Skip to content
Telehealth Graded

We do not earn a commission from this provider.

JumpstartMD review

Not disclosed

Graded on whether a price is published, checkable, and still true at month two — how we grade · how we verify prices

Read on the provider's own published pages.

JumpstartMD publishes one price — $79 to get started, struck through from $379 — and its own cost FAQ declines to say what the program costs after that.

  • No month-to-month price published
  • States published: CA
  • FDA warning letters: 0 of 0 matched
  • Prices read September 2026
Pages we read2

Read first-hand, not from a feed.

Priced plans checked3

Distinct plans priced.

See current pricing at JumpstartMD

This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.

The verdict

Not disclosed

A California clinic chain that answers the cost question with a phone number. The dash is not a soft C; it is what a withheld price earns.

See JumpstartMD's plans

This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.

Quick facts

Key facts

Getting started
$79, struck through from $379
What that buys
Not stated on any of the 18 pages we read
Program or visit fee
Not published
Medication price
Not published for any of the nine drugs named
Peptides offered
Sermorelin, tesamorelin, NAD+ and glutathione — all unpriced
Care model
Weekly in-person visits, plus online appointments for members
Locations
14 clinics, all in California
Pharmacy named
Yes, inside a collapsed FAQ
Verified How we grade

Pros and cons

What we like

  • The compounding pharmacy partner is named outright, with a phone number and an email — more than most of this market discloses.
  • The care model is described honestly: weekly visits, lab-based biometric monitoring, and a clinic you physically attend.
  • Every clinic is named with a street address and a phone number, and the online option is scoped to the same state rather than implied to be nationwide.
  • The legal entity, its address and its governing law and venue are all stated plainly in the terms.

What could be better

  • The one published figure is a promotional banner, and nothing on the site says what the $79 or the $379 covers.
  • The cost FAQ is asked directly and answers with a referral to a phone call.
  • Nine medication pages, zero medication prices. The only drug figure quoted is a retail average for someone else's counter.
  • Four peptide and vitamin-therapy products are offered and none of them is priced.

What it is

A 14-clinic chain built around weekly in-person visits and lab-based monitoring, with online appointments available to members across the same state. It has been running since 2007, which makes it older than most of this market and older than the asynchronous prescribing model most online sellers use.

Everything is California — every clinic, and the online option too. That is also the state that pulled Wegovy and Zepbound off its Medicaid drug list this year, which makes what a cash program costs there a more pressing question than usual.

Every price we found

PlanAdvertisedWhat you actually payThe gapRead on
Getting startedShown struck through from $379 in a banner on every page. No page states what either figure covers.$79Not publishednot comparableSeptember 2026
Program or membership feeThe FAQ says pricing depends on visit frequency and goals, and directs you to call.not publishedNot publishednot comparableSeptember 2026
Any medicationNine drug pages carry no figure. A Zepbound FAQ quotes a roughly $1,300 retail average and a $25 rate with savings programs, neither of which is this clinic's price.not publishedNot publishednot comparableSeptember 2026
Compare JumpstartMD's current plans

This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.

What it actually costs

One figure exists. A banner on every page reads get started for $79, struck through from $379, and no page anywhere says what either number buys. Not the getting-started page, not the program pages, not the FAQ.

Its own FAQ is asked how much it costs and answers with a refusal: the program is personalized, pricing depends on how often you meet and what your goals are, and you should call. That answer is inside a collapsed accordion, which we opened.

Nine drugs get their own pages and none of them gets a price. The only medication figure on the site belongs to someone else — a Zepbound FAQ quoting a roughly $1,300 average retail price and saying savings programs may cut it to $25. A grade measures what a company publishes, and this one publishes a phone number.

Who it's wrong for

  • Skip it if you want to compare before you call. Eighteen pages and four opened accordions produced no visit fee, no membership rate and no medication price.
  • Skip it if you are not in California. All 14 clinics are there, and so is the online option.
  • Skip it if you cannot commit to weekly visits. The program is built around them, which is a real clinical choice and a real time cost — and we could not price it either.
  • Skip it if you want peptides priced. Sermorelin, tesamorelin, NAD+ and glutathione are all offered here, and not one carries a figure.

How JumpstartMD works

  1. Book a first visit

    The getting-started page walks through what to expect at the initial appointment and gives a phone number for questions beforehand.

  2. Come in weekly

    The program is built on weekly visits with lab-based biometric monitoring, at one of 14 California clinics or online for members in the same state.

  3. Find out the price on the call

    The company's own FAQ says pricing depends on how often you meet and what your goals are, and asks you to call for it.

Medications available

  • Zepbound and MounjaroBrand

    Own pages, no price. The Zepbound page quotes a retail average from elsewhere.

