MD Exam review
MD Exam's starting program rate appears in its FAQ: "as low as $225 per month", plus a $50 consultation fee that is refunded if you are not approved.
- Pricing grade
- CCaveat
- First-month spend
- From $275 first month
- glp-1; includes $50 one-time initial fee; Refunded only if not approved.; $225/mo ongoing — Higher-dose prices are not published.
- Price comparison
- $225/mo + $50 once
- monthly program plus the initial consultation, refunded only if not approved
- FDA warning letter
- None found
Pricing transparency · How we grade · How we verify prices
The monthly program rate is a floor; higher-dose prices are not published.
- $225/mo + $50 once, published price
- Coverage not verified
The verdict
The answer says what the money buys and discloses a second charge nobody asked about, which is better disclosure than most price pages manage. It is still one floor, in an FAQ, on a site with no product pages at all.
Quick facts
Key facts
- Program price
- "as low as" $225 a month
- What it includes
- Telemedicine visits, nutrition and exercise coaching, and medication
- Consultation fee
- $50 once; refunded only if not approved
- Where the price is published
- In an FAQ answer — the site has no product or pricing pages
- Higher-dose prices
- Not published
- Medication named
- No — the FAQ says the provider decides
- Companies named
- Two, in one terms document
- Governing law
- Florida
- Pharmacy named
- Not disclosed
- States served
- A count, not a list
Pros and cons
What we like
- The published figure states what it covers: visits, coaching and the medication.
- The separate consultation fee is disclosed unprompted, with its amount and its refund condition.
- The refund condition is specific — the fee returns if you are not approved — rather than left to discretion.
- Florida law and a Miami contact address are both given.
- The FAQ answers the cost question directly instead of sending you to a quiz.
What could be better
- The only monthly program rate is a floor, qualified "as low as".
- There are no product or pricing pages with higher-dose program rates.
- The medication is never named; the FAQ says the provider decides.
- Two company names appear in one terms document.
- No pharmacy is named in any of the five lines that mention one.
- No list of states served is published; the FAQ gives a count.
What it is
MD Exam is a medical weight-loss telehealth practice, headquartered in Miami and, by its own account, treating patients in all fifty states. The site is small: a homepage, an about page, an FAQ, a testimonials page, a posts index and two legal documents. There are no product pages, no catalog and no pricing page.
Its terms of service carry two company names — a copyright line naming one and the body naming another — with a Miami contact address and Florida as the governing law.
Every price we found at MD Exam
| Plan | Published price |
|---|---|
| Weight-loss program"As low as" per month, including telemedicine visits, coaching and medication. A $50 initial consultation is charged separately, refunded only if not approved. | $225 |
| Initial consultationCharged once, separate from the monthly program; refunded only if not approved for treatment. | $50 |
What it actually costs at MD Exam
The starting monthly program rate appears in an FAQ answer: "Our program is priced as low as $225 per month, which includes telemedicine visits, nutrition and exercise coaching, and medication."
Take the good part first, because it is real. That answer tells you what the money covers — the visits, the coaching and the drug — which is the distinction this whole site exists to make, and plenty of sellers with dedicated pricing pages never make it. Then it volunteers something it was not asked: "Our consultation fee is $50. If you are not approved, the fee is 100% refundable." A separate charge, its amount, and the condition under which it comes back, disclosed in the same breath as the headline. That is unusually straight.
The problem is the two words in front of the number. "As low as" is doing all the work: nothing anywhere on the site says what a higher dose costs, what the program costs at month six, or what determines which end of the range you land on. And because there are no product pages, there is nowhere else to look — the floor is not the cheapest of several published figures, it is the only program rate the company publishes, which is the worst case of the “starting at” pattern.
It will not name the medication either. Asked "What is the name of the medication and are there any side effects?", the FAQ answers that the medication prescribed is determined by its licensed providers based on your medical history and weight-loss goals. So a shopper knows the program includes a drug, and knows what the program starts at, and does not know which drug or what it costs. Not even whether it is a compounded GLP-1 or a brand one.
