Maximus review
Graded on whether a price is published, checkable, and still true at month two — how we grade · how we verify prices
The Maximus semaglutide page says “from $116/mo” near the top and “As low as $149.99 per month” further down. Both are published; neither is qualified.
Both are this company's own published floors for the same drug on the same page, and nothing on it says which one a reader would actually be charged.
- Advertised $116, actually $149.99
- States not published
- FDA warning letters: 0 of 0 matched
- Prices read September 2026
Read first-hand, not from a feed.
Distinct plans priced.
Added by the time you're billed.
This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.
The verdict
A well-built men's health platform that tells a reader two different things about its own cheapest price, on the same page, for both of its GLP-1s — and never reconciles them.
This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.
Quick facts
Key facts
- Compounded semaglutide, buy block
- from $116 a month
- Compounded semaglutide, same page, lower down
- As low as $149.99 per month
- Compounded tirzepatide, buy block
- from $198 a month
- Compounded tirzepatide, same page, lower down
- As low as $249.99 per month
- Membership fee
- None, stated on both pages
- Legal entity
- Maximus Health, Inc.
- Governing law
- Florida, with a Santa Monica notice address
- States served
- Not disclosed
Pros and cons
What we like
- Names the legal entity, the governing law and a notice address in its terms.
- Carries the thyroid C-cell tumor warning in full on the product page rather than in a footnote.
- States that the dose is set by a prescriber from weight, history and goals rather than by a fixed protocol.
- States that there is no membership fee and no insurance requirement.
What could be better
- Publishes two different lowest prices for the same drug on the same page, for both drugs.
- Neither figure carries a plan length, a billing cycle or any condition.
- The struck comparison prices differ between the two blocks as well.
- The brand GLP-1 pages we read carry no price at all.
- No state list and no named pharmacy.
What it is
Maximus is a men's health platform: testosterone protocols in four formats, GLP-1 weight loss in compounded and brand versions, mood and stress products, lab testing and growth hormone peptides. Its terms of use name Maximus Health, Inc., choose Florida law and give a Santa Monica notice address.
The clinical presentation is better than most here. The semaglutide page carries the thyroid C-cell tumor warning in full, states plainly that compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved, and says the dose is set by a prescriber rather than run to a fixed protocol.
Every price we found
| Plan | Advertised | What you actually pay | The gap | Read on |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide, as the buy block prices it“from $116/mo” against a struck $250, with no plan length or billing cycle stated. | $250 | $116 | September 2026 | |
| Compounded semaglutide, as the same page's inclusions list prices it“As low as $149.99 per month”, printed further down the same page. Nothing reconciles the two figures. | not published | $149.99 | not comparable | September 2026 |
| Compounded tirzepatide, as the buy block prices it“from $198/mo” against a struck $359.99. | not published | $198 | not comparable | September 2026 |
| Compounded tirzepatide, as the same page's inclusions list prices it“As low as $249.99 per month”, on the same page as the $198. | not published | $249.99 | not comparable | September 2026 |
This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.
What it actually costs
Two floors for one drug, on one page: the buy block says “from $116/mo” against a struck $250, and the inclusions list further down says “As low as $149.99 per month”.
The tirzepatide page repeats the pattern exactly: “from $198/mo” in the buy block against a struck $359.99, and “As low as $249.99 per month” in the list. The gap is $34 a month on semaglutide and about $52 on tirzepatide — real money, and a reader has no way to tell from the page which figure would apply to them.
The most likely explanation is that one figure assumes a term and the other does not, which is exactly the distinction this site grades on — and exactly the distinction the page declines to make. Neither number carries a plan length, a billing cycle or a condition of any kind, which is what separates a real price from a floor that only exists on the longest plan.
Who it's wrong for
- Anyone who needs to know what they will be charged. The page publishes two answers and reconciles neither.
- Anyone comparing sellers on a headline figure. Which of the two you use changes the comparison by tens of dollars a month.
- Anyone who wants the brand pens priced. Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro and Zepbound each have a page, and none we read carries a figure.
- Anyone checking state availability or a named pharmacy. Neither is published.
