Citizen Meds review
- Grade
- CCaveat
- Month to month
- $125/mo
- semaglutide
- Later price
- +$270 a month
- over the advertised price · the top of the same page's published dose ladder
- FDA warning letter
- None found
- checked
Graded on whether a price is published, checkable, and still true at month two — how we grade · how we verify prices
Citizen Meds fronts compounded semaglutide at $125. That is month one at 0.25 mg; the same page's ladder ends at $395, and tirzepatide runs to $545.
The $125 is a real one-month price at the starting dose. The ladder on the same page runs $125, $245, $295, $345, $395 as the dose rises, so the headline describes the first month of a course rather than its running cost.
- Advertised $125, actually $395
- Month-to-month price published
- Coverage not verified
The verdict
The cheap number is real and it is month one only. Citizen Meds prints the whole ladder underneath, which is more than most sellers do.
Quick facts
Key facts
- Semaglutide, month one
- $125 at 0.25 mg
- Semaglutide, top of the ladder
- $395 at 2.5 mg
- Tirzepatide, month one
- $145 at 2.5 mg
- Tirzepatide, top of the ladder
- $545 at 15 mg
- Subscription
- None. Each month is a one-time purchase.
- Struck-through list price
- $299 and $399, shown on every page on every visit
Pros and cons
What we like
- The entire dose ladder is printed on the product page, so the rising cost is knowable before you buy anything.
- No subscription and no membership: each month is bought outright.
- Both drugs are described as compounded with glycine and B12 rather than left vague.
- The home kit contents and the number of injections are stated on the listing.
What could be better
- The advertised price is the first month at the lowest dose and roughly triples across a course.
- The struck-through prices are permanent, which makes the discount a list price rather than an offer.
- No corporate form, no street address and no state list on any of the eight pages we read.
- No compounding pharmacy is named.
What it is
Citizen Meds sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as one-time purchases with no subscription, each shipped as a home kit with four weekly injections. Both drugs are compounded with glycine and B12, and a compounded blend is not the branded drug.
Every price we found at Citizen Meds
| Plan | Advertised | What you actually pay | The gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide, month one0.25 mg, four injections, one-time purchase. The $299 is the permanent struck-through figure. | $299 | $125 | |
| Compounded semaglutide, top dose2.5 mg, four injections. The published ladder runs $125, $245, $295, $345, $395. | not published | $395 | not comparable |
| Compounded tirzepatide, month one2.5 mg with glycine and B12, four injections, one-time purchase. | $399 | $145 | |
| Compounded tirzepatide, top dose15 mg, four injections. The ladder runs $145, $295, $345, $395, $445, $545. | not published | $545 | not comparable |
What it actually costs at Citizen Meds
The $125 semaglutide headline is the first month at 0.25 mg. The dosing schedule directly beneath it reads $125, $245, $295, $345 and $395 as the dose steps up, so the advertised price is the cheapest month of a course rather than the price of the course.
Tirzepatide runs the same way from $145 to $545. Above both figures sits a struck-through $299 and $399 that appears on every page on every visit, which makes it a list price rather than a sale. Coby Health builds its ladder the same way and publishes it just as plainly.
Who it's wrong for
Wrong seller if you budget off a headline: by the time most people reach a therapeutic dose the bill has roughly tripled. A starts-at figure keyed to the first month is the version of this trick that is hardest to spot, because the number really is what you pay — once.
- Wanting a subscription: there isn't one, which is a feature if you dislike auto-billing and a chore if you don't.
- Needing a company to check: no corporate form, no address and no state list on any of the eight pages we read.
Medications available
- Compounded semaglutideCompounded$125 for month one, rising to $395
- Compounded tirzepatide with glycine and B12Compounded$145 for month one, rising to $545
Is Citizen Meds legit?
Citizen Meds is operated by Citizen Meds, according to its terms and conditions.
No FDA warning letters found — checked
Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks
- Drug formCompounded, blended with glycine and B12
- Pharmacy namedNot disclosed
- BillingOne-time purchases, no subscription to cancel
- Corporate entityNot disclosed. The terms name Citizen Meds with no corporate form.
- FDA warning letterNone found (checked October 2026)
Common questions
Why is Citizen Meds semaglutide only $125?
Because $125 is month one at the 0.25 mg starting dose. The dosing schedule on the same page continues at $245, $295, $345 and $395 as the dose is increased, so the headline is the cheapest month rather than the ongoing rate.
How much does tirzepatide cost at Citizen Meds?
$145 for month one at 2.5 mg, with the schedule on the same page running to $545 at 15 mg. The $399 struck through beside it sat on every page we checked, so read it as a list price rather than a sale.
Does Citizen Meds use a subscription?
No. Both product pages describe each purchase as a one-time, one-month supply with no subscription necessary, so nothing renews on its own.
Are the struck-through Citizen Meds prices a sale?
They read as one, but the $299 and $399 figures appeared on every page we checked, which makes them a standing list price rather than a limited offer.
Why we gave Citizen Meds a C
Read the full grading rationale
The headline is a first-month price on a rising ladder, and the ladder is printed right under it. Semaglutide goes $125, $245, $295, $345, $395 as the dose steps up; tirzepatide goes $145, $295, $345, $395, $445, $545. So the $125 is month one at the starting dose only. The struck-through $299 and $399 appear on every page, every visit — a standing list price, not a sale. No state list or pharmacy is published.
Read the evidence
How we reviewed Citizen Meds
Both headline prices and both dose ladders come from the seller's own product pages, quoted word for word.
We read eight of its pages, including the product pages, the privacy policy and the terms.
Where each price comes from
- Semaglutide injection page
ACCOUNT Semaglutide $299 $125 – one-time purchase – one-month supply – no subscription necessary Get Started Now PEOPLE TAKING SEMAGLUTIDE
- Glp page
ACCOUNT Tirzepatide $399 $145 – one-time purchase – one-month supply – no subscription necessary BUY IT NOW PEOPLE TAKING TIRZEPATIDE
Alternatives to Citizen Meds
| Provider | Grade | Published price context |
|---|---|---|
| BioGlow Health | BMinor gap | From $129/mo for semaglutide |
| Bioverse | CCaveat | From $129/mo for semaglutide |
| Pomegranate Health | FPrice unclear | From $129/mo for semaglutide |
| CLYR Health | BMinor gap | From $130/mo for semaglutide |
| Measured | CCaveat | From $168/mo for semaglutide, fees included |