Who it's wrong for
- Anyone comparing programs on price. MD Exam publishes one starting program rate and no higher-dose prices.
- Anyone who wants to know which medication they will be prescribed. Its FAQ says the provider decides and names nothing.
- Anyone who expects a pricing page. The site has no product pages at all; the price is an answer in the FAQ.
- Anyone who forgets the consultation fee. It is charged separately from the monthly program and refunded only if you are not approved.
- Anyone who needs the pharmacy named. Five lines of its terms mention a pharmacy and none names one.
Is MD Exam legit?
MD Exam is operated by MD Exam LLC (the same terms also name MD Exam Inc), 779 SW 9th Ave, Miami FL, 33130, according to its terms of service.
No FDA warning letters found
Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks
- Companies namedMD Exam LLC and MD Exam Inc
- Governing lawFlorida
- AddressMiami, published in the site footer and the terms
- Pharmacy namedNot disclosed
- Medication namedNot disclosed — the provider decides
- Consultation fee$50 once before approval; refunded if not approved
- States servedAll fifty claimed as a count; none named
Common questions
How much does MD Exam cost per month?
Its FAQ says the program is priced as low as $225 per month, covering telemedicine visits, nutrition and exercise coaching, and the medication. It also lists a $50 initial consultation; higher-dose program prices are not published.
Does MD Exam charge a consultation fee?
Yes. Its FAQ lists a $50 initial consultation, separate from the monthly program. It is refunded in full only if you are not approved for treatment.
Which medication does MD Exam prescribe?
It does not say. Asked directly, its FAQ answers that the medication prescribed is determined by its licensed providers based on your medical history and weight-loss goals, and names no drug anywhere on the site.
Does MD Exam publish a pricing page?
No. The site has no product pages and no pricing page at all — a homepage, an about page, an FAQ, testimonials, a posts index and two legal documents. The starting program rate and $50 initial consultation appear in its FAQ.
Which states does MD Exam serve?
Its FAQ says it is headquartered in Miami, Florida and provides care by telemedicine to individuals in all fifty states. It names no individual state, so the claim is a count rather than a list.
Why we gave MD Exam a C
Read the full grading rationale
MD Exam's only price is a floor in an FAQ answer: "priced as low as $225 per month", covering visits, coaching and medication. It does disclose a second charge most sellers bury, "Our consultation fee is $50. If you are not approved, the fee is 100% refundable." But nothing says what other doses cost, the site will not name the medication it prescribes, and no pharmacy is named.
Read the evidence
How we reviewed MD Exam
We read MD Exam's FAQ, which carries the price, its terms of service, its about page and its homepage. It has no separate pricing page.
The program price and the consultation fee both come from the same FAQ answer.
Where each price comes from
- Frequently asked questions page
s the MD EXAM program cost? How much is the evaluation? A: Our program is priced as low as $225 per month, which includes telemedicine visits, nutrition and exercise coaching, and medication. This all-inclusive approach ensures that you receive comprehensive support throughout your weight loss journey. Many of our patients find that the cost is well worth the benefits they achieve in terms of weight loss, improved health, and long-term savings on medical expenses. Our consultation fee is $50. If you are not approved, the fee is 100% refundable. Schedule a co
Alternatives to MD Exam
| Provider | Grade | Published price context |
|---|---|---|
| Amble | AVerified | From $179/mo for glp-1 |
| Ivy Rx | CCaveat | From $77/mo for glp-1 |
| EllieMD | BMinor gap | Monthly medication total not confirmed — publishes $299 for glp-1 |
| SkinnyRx | CCaveat | From $225/mo for compounded tirzepatide injection, twelve-month plan recurring |
| Tonik Wellness | AVerified | From $225/mo for compounded semaglutide, month-to-month plan |