Skip to content
Telehealth Graded

Shed review

Shed advertises compounded semaglutide “as low as $159/mo” on every page. That is the twelve-month rate; one month on its own is $199.

Pricing grade
BMinor gap
Monthly price
$199/mo
compounded semaglutide, one-month plan
Price comparison
+$40 a month
See pricing details
FDA warning letter
None found

Pricing transparency · How we grade · How we verify prices

What they advertise, what you pay
$159
the banner figure for compounded semaglutide, on every page of the site
$199
the one-month plan, which is what you pay without committing to a year
+$40 a month

The advertised figure is the twelve-month rate. The banner never says so; only the product page's ladder does.

  • Advertised $159, published $199
  • Month-to-month price published
  • Coverage not verified

The verdict

The product pages do the honest thing and the banner does not. Three plan lengths with the one-month rate shown first, for both drugs — behind a sitewide headline that quotes the twelve-month figure with no term attached.

Quick facts

Key facts

Compounded semaglutide, one month
$199
Compounded semaglutide, twelve months
$159 a month
Compounded tirzepatide, one month
$299
Compounded tirzepatide, twelve months
$239 a month
Legal entity
Shed Holdings, LLC, South Jordan, Utah
Governing law
Utah, named in the terms
Pharmacy
Not named on any page read
States served
No list, count or exclusion published

Pros and cons

What we like

  • Publishes a real one-month plan for both drugs, at the top of each ladder.
  • Shows three plan lengths with the per-month rate on each.
  • States the total saving on each commitment, so the reader can work out what is billed.
  • Names the legal entity, a street address and the governing law, three separate times in its terms.
  • Publishes a written weight-loss guarantee with its conditions attached rather than as a slogan.

What could be better

  • The sitewide banner advertises the twelve-month rate with no term attached to it.
  • The ladder never prints the amount actually charged for a six- or twelve-month plan.
  • No compounding pharmacy is named.
  • No state list, count or exclusion list appears anywhere.
  • Most of the catalog — drops, lozenges, pills, brand pens — carries no price on the pages we read.

What it is

Shed is a telehealth seller with an unusually wide catalog: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, GLP-1 drops and lozenges, an oral GLP-1 pill, brand Wegovy and Zepbound, a microdose track, plus men's and women's sexual health, hair, and longevity products. The company behind it is Shed Holdings, LLC, in South Jordan, Utah, and its terms choose Utah law.

The weight-loss side is sold as plans rather than one-off purchases, and every plan includes what the pages call a 120-day weight-loss guarantee — lose five percent or reach a goal weight in 120 days, or the money back, subject to conditions that include attending four monthly coaching appointments.

Every price we found at Shed

PlanAdvertisedPublished priceThe gap
Compounded semaglutide, one monthThe shortest plan. No commitment beyond the month.not published$199not comparable
Compounded semaglutide, six monthsPer month across a six-month commitment; the card says it saves $120 over the term.not published$179not comparable
Compounded semaglutide, twelve months$159 is the advertised twelve-month rate, saving $480 over the term; $199 is what a single month costs.$159$199
+$40
Compounded tirzepatide, one monthThe shortest tirzepatide plan.not published$299not comparable
Compounded tirzepatide, twelve months$239 is the twelve-month rate, saving $720 over the term; $299 buys a single month.$239$299
+$60

What it actually costs at Shed

The one-month plan is published for both drugs: $199 for compounded semaglutide and $299 for compounded tirzepatide.

The full ladder on each product page runs one month, six months and twelve months, under a column headed Per Month: $199, $179 and $159 on semaglutide; $299, $269 and $239 on tirzepatide. The cards also state the total saving on each commitment, $120 and $480 on semaglutide and $180 and $720 on tirzepatide, which is enough for a reader to reconstruct what the longer plans actually bill.

The banner on every page reads “as low as $159/mo” and “starting as low as $239/mo”. Those are twelve-month rates, and the banner does not say so.

That is the gap that matters. A reader arriving from a search result sees $159, lands on a product page, and finds that the price they can buy without committing to a year is forty dollars higher. Nothing is hidden — the ladder is one scroll down — but the first number is the best case and it is presented as though it were the rate — the standard shape of an advertised GLP-1 starting price.

Who it's wrong for

  • Anyone shopping on the banner figure. $159 and $239 require twelve-month commitments.
  • Anyone who wants to see what a commitment actually bills. The cards show a per-month rate and a total saving, never the amount charged.
  • Anyone who needs to know which pharmacy compounds their medication. No page we read names one.
  • Anyone checking state availability before starting. No list, count or exclusion list appears anywhere on this site.
  • Anyone comparing the wider catalog on price. The drops, lozenges, pill and brand pens are not priced on the pages we read.

Medications available

  • Compounded semaglutide injectionCompounded
    $199 for one month

    $179 a month on six, $159 on twelve.

  • Compounded tirzepatide injectionCompounded
    $299 for one month

    $269 a month on six, $239 on twelve.

Is Shed legit?

Shed is operated by Shed Holdings, LLC, 10813 S River Front Pkwy, Ste 550, South Jordan, UT 84095, according to its terms and conditions.

No FDA warning letters found

Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks

  • Legal entityShed Holdings, LLC
  • Governing lawUtah, with the Federal Arbitration Act governing arbitration
  • Pharmacy namedNot disclosed
  • Drug formCompounded; the pages state compounded medications are not FDA-approved
  • States servedNot disclosed

Common questions

How much does Shed cost for one month?

Compounded semaglutide is $199 for a one-month plan and compounded tirzepatide is $299. Those are the shortest plans on each product page.

Is the Shed $159 price real?

Yes, on a twelve-month plan. It is the cheapest semaglutide plan, and the banner that advertises it across the site does not mention the twelve-month term it requires.

What is the Shed 120-day guarantee?

The pages offer money back if you lose five percent of your body weight or reach your goal weight within 120 days, subject to conditions in the terms that include attending four monthly coaching appointments.

Which states does Shed serve?

It does not say. No list, count or exclusion list appears on any page we read, including the terms and conditions in full; the only states named there relate to call-recording consent law.

Why we gave Shed a B

Read the full grading rationale

Shed prints a real one-month plan on each product page: $199 for compounded semaglutide and $299 for tirzepatide, with $179/$269 at six months and $159/$239 at twelve. What keeps it from an A is the banner on every page, "Compounded Semaglutide as low as $159/mo", which is the twelve-month rate with no term attached. The plan cards also never show the total charged, and no pharmacy or state list is named.

Read the evidence

How we reviewed Shed

We read Shed's two GLP-1 injection product pages, its weight-loss and GLP-1 landing pages, and its terms and conditions in full.

Where each price comes from
  • Compounded semaglutide injections page
    Plan Per Month 1 Month $199 6 Months $179 Save $120 12 Months $159 Save $480
  • Compounded tirzepatide injections page
    Plan Per Month 1 Month $299 6 Months $269 Save $180 12 Months $239 Save $720

Alternatives to Shed

ProviderGradePublished price context
NäkyBMinor gapFrom $185/mo for compounded semaglutide, one-month plan
HumeCare+CCaveatFrom $249/mo for compounded semaglutide, six-month plan
TMatesBMinor gapFrom $249/mo for compounded semaglutide, one-month plan
Bodybuilding Health+CCaveatFrom $279/mo for compounded semaglutide, month to month
Enhance MDBMinor gapMonthly medication total not confirmed — publishes $189 for compounded tirzepatide microdose, three-month plan