PreventiveMD review
Graded on whether a price is published, checkable, and still true at month two — how we grade · how we verify prices
PreventiveMD says its price depends on plan length and never on your dose, and prices semaglutide from $83 a month. It does not publish a single plan length.
Both numbers are floors, and the company says its rate is set by plan length. It never publishes a plan length, so there is no way to tell what commitment either floor requires or what a shorter plan would cost.
- Advertised $83, actually $97
- States not published
- FDA warning letters: 0 of 0 matched
- Prices read September 2026
Read first-hand, not from a feed.
Distinct plans priced.
Added by the time you're billed.
This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.
The verdict
The best explanation of a pricing model in this lane, attached to the least of the actual pricing: two floors, an all-in claim, and the one variable it says the price turns on left blank.
This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.
Quick facts
Key facts
- Compounded semaglutide
- As low as $83 a month, all-in
- Compounded tirzepatide
- As low as $97 a month, all-in
- Price at a higher dose
- Stated as unchanged; price is set by plan length
- Membership or consultation fees
- Stated as none, including cancellation fees
- Plan lengths published
- None on any page we read
- Legal entity
- PreventiveMD, Inc.
- Medical group
- LocumTele, LLC, named in the terms
- Governing law
- Massachusetts
Pros and cons
What we like
- States that every dose is the same price and that the rate never turns on milligrams.
- States there are no membership, consultation or cancellation fees.
- Describes both figures as all-in, covering provider review, medication, supplies, shipping and support.
- Names the corporate entity and the participating medical group separately in its terms.
- Explains the pricing model in plain language rather than leaving it to be inferred.
What could be better
- Publishes no plan length anywhere, which is the only variable it says the price depends on.
- Both published figures are floors written as "as low as", with no ceiling shown.
- Its own FAQ promises current pricing for every medication and plan is on the site, and it is not on any browsable page.
- Longer plans are paid up front, so the advertised rate implies a prepayment the figure does not disclose.
- No state list and no compounding pharmacy are published.
What it is
PreventiveMD sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside a broader longevity catalog reaching into peptides and other protocols, each with its own page. Its terms of use name PreventiveMD, Inc., choose Massachusetts law, and name the participating medical group as LocumTele, LLC — naming both the corporate entity and the clinical one is a level of disclosure most of this category does not reach.
The product pages read like clinical explainers rather than sales pages, with trial names, mechanism and candidacy criteria set out at length before any commercial detail appears. That is a real virtue for a reader trying to understand the drug, and it makes the thinness of the commercial detail more conspicuous when it arrives.
Every price we found at PreventiveMD
| Plan | Advertised | What you actually pay | The gap | Read on |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideA floor, written "as low as". Described as all-in: provider review, medication, supplies, shipping and ongoing support. The plan length that earns it is not stated. | not published | $83 | not comparable | September 2026 |
| Compounded tirzepatideThe same structure on the dual-agonist protocol: one all-in floor, no plan length named, no ladder published. | not published | $97 | not comparable | September 2026 |
This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.
What it actually costs at PreventiveMD
Two figures, both floors: compounded semaglutide as low as $83 a month and compounded tirzepatide as low as $97, each described as all-in.
Its FAQ answers the dose question better than almost anything on this roster, and the answer is worth reading. Every dose is the same price. There are no membership fees, no consultation fees and no cancellation fees. Pricing is based on plan length rather than on milligrams, which it describes as deliberately simple rather than gimmicky. Longer plans come at a lower monthly rate and are paid up front. All of that is a clear, checkable model.
And then the same answer ends with a promise the site does not keep: that you can always see current pricing for every medication and plan on the site. What the product pages publish is one floor apiece — and what a “starting at” figure is really buying you is the question this whole category turns on. No plan length is named, nothing says what the shortest plan costs or how long the cheapest one runs, and no ladder appears on either page or on the comparison page between them. The company has told the reader that price depends on exactly one variable and then declined to publish that variable.
The plan table appears to live inside the request flow rather than on a product page. That path rendered an effectively empty page in our session, so we make no claim about what it contains — only that it is not on the pages a shopper reaches by browsing.
Who it's wrong for
- Anyone who needs to know the commitment before the price. The plan length is the only thing the price depends on, and it is never stated.
- Anyone unwilling to prepay. The company says longer plans are cheaper per month and are paid up front, so the floor implies a prepayment.
- Anyone comparing floors against monthly rates. "As low as $83" is not a month-to-month price and the site does not publish one.
- Anyone who needs a state list or a named pharmacy. Neither appears on any page we read.
