BetterMe Rx review
Graded on whether a price is published, checkable, and still true at month two — how we grade · how we verify prices
BetterMe Rx prices injectable semaglutide "As low as $145" and never says what period that buys. Its own terms say the billing frequency is disclosed at checkout.
A price without a billing period is not a price. The company's own terms say the amount and frequency are disclosed before you enroll — which means after you have started, not before you can compare.
- Advertised $145, no ongoing price published
- No month-to-month price published
- States not published
- FDA warning letters: 0 of 0 matched
- Prices read September 2026
Read first-hand, not from a feed.
Distinct plans priced.
This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.
The verdict
A price with no clock on it, and a company that has written down that it intends to work that way. Against that, it names four pharmacies with their addresses — better disclosure than almost anyone on this roster.
This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.
Quick facts
Key facts
- Injectable semaglutide
- As low as $145 — no period stated
- Injectable tirzepatide
- As low as $215 — no period stated
- Oral semaglutide tablet
- As low as $185 — no period stated
- Oral tirzepatide tablet
- As low as $215 — no period stated
- Billing frequency
- Its terms say this is disclosed at checkout
- Shipments vs charges
- The terms say a plan may ship months at once while payments continue separately
- Pharmacies named
- Four, with street addresses
- Prescriber networks
- Telegra MD and Dr Telx, both named
- Legal entity
- None named; the terms choose Illinois law
- Address
- A private mailbox in Albuquerque
Pros and cons
What we like
- Four dispensing pharmacies are named with street addresses and cities — EpiqScripts, Valiant RX, GoGoMeds and The Pharmacy Hub.
- The two prescriber networks behind the service are named: Telegra MD and Dr Telx.
- The terms are unusually explicit that shipments and charges follow different schedules.
- Cancellation terms are set out in detail, including that not using the medication does not cancel a plan.
- Four delivery options are offered, including oral tablets for both drugs.
- Important safety information is linked from every product card.
What could be better
- No billing period is published beside any of the four prices.
- The terms state the frequency is disclosed only at enrollment or checkout.
- Every published figure is an "as low as" floor with no ceiling given.
- No corporate entity is named anywhere in the terms.
- The only address is a private mailbox.
- "All 50 states" is a claim in a collapsed FAQ rather than a list.
What it is
BetterMe Rx is a telehealth storefront selling GLP-1 weight management alongside men's health, women's health, and wellness and recovery lines including NAD+ and sermorelin. The weight-loss line is four products: semaglutide and tirzepatide, each as a weekly injection and as a daily oral tablet, all compounded with glycine.
It is organized as a Shopify storefront feeding a separate intake application on its own subdomain. The lander carries the products and their prices; the intake collects the health history and, per the terms, the plan and its billing frequency.
The terms choose Illinois law. They name no corporate entity at all, and the only address published is a private mailbox — 320 Gold Ave. SW, Ste. 620, PMB 2281, Albuquerque, New Mexico.
Every price we found
| Plan | Advertised | What you actually pay | The gap | Read on |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Injectable semaglutidePublished as "As low as $145" with no billing period stated anywhere on the page. | not published | $145 | not comparable | September 2026 |
| Injectable tirzepatidePublished as "As low as $215", no period stated. | not published | $215 | not comparable | September 2026 |
| Oral semaglutide tabletPublished as "As low as $185", no period stated. Dearer than the injection. | not published | $185 | not comparable | September 2026 |
| Oral tirzepatide tabletPublished as "As low as $215", no period stated. | not published | $215 | not comparable | September 2026 |
This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.
What it actually costs
Four products, four "as low as" figures, and not one of them says whether it buys a week, a month or a quarter.
The lander prices injectable semaglutide "As low as $145", injectable tirzepatide "$215", the oral semaglutide tablet "$185" and the oral tirzepatide tablet "$215". No period appears beside any of the four. That is not an oversight in the layout — the figures sit in identical cards and the omission is identical across all four.
The terms of use then explain the design. They say the amount and frequency of recurring charges "will be disclosed before you enroll", that a recurring charge "may occur monthly or at another frequency disclosed to you at checkout", and — the part worth reading twice — that a GLP-1 plan "may provide multiple months of medication in a single shipment while payments continue according to the billing schedule disclosed at enrollment". So the medication arriving is explicitly not a guide to what is being charged, and the schedule that is being charged is not on the public site.
We walked the intake three times looking for the plan screen and got no further than the date-of-birth step each time; no payment field was ever reached and nothing was submitted. So the honest statement is the one the company itself makes: the frequency is disclosed at checkout, and a reader comparing sellers beforehand cannot include this one. That is the “starting at” problem in its purest form — the figure is published and the thing that makes it meaningful is not.
It names four pharmacies with street addresses — EpiqScripts, Valiant RX, GoGoMeds and The Pharmacy Hub — and names its prescriber networks.
That disclosure is genuinely unusual and it is why this does not grade lower. Its FAQ, opened one question at a time, lists all four pharmacies with their cities and hours, and answers "Who is your provider network?" with two named companies, Telegra MD and Dr Telx. It also states it serves patients in all 50 states, which is a claim rather than a list, and that billing happens when the medication ships — which, given the terms above, is not the same as when the charge recurs.
Who it's wrong for
- Anyone comparing sellers before signing up. There is no published billing period, so no comparison is possible.
- Anyone who assumes a shipment means a charge. The terms say a plan may ship several months at once while payments continue on their own schedule.
- Anyone who wants to know which company they are contracting with. The terms name Illinois law and no entity.
- Anyone who wants a real business address. The only one published is a private mailbox.
- Anyone reading "As low as" as a price. It is a floor, and the ceiling is not published either.
Medications available
- Injectable semaglutideCompoundedAs low as $145, period not stated
Compounded with glycine, once weekly.