  • Wegovy, Ozempic and RybelsusBrand

    Own pages, no price.

  • FoundayoBrand

    Own page, no price.

  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatideCompounded

    Own pages, no price. A named partner pharmacy compounds them.

  • Sermorelin and tesamorelinCompounded

    Named as featured peptide therapies with no figure attached to either.

  • NAD+ and glutathioneCompounded

    Offered as vitamin-therapy injections in clinic or as at-home kits, also unpriced.

Is JumpstartMD legit?

JumpstartMD is operated by JumpstartMD, Inc., 350 Lorton Avenue, Burlingame, CA 94010. We read that off the company’s own terms of use on September 2026.

0 of 0 matched screened against the FDA warning-letter database .
What that meansA known-positive control passed in the same run, so a real match would have surfaced. A letter would be worth knowing about; it would not by itself disqualify a seller.

Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks

  • Pharmacy namedYes — one compounding partner, with a phone number and email
  • Who prescribesClinic physicians, at in-person visits with lab monitoring
  • Care modelWeekly in-person visits, plus online appointments for members
  • States servedCalifornia only, across 14 named clinics
  • Governing lawCalifornia, venue San Mateo County
  • Published pricesOne promotional banner figure, unexplained

Common questions

How much does JumpstartMD cost?

The company does not say. Its own cost FAQ answers that pricing depends on visit frequency and goals and asks you to call. Eighteen pages were read looking for a figure.

What does the $79 offer include?

No page says. The banner reads get started for $79, struck through from $379, and appears on every page we read without any explanation of what either figure buys.

What do the medications cost?

Not published. Nine drug pages carry no price. A Zepbound FAQ quotes a roughly $1,300 retail average and a $25 rate with savings programs, but neither is this clinic's own charge.

Does JumpstartMD offer peptides?

Yes. Sermorelin and tesamorelin appear under peptide therapy, and NAD+ and glutathione under vitamin therapy, available in clinic or as at-home kits. None of the four is priced.

Where are the clinics?

All 14 are in California, across the San Francisco Bay Area and Orange County. Online appointments are offered to members elsewhere in the same state.

Why we gave JumpstartMD a —

Read the full grading rationale

JumpstartMD publishes one number and declines to publish any other. A banner reading get started for $79, struck through from $379, runs across every page we read, and no page says what either figure buys — not the getting-started page, not the FAQ, not the program pages. Its own FAQ is asked the question directly and answers it with a refusal: the program is personalized, pricing is based on the frequency of meetings and the patient's goals, and the reader is told to call. That answer sits inside a collapsed accordion, which we opened on a fresh page load specifically so this would not be recorded as a control we failed to click. Eighteen distinct pages were read and four accordions opened, 22 page loads in all. No visit fee, no membership rate, no medication price for any of the nine drugs it names. The single drug figure anywhere on the site is not its own: a Zepbound FAQ quotes an average full-retail price of around $1,300 a month and says savings programs or insurance may reduce it to $25. The company also offers sermorelin and tesamorelin under peptide therapy, and NAD+ and glutathione under vitamin therapy, with no price on any of them. This is a California clinic chain — 14 named locations, plus online appointments for members throughout the state — and it names its compounding pharmacy partner, though only inside another collapsed FAQ. The grade is a dash rather than a letter because the company withheld the thing the grade measures, and it can climb out of it the day it publishes a price. FDA warning-letter screen on the domain and the address in its terms of use: 0 of 0 searched matched, with the controls passing in the same run.

How we reviewed JumpstartMD

  • The cost answer lives inside a collapsed accordion, so a page read alone would have shown the question and no answer. We opened it on a fresh page load — the refusal is the company's own wording, not an absence we inferred.
  • Eighteen distinct pages were read and four accordions opened, 22 page loads in total, including every program page, the FAQ, the locations page and both terms documents.
  • There is no online checkout here to walk. The site books clinic appointments and quotes the price on a call, which the FAQ states directly.
  • We screened the entity against the FDA warning-letter database by domain and street address and matched 0 of 0 searched, with a known-positive and a known-negative control passing in the same run.
The 2 pages we read — all on
  • Getting started page
    Get started for $79 ($379) for a limited time only!
  • Weight loss medication zepbound page
    Average full-retail price of Zepbound® (active ingredient tirzepatide) is currently around $1,300 per month. Our experts can assist in determining eligibility for savings programs or insurance coverage, which can reduce the cost to $25 per month.
See current pricing at JumpstartMD

This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.

Alternatives to JumpstartMD

ProviderGradeCheapest price
NiceRxCCaveat$79/mo
TRT KingdomCCaveat$79/mo
WePeptideRxCCaveat$79/mo
ZipHealthBMinor gap$79/mo
TRT NationCCaveat$80/mo