Skip to content
Telehealth Graded

BloomMD review

Grade
CCaveat
Month to month
$249/mo
tirzepatide
Later price
+$20 a month
over the advertised price · the monthly subscription option inside that page's own dose selector
FDA warning letter
None found
checked

Graded on whether a price is published, checkable, and still true at month two — how we grade · how we verify prices

BloomMD's semaglutide page shows $275, $270 and $295 for the same drug. The monthly subscription figure inside its own dose selector is the $295 one.

What they advertise, what you pay
$275
the headline price on the compounded semaglutide page
$295
the monthly subscription option inside that page's own dose selector
+$20 a month

The same page carries three figures for one drug — $275 one-time, $270 on subscription, and $295 for the monthly subscription in the dose selector — and never says which one a monthly buyer is actually charged.

  • Advertised $275, actually $295
  • Month-to-month price published
  • Coverage not verified

The verdict

Compounded prices and dose ladders are published, which is the good half. Three numbers for one product on one page is the bad half.

Quick facts

Key facts

Semaglutide, monthly subscription
$295 for any dose
Same page also shows
$275 one-time and $270 on subscription
Tirzepatide, 30 days
$249 at 2.2 mg, rising to $459 at 13 mg
Branded GLP-1 membership
$75 a month, medication billed separately
Branded medication cost
Given only as a range of $199 to $349 a month
States served
Not published on any of nine pages

Pros and cons

What we like

  • The tirzepatide dose ladder is printed in full, so the price at every weekly dose is knowable before signup.
  • Compounded medication is sold outright rather than behind a mandatory membership.
  • The privacy policy states plainly that BloomMD does not practice medicine and names the medical group that does.
  • The membership comparison table states its own basis — publicly advertised rival pricing that may change.

What could be better

  • Three different prices for compounded semaglutide appear on one product page with no reconciliation.
  • Branded GLP-1s are priced as a membership plus a medication range rather than a number.
  • No state list, no street address and no corporate form on any of the nine pages we read.
  • The dose selector, not the headline, holds the figure a monthly buyer needs.

What it is

BloomMD sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide outright, and sells branded GLP-1s as memberships where the medication is bought separately. Its privacy policy says care is delivered by providers contracted through MDI Medical Group PC and that BloomMD itself does not practice medicine — the standard split between a platform and the clinicians on it.

Every price we found at BloomMD

PlanAdvertisedWhat you actually payThe gap
Compounded semaglutide, monthly subscriptionAny dose. Read from the dose selector on the product page.not published$295not comparable
Compounded semaglutide, headline priceShown as a one-time purchase, with $270 offered on subscription on the same page.$275not publishednot comparable
Compounded tirzepatide, 30 days at 2.2 mgThe lowest of five dose prices, reaching $459 at 13 mg weekly.not published$249not comparable
Branded GLP-1 membershipProvider oversight only. BloomMD states medication is $199 to $349 a month on top.not published$75not comparable

What it actually costs at BloomMD

The compounded semaglutide page carries $275 as a one-time purchase, $270 as a subscription, and $295 as the monthly subscription option inside its own dose selector. Nothing on the page reconciles the three.

Tirzepatide is cleaner: a 30-day ladder that runs $249, $319, $379, $409 and $459 as the weekly dose steps from 2.2 mg to 13 mg, printed in full. Branded products are sold differently — $75 a month buys provider oversight and the medication is billed separately at $199 to $349. A membership that is not a medication price is the shape to watch for there.

Who it's wrong for

Wrong seller if you need one number you can budget against without reading a dose selector. Elevated Health prints the standing price and the first-order price in one sentence, and Emerge Weight Loss publishes its whole ladder on a single page.

  • Shopping branded GLP-1s on price: the membership figure is not the drug price, and the drug price is given only as a range.
  • Wanting a state confirmed: nine pages read, no coverage list on any of them.
  • Looking for a corporate entity: the policies name BloomMD and MDI Medical Group PC without a corporate form or street address for either.

Medications available

  • Compounded semaglutideCompounded
    $295 a month on the monthly subscription
  • Compounded tirzepatideCompounded
    $249 a month at the starting dose
  • WegovyBrand

    Sold as a $75 membership with the medication billed separately

  • Wegovy pill and Foundayo pillBrand

    Same membership structure

Is BloomMD legit?

BloomMD is operated by BloomMD, according to its privacy policy.

No FDA warning letters found — checked

Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks

  • Drug formBoth compounded and branded
  • Who prescribesIndependent providers contracted through MDI Medical Group PC
  • Pharmacy namedNot disclosed
  • FDA status disclosedYes. Product pages state compounded medications are not FDA-reviewed.
  • Corporate entityNot disclosed. No corporate form or address on the pages we read.
  • FDA warning letterNone found (checked October 2026)

Common questions

What does BloomMD charge for compounded semaglutide?

The dose selector on its product page lists $295 as the monthly subscription for any dose. The same page separately shows $275 as a one-time purchase and $270 on subscription, and does not explain the difference between the three.

How much is BloomMD tirzepatide at higher doses?

The 30-day ladder runs $249 at 2.2 mg, $319 at 4.4 mg, $379 at 7 mg, $409 at 10 mg and $459 at 13 mg weekly, all printed on the product page rather than revealed at checkout.

Is the BloomMD membership the whole price for branded drugs?

No. The membership is $75 a month for provider oversight, and BloomMD states on the same page that the medication costs a further $199 to $349 a month and is purchased separately.

Has BloomMD received an FDA warning letter?

We found none when we checked FDA's warning letters by brand and company name in October 2026. BloomMD publishes no street address on any of the nine pages we read.

Why we gave BloomMD a C

Read the full grading rationale

The compounded prices and dose ladder are published — the good half. The bad half: one semaglutide page quotes $275 as a one-time purchase, $270 as a subscription and $295 inside its own dose selector, with nothing reconciling them. Branded drugs are sold as a $75-a-month membership with the medication billed separately at $199 to $349. No corporate form, street address or state list appears on any of the nine pages we read.

Read the evidence

How we reviewed BloomMD

Every price comes from BloomMD's own product pages, quoted word for word.

We read nine of its pages, including five product pages, the Zepbound page and the privacy policy.

Where each price comes from
  • 10 week semaglutide 5 mg vial page
    Dose Dose: Monthly Subscription (Any Dose) - $295 Monthly Subscription (Any Dose) - $295 90-Day Program (Any Dose) - $750 10-Week Starter Program (New Patients Only) - $395 One-Time Purchase $275.00
  • Compounded tirzepatide page
    + Select your plan & weekly dose: 30-Day · 2.2mg · $249 30-Day · 2.2mg · $249 30-Day · 4.4mg · $319 30-Day · 7mg · $379 30-Day · 10mg · $409 30-Day · 13mg · $459
  • Wegovy® prescription only medication not included page
    Wegovy® Membership $70.00 $75.00 SAVE $5.00 Starting at $75/month + $199–$349/month for medication Cancel anytime

Alternatives to BloomMD

ProviderGradePublished price context
AHBARxBMinor gapFrom $249/mo for semaglutide
Peak WellnessBMinor gapFrom $249/mo for semaglutide
Prime Doctor RXBMinor gapFrom $249/mo for semaglutide
ReadyRxCCaveatFrom $249/mo for semaglutide
RxSpan MDBMinor gapFrom $249/mo for semaglutide