Medications available
- Compounded semaglutideCompoundedAs low as $83 a month
Once-weekly injection. The rate is stated to be the same at every dose.
- Compounded tirzepatideCompoundedAs low as $97 a month
Once-weekly dual GLP-1 and GIP injection, on the same flat-by-dose basis.
Is PreventiveMD legit?
PreventiveMD is operated by PreventiveMD, Inc.. We read that off the company’s own terms of use on September 2026.
What that means
A known-positive control passed in the same run, so a real match would have surfaced. A letter would be worth knowing about; it would not by itself disqualify a seller.Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks
- Legal entityPreventiveMD, Inc.
- Medical groupLocumTele, LLC
- Governing lawMassachusetts
- Pharmacy namedNot disclosed
- Drug formCompounded; not FDA-approved
- States servedNot published
Common questions
How much is PreventiveMD a month?
The site publishes one figure per drug and both are floors: compounded semaglutide as low as $83 a month and compounded tirzepatide as low as $97, each described as all-in. What plan length earns either figure is not stated anywhere we read.
Does PreventiveMD charge more at a higher dose?
No, and it is unusually clear about it. Its FAQ states that every dose is the same price for its compounded medications, that pricing is based on plan length rather than dose, and that there are no membership, consultation or cancellation fees.
What plan lengths does PreventiveMD offer?
The site does not say. Its FAQ states that longer plans come at a lower monthly rate and are paid up front, but no product page, comparison page or pricing page we read names a single plan length or what one costs.
Is the PreventiveMD price all-inclusive?
It says so. The FAQ describes the rate as covering provider review, medication, supplies, shipping and ongoing support, with no membership, consultation or cancellation fee added on top of the advertised figure.
Who prescribes at PreventiveMD?
Its terms of use name the participating medical group as LocumTele, LLC, separately from the corporate entity PreventiveMD, Inc. Naming both is more than most sellers in this category disclose about who is actually writing the prescription.
Why we gave PreventiveMD a C
Read the full grading rationale
PreventiveMD writes the clearest explanation of its own pricing logic in this lane and then declines to show the prices. Its FAQ answers the dose question better than almost anything on the roster — every dose is the same price, there are no membership, consultation or cancellation fees, and the rate is set by plan length rather than by milligrams — and it closes with a promise: "you can always see current pricing for every medication and plan on our site." What the site actually publishes is one figure per protocol, each written as a floor: semaglutide "As low as $83/mo" and tirzepatide "As low as $97/mo", both described as all-in. Neither product page names a plan length, states what the longest plan is, or says what the shortest one costs — so the only variable the company says its price depends on is the one variable it never prints. The plan table lives behind the request flow, which rendered an effectively empty page for us, so we make no claim about what it shows. Around the price the disclosure is good: its terms name PreventiveMD, Inc., choose Massachusetts law, and name the participating medical group as LocumTele, LLC, which is more than most of this category will say about who is actually prescribing. Its catalog also reaches well past GLP-1s into peptides and longevity protocols, none of which carries a price on the pages we read.
What that means
Screening is by entity — the company’s own domain plus the address it publishes — never by brand name, because a brand name matches every namesake. Where a company publishes no address, the address half of that match is never exercised, and the result is recorded as the weaker kind of absence rather than a clean record. A known-positive control passed in the same run, so a real match would have surfaced. A letter would be worth knowing about; it would not by itself disqualify a seller.How we reviewed PreventiveMD
- We read both protocol pages, the homepage and the terms of use in full on 2026-09-12, and took each figure from the protocol page that prints it.
- A nonsense path on the same host in the same session returned a discriminating HTTP 404, so a 200 on this host carries information.
- We also opened the medication-preferences step of the request flow, where the plan table appears to live. It rendered an effectively empty page in our session, so nothing about its contents is claimed here in either direction.
- The FDA warning-letter screen ran on the company's own domain, with a known-positive and a known-negative control passing in the same run. It returned no candidate letters, and no postal address is published, so the address half could never have run.
The 2 pages we read — all on
- Semaglutide page
As low as $83/mo per month , all-in Get started
- Tirzepatide page
As low as $97/mo per month , all-in Get started
This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.
Alternatives to PreventiveMD
| Provider | Grade | Cheapest price |
|---|---|---|
| Balanced Hormone Health | CCaveat | $85/mo |
| Breeze Meds | FFail | $80/mo |
| Mint Med | AVerified | $86/mo |
| TRT Nation | CCaveat | $80/mo |
| Factor Health MD | BMinor gap | $79.99/mo |