Peak Wellness, LLC, and Wyoming law governs. Its published address is a Sheridan, Wyoming mailbox of the kind used by registered-agent services — which would be unremarkable, except the contact page describes it as "Real people, real hours, and a real address."
Every price we found
| Plan | Advertised | What you actually pay | The gap | Read on |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide, month to month$179 covers the first month only, then $249 every month. Cancel at least three days before a renewal. | $179 | $249 | September 2026 | |
| Compounded semaglutide, three months prepaidOne charge of $597, which the page presents as $199 a month. Not refundable. | not published | $597 | not comparable | September 2026 |
| Compounded semaglutide, six months prepaidOne charge of $990, presented as $165 a month. Not refundable. | not published | $990 | not comparable | September 2026 |
| Compounded tirzepatide, month to month$279 first month, then $349. Three months prepaid is $837 and six is $1,396. | $279 | $349 | September 2026 | |
| NAD+ 1000mg, month to monthOne vial a month. The three- and six-month plans work out to $179 and $149 a month, charged up front. | not published | $199 | not comparable | September 2026 |
This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.
What it actually costs
The month-to-month price is on the product page with the first-month discount labeled as one: "$179 first month, then billed monthly", $249/mo.
Tirzepatide works the same way, $279 for the first month and $349 after. Prepaying lowers it: three months of semaglutide is $597 charged once, which the page works out to $199 a month, and six months is $990, or $165. NAD+ is $199 a month, or $179 and $149 on the longer plans. Every figure is on the product page, and the checkout later quotes the same numbers.
The price does not change with the dose. The plan page lists what you get for it — the medication, all supplies, next-day air shipping, provider oversight and dose check-ins — and adds "The same price at every dose, no upcharges" and "No membership fee and no insurance required." On the evidence of this roster, that is a genuinely good deal of disclosure.
"Cancel anytime" and "no refunds" are both true here. The prepaid plans are one charge of $597 or $990, and the terms say fees are not refundable in whole or in part.
That is the catch worth understanding before you buy. The pricing pages advertise "Cancel anytime – no contracts, no cancellation fees." The refund policy says "all sales are final." Cancel a six-month plan in month two and you have canceled a subscription you already paid for in full, and you get nothing back. The three days' notice you must give before a monthly renewal appears only in the terms, never on the pricing pages, and the terms also allow shipments to be charged up to three days early.
Who it's wrong for
- Anyone attracted by the prepaid rate who is not certain they will stay. $990 is not refundable, and "cancel anytime" does not mean money back.
- Anyone who wants to know which pharmacy is filling their prescription before they pay. Four are named as partners; which one you get is not disclosed.
- Anyone who wants a clinic rather than a marketer. Its own terms say, in capitals, that it does not practice medicine, and its address is a mail drop.
- Anyone who dislikes being hurried. The intake shows a countdown — "Your approval is reserved for 14:58" — on a medical questionnaire.
- Anyone who wants the weight-loss numbers sourced. The claims of 15 to 20 percent of body weight cite no study on any page we read.
How Peak Wellness works
Answer the intake
Eighteen screens, starting with your state and running through your history, current medications and disqualifying conditions.
A countdown appears
The recommendation screen tells you your approval is reserved for about fifteen minutes. It is a sales device on a medical form.
Pick a plan
Month to month, three months or six. The longer plans are a single charge and are not refundable.
Your card is held
A hold is placed at checkout and released within five to seven days if a provider declines you.
A provider reviews it
DrTelX physicians review the intake and the refills. Nothing is charged until one approves.
Cancel three days ahead
By email or through the account portal, at least three days before the renewal date, or the next period is billed.
Medications available
- Compounded semaglutideCompounded$249 a month
$179 for the first month.
- Compounded tirzepatideCompounded$349 a month
$279 for the first month.
- NAD+ 1000mg injectionCompounded$199 a month
One vial a month.
Is Peak Wellness legit?
Peak Wellness is operated by Peak Wellness, LLC, 30 N Gould St Ste #55815, Sheridan, WY 82801. We read that off the company’s own refund policy on September 2026.
What that means
A known-positive control passed in the same run, so a real match would have surfaced. A letter would be worth knowing about; it would not by itself disqualify a seller.Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks
- Legal entityPeak Wellness, LLC
- Who prescribesDrTelX, with six clinicians named
- Pharmacies namedFour, one with a Florida 503A license number
- Which pharmacy fills your orderNot disclosed before purchase
- Drug formCompounded, with a correct FDA disclaimer in three places
- Governing lawWyoming; arbitration with a 30-day opt-out
- Claims windowOne year, with the statute of limitations waived
- RefundsNone — fees are not refundable in whole or in part
- States servedAll fifty, enumerated; no District of Columbia
Common questions
How much does Peak Wellness cost per month?