Medications available
- Compounded semaglutideCompounded$116 or $149.99 a month, depending which part of the page you read
Both figures are published on the product page and neither is qualified.
- Compounded tirzepatideCompounded$198 or $249.99 a month, on the same pattern
The struck comparison price is $359.99 in the buy block.
Is Maximus legit?
Maximus is operated by Maximus Health, Inc., 2219 Main Street, #347, Santa Monica, CA 90405. We read that off the company’s own terms of use on September 2026.
What that means
A known-positive control passed in the same run, so a real match would have surfaced. A letter would be worth knowing about; it would not by itself disqualify a seller.Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks
- Legal entityMaximus Health, Inc.
- Governing lawFlorida, with notices to a Santa Monica address
- Pharmacy namedNot disclosed — described as US-based pharmacies
- Drug formCompounded, stated on the page as not FDA-approved, with the thyroid C-cell warning printed in full
- Who prescribesBoard-certified doctors, named as a group rather than individually
- States servedNot disclosed
Common questions
How much does Maximus charge for compounded semaglutide?
Its own product page gives two answers: the buy block says from $116 a month and a list further down the same page says as low as $149.99 per month. Nothing on the page explains the difference.
Does the same thing happen on the tirzepatide page?
Yes. The buy block reads from $198 a month against a struck $359.99, and the inclusions list on the same page reads as low as $249.99 per month.
Is there a membership fee at Maximus?
Both weight-loss product pages state that there are no membership fees and that no in-person visit or insurance is required. That claim is consistent across the pages we read.
Does Maximus publish brand-name GLP-1 prices?
Not on the pages we read. It offers Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro and Zepbound pens through their own pages, and none of those pages carried a figure when we read them.
Why we gave Maximus a C
Read the full grading rationale
Maximus tells a reader two different things about its own lowest price, on the same page, in the same scroll. The semaglutide page's buy block reads "from $116/mo" against a struck $250; a few hundred words down, the list of what the program includes reads "As low as $149.99 per month". The tirzepatide page does it again: "from $198/mo" in the buy block, "As low as $249.99 per month" in the list. Both figures are published, neither is qualified, and nothing on either page says which applies to whom — so the honest reading is that the cheaper figure requires something the page does not name, most likely a term. The gap is not trivial: $34 a month on one drug and $52 on the other. Everything else here is reasonable. The company is properly identified — Maximus Health, Inc., Florida law, a Santa Monica notice address — the catalog is large and clearly organized across testosterone, GLP-1s and brand pens, and the pages carry the FDA thyroid C-cell warning in full rather than burying it. But the single number this site grades on is the one Maximus publishes twice, differently, and a shopper cannot tell from the page which one they would be charged.
What that means
Screening is by entity — the company’s own domain plus the address it publishes — never by brand name, because a brand name matches every namesake. Where a company publishes no address, the address half of that match is never exercised, and the result is recorded as the weaker kind of absence rather than a clean record. A known-positive control passed in the same run, so a real match would have surfaced. A letter would be worth knowing about; it would not by itself disqualify a seller.How we reviewed Maximus
- We read the compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide product pages, the weight-loss landing page, a brand pen page and the terms of use in full on 2026-09-12.
- Before reading anything we ran a nonsense path on the same host in the same session. It returned HTTP 404 with a 540-character page, distinct from every real page.
- The two-figure contradiction is reported as a contradiction rather than resolved. We quote both blocks and do not choose between them, because a reader on that page cannot either.
- The FDA warning-letter screen ran on the company's own domain and the Santa Monica notice address in its terms, with a known-positive and a known-negative control passing in the same run. It returned no candidate letters, so the address half of the match was never exercised.
The 2 pages we read — all on
- Semaglutide standard page
Personalized doses from $116/mo $250 SAVE >$100
- Tirzepatide standard page
Personalized doses from $198/mo $359.99/mo SAVE $161
This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.
Alternatives to Maximus
| Provider | Grade | Cheapest price |
|---|---|---|
| Bliv | FFail | $116/mo |
| Woodwork | CCaveat | $116/mo |
| Fridays | CCaveat | $117/mo |
| VevaRx | FFail | $117/mo |
| Lumen Meds | AVerified | $114.99/mo |