SkinnyRx review
SkinnyRx advertises $99 GLP-1 injections everywhere. On one page it says what month two costs: $299 on the one-month plan, $225 if you commit to a year.
- Pricing grade
- CCaveat
- Monthly price
- $299/mo
- compounded tirzepatide injection, one-month plan recurring
- FDA warning letter
- Yes
Pricing transparency · How we grade · How we verify prices
The $99 buys one month. The shop page says the rest plainly; the product pages and the banner stop at the first half.
- Advertised $99, published $299
- Coverage not verified
The verdict
It knows how to write the honest version of the sentence — “$99 first month, then $299/mo” — and prints it on exactly one page while every other surface stops after the first half. FDA sent it a warning letter about website claims in February.
Quick facts
Key facts
- Compounded tirzepatide, one-month plan
- $99 first month, then $299
- Compounded tirzepatide, twelve-month plan
- $99 first month, then $225
- Compounded semaglutide injection
- $99 first month; no recurring price published
- Compounded semaglutide tablets
- $149 first month; no recurring price published
- Legal entity
- Lean Rx, Inc., Sacramento, California
- FDA warning letter
- Dated February 2026, addressed to this company about its website claims
- States served
- Not disclosed
Pros and cons
What we like
- The tirzepatide shop page writes each plan as a first-month rate followed by the recurring rate.
- Four plan lengths are shown together with their savings, so the commitment is legible.
- The terms name Lean Rx, Inc. with a street address, which many sellers do not.
- Cancellation terms are set out in detail, including how promotional discounts are unwound on an early cancellation.
What could be better
- Product pages publish a first-month price and no recurring price.
- No recurring price for compounded semaglutide injections was found on any page we read.
- The sitewide banner advertises the introductory figure as the product price.
- FDA issued a warning letter to this entity in February 2026 concerning claims on this website.
What it is
SkinnyRx sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections and as tablets, plus Foundayo and Wegovy. The company behind it is Lean Rx, Inc., named in its own terms of service with an address in Sacramento, California.
The site is built as a funnel rather than a catalog: product pages that describe the drug, shop pages that sell a plan, and a checkout. Which page you land on determines what you learn about the price.
Every price we found at SkinnyRx
| Plan | Advertised | Published price | The gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compounded tirzepatide injection, one-month plan$99 covers the first month; $299 recurs monthly thereafter. | $99 | $299 | |
| Compounded tirzepatide injection, twelve-month plan$99 first month, then $225 a month across a twelve-month commitment. | $99 | $225 | |
| Compounded semaglutide injectionFirst month only. The product page publishes no recurring figure, and we found none on any other page. | $99 | not published | not comparable |
| Compounded semaglutide tabletsFirst month only, with no recurring figure on the page. | $149 | not published | not comparable |
What it actually costs at SkinnyRx
The tirzepatide shop page writes it properly — “$99 first month, then $225/mo” on a twelve-month plan, up to “then $299/mo” on a one-month plan. No other page we read completes the sentence.
The four plans are laid out side by side with their recurring rates: $225 a month after the first on twelve months, $250 on six, $289 on four and $299 on one. A reader who reaches that page can compare it against anyone. A reader who reaches the injectable semaglutide page instead sees “$99 first month”, twice, and nothing about what follows; the semaglutide tablet page says “$149 first month” and stops there too — the introductory-rate pattern in its purest form.
The sitewide banner reads “$99 GLP-1 Injections: While Supplies Last”, which is an introductory rate presented as a product price.
Who it's wrong for
- Anyone who lands on a product page rather than a shop page. The recurring price is only on the latter.
- Anyone buying semaglutide rather than tirzepatide. We found no page publishing the recurring semaglutide injection rate at all.
- Anyone who wants to know their state is served. No list, count or exclusion appears anywhere.
- Anyone weighing the FDA warning letter of February 2026 addressed to this company about its website claims.
Medications available
- Compounded tirzepatide injectionCompounded$99 first month, then $225 to $299
The recurring rate depends on the plan length chosen on the shop page.
- Compounded semaglutide injectionCompounded$99 first month
No recurring price is published on any page we read.
- Compounded semaglutide tabletsCompounded$149 first month
Also published without a recurring figure.
Is SkinnyRx legit?
SkinnyRx is operated by Lean Rx, Inc., 2108 N St Ste N, Sacramento, CA 95816, according to its terms of service.
- FDA warning letter February 20, 2026 — about Claims made on the company's website about compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide products, which FDA states are false or misleading under sections 502(a) and 502(bb) of the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act. Read the letter →
Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks
- Legal entityLean Rx, Inc.
- Postal addressSacramento, California, printed in the terms
- FDA warning letterDated February 20, 2026, to Lean Rx, Inc. dba SkinnyRx, concerning claims on this website about compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide
- Pharmacy namedNot disclosed
- Drug formCompounded; the pages state the FDA does not review compounded medications
- States servedNot disclosed
Common questions
What does SkinnyRx cost after the first month?
On tirzepatide injections, between $225 and $299 a month depending on the plan length, and the shop page prints each figure. For semaglutide we found no published recurring price at all.
Is the SkinnyRx $99 price the real price?
It is the first month only. The shop page for tirzepatide writes each plan as ninety-nine dollars for the first month and then the recurring rate, but the product pages and the sitewide banner show only the first half.
Does SkinnyRx have an FDA warning letter?
Yes. FDA issued a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 to Lean Rx, Inc. dba SkinnyRx, at the Sacramento address its own terms publish, concerning claims made on its website about compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Which states does SkinnyRx serve?
It does not say. No list, count or exclusion list appears on any page we read, and its host answers with a page for addresses that do not exist, so nothing can be inferred from a page failing to load.
Why we gave SkinnyRx a C
Read the full grading rationale
SkinnyRx discloses its recurring price properly on only one page: the tirzepatide shop page writes each plan as "$99 first month, then $225/mo" and so on up to $299 a month. Everywhere else drops the second half. The semaglutide injection page prints "$99 first month" and nothing more, and the tablet page "$149 first month". On most product pages, an introductory rate is presented as the price.
Read the evidence
How we reviewed SkinnyRx
We read SkinnyRx's injectable semaglutide, semaglutide tablet and tirzepatide product pages, its tirzepatide shop page, its FAQ and its terms of service in full.
Where each price comes from
- Tirzepatide injectable page
$99 first month Or pay with Max Savings 12 month plan Save $1,014 $99 first month, then $225/mo Most Popular 6 month plan Save $445 $99 first month, then $250/mo 4 month plan Save $230 $99 first month, then $289/mo 1 month plan Save $200 $99 first month, then $299/mo
- Semaglutide injectable page
Microdose available $99 first month Or pay with Once-a-week injections of Semaglutide are designed with clinically supported ingredients to help support weight loss and metabolic health.
- Semaglutide tablets page
$149 first month Or pay with Daily tablets containing Semaglutide are designed with clinically supported ingredients to help support weight loss and metabolic health.
Alternatives to SkinnyRx
| Provider | Grade | Published price context |
|---|---|---|
| MD Exam | CCaveat | From $275 first month for glp-1; includes $50 one-time initial fee; Refunded only if not approved.; $225/mo ongoing |
| Tonik Wellness | AVerified | From $225/mo for compounded semaglutide, month-to-month plan |
| Wisp | CCaveat | From $225/mo for sublingual semaglutide drops; other published visit or service charges, not included: $99 for weight care consult |
| AVARA Rx | CCaveat | From $229/mo for Compounded semaglutide, regular starting rate |
| Bon Health | BMinor gap | From $230/mo for compounded semaglutide, billed monthly plan |