We do not earn a commission from this provider.
PauseRX review
Graded on whether a price is published, checkable, and still true at month two — how we grade · how we verify prices
PauseRX prices its GLP-1 at $199 a month for all doses and its GLP-1/GIP at $249. One of those is a commitment and one is a floor, and the site never says why.
- States not published
- FDA warning letters: 0 of 0 matched
- Prices read September 2026
Read first-hand, not from a feed.
Distinct plans priced.
This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.
The verdict
Two products, two figures, two different kinds of promise. Neither page names a plan term or a billing cadence.
This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.
Quick facts
Key facts
- Personalized GLP-1
- $199 a month, all doses
- Personalized GLP-1/GIP
- Starting at $249 a month
- Plan term
- Not stated on either product page
- Billing cadence
- Not stated on either product page
- Insurance
- Not required, per the product page copy
- States served
- Not published on any page we read
Pros and cons
What we like
- The semaglutide figure is a commitment rather than a floor: all doses at $199 a month, stated twice on the same page.
- Both product pages carry an image disclaimer saying the company is neither a state-licensed pharmacy nor a manufacturer.
- A separate lane for branded medication exists rather than brand names being used to sell the compounded product.
- The privacy policy names the company and a California street address, which let us run the FDA entity screen.
What could be better
- The tirzepatide figure is "starting at" with no ceiling, no ladder and no explanation of what varies.
- Neither page states a plan term, a billing cadence or a first-month rate.
- Two products priced and nothing else, so there is no way to test the pricing habits across a catalog.
- No state list appears on any of the four pages we read.
What it is
A compounded weight-loss service with a personalized GLP-1 and a personalized GLP-1/GIP, plus a separate lane for branded medication. The product pages are written around mechanism rather than around price.
Both pages carry a careful image disclaimer: the branded packaging shown is dispensed by licensed pharmacies, and the company is neither a pharmacy nor a manufacturer. That is the distinction a reader needs to judge who is actually responsible for the vial.
Every price we found
| Plan | Advertised | What you actually pay | The gap | Read on |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personalized GLP-1All doses at one price. No plan term or billing cadence stated. | not published | $199 | not comparable | September 2026 |
| Personalized GLP-1/GIPStated as "starting at" a month. No ceiling, ladder or term published. | not published | $249 | not comparable | September 2026 |
This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.
What it actually costs
The GLP-1 page says "All doses at $199/month". The GLP-1/GIP page says "Starting at $249/month". Those are different kinds of statement, and nothing on either page explains what makes the second one move when the first one does not.
Neither page names a plan term, a billing cadence or a first-month rate, so there is no way to tell from the site whether $199 is also what month two costs.
That is the gap this whole site exists to close. What you pay if you cancel after a month is the one number we grade on, and PauseRX publishes a figure that may or may not be it.
Who it's wrong for
- Skip it if the tirzepatide price is what you are comparing. "Starting at" is a floor, and no ceiling or ladder is published anywhere.
- Skip it if you need to know the billing cadence before you enter payment details. Neither page states one.
- Skip it if you want both terms on screen. Rylo Health prints the monthly and quarterly rates side by side with the totals.
Medications available
- Personalized GLP-1Compounded$199 a month
Stated to apply at all doses. Compounded, dispensed by a licensed pharmacy.
- Personalized GLP-1/GIPCompoundedStarting at $249 a month
A floor rather than a flat rate. Nothing states what moves it.
Is PauseRX legit?
PauseRX is operated by PauseRX, Inc., 2006 N Sepulveda Blvd #1102, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266. We read that off the company’s own privacy policy on September 2026.
What that means
A known-positive control passed in the same run, so a real match would have surfaced. A letter would be worth knowing about; it would not by itself disqualify a seller.Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks
- Who prescribesLicensed U.S. physicians, per the product page copy
- Pharmacy namedNot by name. The disclaimer states licensed pharmacies dispense
- Plan termNot disclosed for either product
- Manufacturer disclaimerPresent on both product pages, naming what the company is not
- States servedNot published
Common questions
How much is PauseRX per month?
The personalized GLP-1 is $199 a month at all doses. The personalized GLP-1/GIP is listed as starting at $249 a month, with no ceiling or dose ladder published.
Does the price change as my dose goes up?
For the GLP-1, the page states all doses are $199 a month. For the GLP-1/GIP, the page says only "starting at", so a higher dose may cost more and the site does not say by how much.
Is $199 a month-to-month price?
The site does not say. Neither product page names a plan term, a billing cadence or a first-month rate, so there is no published answer to what month two costs.
Why we gave PauseRX a C
Read the full grading rationale
Two products, two figures, and the difference between how they are worded is the finding. The semaglutide page says 'All doses at $199/month', which is a commitment. The tirzepatide page says 'Starting at $249/month', which is not, and nothing on either page explains what makes the second one vary when the first one does not. Neither page names a plan term, a billing cadence or a first-month rate, so a reader cannot tell whether $199 is what month two costs. The product pages are also careful in one respect worth noting: both carry an image disclaimer stating that the branded packaging shown is dispensed by licensed pharmacies and that PauseRX is neither a pharmacy nor a manufacturer. The privacy policy names PauseRX, Inc. and a Manhattan Beach, California address. FDA warning-letter screen by domain and address: 0 of 0 matched, both controls passing in the same run. No state list on the four pages read.
How we reviewed PauseRX
- We read both product pages, the terms and the privacy policy first-hand at desktop width, looking specifically for a plan term or billing cadence beside either figure.
- The absence claim is a census: four pages read, neither figure carrying a term on any of them.
- The FDA warning-letter screen was run against the domain and the Manhattan Beach address in the privacy policy, with a known-positive and a known-negative control passing in the same run.
The 2 pages we read — all on
- Personalized glp 1 page
Personalized GLP-1 *All doses at $199/month
- Personalized glp 1 gip page
Personalized GLP-1/GIP *Starting at $249/month
This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.
Alternatives to PauseRX
| Provider | Grade | Cheapest price |
|---|---|---|
| Andrew Meds | BMinor gap | $199/mo |
| Ascend Vitality | CCaveat | $199/mo |
| BloomWell Rx | CCaveat | $199/mo |
| Calibrate Health | CCaveat | $199/mo |
| Care Bare Rx | BMinor gap | $199/mo |