Compounded semaglutide is $249 a month after a $179 first month, and tirzepatide is $349 after $279. NAD+ is $199 a month. Prepaying three or six months lowers the effective rate to $199 or $165 for semaglutide, but those are a single charge.
Can I really cancel anytime with Peak Wellness?
You can cancel, but you will not get money back. The pricing pages say "Cancel anytime – no contracts, no cancellation fees", while the terms say fees are not refundable in whole or in part and the refund policy says all sales are final. On a monthly plan you must also cancel at least three days before the renewal date.
Does the price rise as my dose goes up?
No. The plan page says "The same price at every dose, no upcharges", and the price list carries no dose tiers. That is worth checking on any competitor, because a dose-linked price is one of the most common hidden costs in this category.
Which pharmacy does Peak Wellness use?
It names four: Emerald Compounding Pharmacy, Epiq Scripts, Southend Pharmacy and AbsoluteRX, each with an address and phone number. Its treatment pages say about 99% of orders go to Emerald, and publish that pharmacy's Florida 503A license number and USP standards. Which one fills any given order is not disclosed before you buy.
Which states does Peak Wellness serve?
All fifty. Its intake opens with a state picker that enumerates every one of them, and unlike several sellers we have read, its marketing claim of fifty states matches the list it actually publishes. The District of Columbia is not offered and no territory is.
Is Peak Wellness a clinic?
No, and it says so itself in capital letters: Peak Wellness, LLC is not a medical doctor or a pharmacist, does not practice medicine, and does not provide prescriptions, diagnosis or medical advice. It arranges the telehealth visit and the pharmacy; a provider group called DrTelX does the prescribing.
Why we gave Peak Wellness a B
Read the full grading rationale
Peak Wellness discloses more than almost anyone on this roster. Compounded semaglutide is $249 a month and tirzepatide $349, printed month to month with the prepaid alternatives beside them rather than instead of them, and the first-month discount is labeled as a first-month discount on the same line. The price is the same at every dose. It names four partner pharmacies with their addresses, phone numbers and, for the one that fills most orders, a Florida 503A license number; it names the prescribing group, DrTelX, and six individual clinicians; and it carries a correct, complete compounding disclaimer in three separate places. Its state list is a real enumeration of all fifty and its marketing count agrees with it. What holds it at a B is what happens if you leave. The pricing pages promise "Cancel anytime – no contracts, no cancellation fees," and the prepaid plans are a single charge of $597 or $990, against terms reading "ANY APPLICABLE FEES AND OTHER CHARGES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE IN WHOLE OR IN PART" and a refund page saying "all sales are final." Canceling a six-month plan in month two returns nothing, and the three-day notice required before renewal appears only in the terms. The intake also runs a countdown — "Your approval is reserved for 14:58" — on a medical questionnaire, and the weight-loss figures quoted throughout cite no study. The company's own terms say in capitals that it is not a doctor or a pharmacy and does not practice medicine, and its address is a Wyoming mail drop the contact page calls "a real address."
What that means
Screening is by entity — the company’s own domain plus the address it publishes — never by brand name, because a brand name matches every namesake. Where a company publishes no address, the address half of that match is never exercised, and the result is recorded as the weaker kind of absence rather than a clean record. A known-positive control passed in the same run, so a real match would have surfaced. A letter would be worth knowing about; it would not by itself disqualify a seller.How we reviewed Peak Wellness
- We read fourteen pages in full plus the whole intake, and opened the collapsed FAQ accordions with their own controls on a fresh page load before quoting from them.
- We walked the intake eighteen screens deep with dummy data and stopped at the plan selector without entering card details. The prices there matched the marketing pages, so the figures we publish come from the product pages a stranger can open directly.
- The state list was transcribed from the intake's own state picker and counted against a canonical list of the fifty states rather than by splitting on commas, which is how "Washington" and "Washington, D.C." get miscounted.
- We ran a nonsense-path control on the host in the same session: it returned a 404 at a distinct body size against a 200 for real pages, so this host discriminates.
- The FDA warning-letter screen ran on the company's own domain and published address, with a known-positive and a known-negative control passing in the same run. It returned no candidate letters, so the address half was never exercised.
The 3 pages we read — all on
- Compounded semaglutide page
Month to month FLEXIBLE $179 first month, then billed monthly $249/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide page
Month to month FLEXIBLE $279 first month, then billed monthly $349/mo
- Nad 1000mg page
1-MONTH One vial, one month. Cancel anytime. $199/mo
This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.
Alternatives to Peak Wellness
| Provider | Grade | Cheapest price |
|---|---|---|
| Andrew Meds | BMinor gap | $199/mo |
| Ascend Vitality | CCaveat | $199/mo |
| BloomWell Rx | CCaveat | $199/mo |
| Care Bare Rx | BMinor gap | $199/mo |
| CoraDoc | CCaveat | $199/mo |