- Injectable tirzepatideCompoundedAs low as $215, period not stated
Compounded with glycine, once weekly.
- Oral semaglutide tabletCompoundedAs low as $185, period not stated
Needle-free, taken daily.
- Oral tirzepatide tabletCompoundedAs low as $215, period not stated
Needle-free, taken daily.
Is BetterMe Rx legit?
BetterMe Rx is operated by Not named in the terms of use, 320 Gold Ave. SW, Ste. 620, PMB 2281, Albuquerque, NM 87102. We read that off the company’s own terms of use on September 2026.
What that means
A known-positive control passed in the same run, so a real match would have surfaced. A letter would be worth knowing about; it would not by itself disqualify a seller.Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks
- Legal entityNot disclosed; the terms name no company
- Governing lawIllinois, named in the terms
- AddressA private mailbox in Albuquerque, New Mexico
- Pharmacies namedEpiqScripts, Valiant RX, GoGoMeds and The Pharmacy Hub, with addresses
- Prescriber networksTelegra MD and Dr Telx
- Drug formCompounded with glycine
- States servedClaims all 50 in its FAQ; no list
Common questions
How much does BetterMe Rx cost per month?
The site does not say. It prices injectable semaglutide "As low as $145", injectable tirzepatide and the oral tirzepatide tablet at $215, and the oral semaglutide tablet at $185 — and none of the four carries a billing period of any kind.
When does BetterMe Rx tell you the billing frequency?
At checkout. Its terms of use say the amount and frequency of recurring charges will be disclosed before you enroll, and that a charge may occur monthly or at another frequency disclosed to you at checkout. Nothing on the public pages states it.
Does a BetterMe Rx shipment mean a charge?
Not necessarily. The terms say a GLP-1 plan may provide several months of medication in a single shipment while payments continue on the billing schedule agreed at enrollment, and that receiving medication for several months does not affect the remaining payment obligations.
Which pharmacies does BetterMe Rx use?
It names four, with street addresses: EpiqScripts in Richardson, Texas; Valiant RX in Ypsilanti, Michigan; GoGoMeds in Southgate, Kentucky; and The Pharmacy Hub in Miami, Florida. That is a fuller disclosure than most sellers make.
Who prescribes for BetterMe Rx?
Two named provider networks, Telegra MD and Dr Telx, given in answer to both the provider-network and doctor-network questions in its FAQ.
How do I cancel BetterMe Rx?
By emailing support before the applicable order has been processed. The terms are explicit that simply not using the medication, not responding to messages, or not logging into the portal does not cancel a plan or revoke the payment authorization.
Why we gave BetterMe Rx a C
Read the full grading rationale
Every price BetterMe Rx publishes is a floor with no clock on it. The weight-loss lander prices four products — injectable semaglutide "As low as $145", injectable tirzepatide "$215", the oral semaglutide tablet "$185" and the oral tirzepatide tablet "$215" — and not one of the four says what period that figure buys. The terms of use confirm this is deliberate rather than an omission: they say the amount and frequency of recurring charges "will be disclosed before you enroll", that a charge "may occur monthly or at another frequency disclosed to you at checkout", and that a plan can ship three months of medication while continuing to bill monthly. We walked the intake three times to find the number and never got past the date-of-birth step, so the figure a card is actually charged remains unpublished as far as any reader is concerned. What lifts this above the bottom of the scale is a disclosure most of this roster will not make. Its FAQ names the pharmacies — EpiqScripts in Richardson, Texas; Valiant RX in Ypsilanti, Michigan; GoGoMeds in Southgate, Kentucky; and The Pharmacy Hub in Miami — with street addresses and phone numbers for each, and names the two provider networks behind the prescriptions, Telegra MD and Dr Telx. Against that, no corporate entity is named anywhere in the terms, which choose Illinois law, and the only address is a private mailbox in Albuquerque.
What that means
Screening is by entity — the company’s own domain plus the address it publishes — never by brand name, because a brand name matches every namesake. Where a company publishes no address, the address half of that match is never exercised, and the result is recorded as the weaker kind of absence rather than a clean record. A known-positive control passed in the same run, so a real match would have surfaced. A letter would be worth knowing about; it would not by itself disqualify a seller.How we reviewed BetterMe Rx
- We read the weight-loss lander, the weight-loss page, the terms of use and the privacy policy in full on 2026-09-11.
- The FAQ answers quoted here sit in collapsed accordions. We opened them with the page's own controls on a fresh load and confirmed the control genuinely reveals content — the page's visible text grew from 1,571 to 1,629 characters on the first click — rather than reading text out of hidden markup.
- We walked the intake three separate times looking for a plan screen and reached the date-of-birth step each time and no further. No payment field was reached, no payment details were entered and nothing was submitted. The claim that no billing period is published rests on the lander and the terms, both of which we read, not on the walk.
- A nonsense path on the same host returned a genuine 404 page in the same session.
- The pharmacies' phone numbers are published on the seller's own FAQ and are deliberately not reproduced here.
- The FDA warning-letter screen ran on the entity domain and the mailing address in the terms, with a known-positive and a known-negative control passing in the same run. No candidate letters came back, and the address is a mailbox, so this is a weak absence.
The page we read — all on
- Weight loss lander page
Injectable Semaglutide COMPOUNDED WITH GLYCINE Lose up to 20% body weight Once weekly injection Start Free Evaluation Important Safety Information As low as $145
This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.
Alternatives to BetterMe Rx
| Provider | Grade | Cheapest price |
|---|---|---|
| YourEra | CCaveat | $143.2/mo |
| Actin | BMinor gap | $143/mo |
| Wellorithm | FFail | $147/mo |
| HealthiCare | AVerified | $147.9/mo |
| Arc-1 | FFail | $149/mo |