TMates review
TMates prices a month of compounded semaglutide at $249 and shows what every longer plan actually bills — $650, $1050, $1900 — instead of only the per-month working.
- Pricing grade
- BMinor gap
- Monthly price
- $249/mo
- compounded semaglutide, one-month plan
- Price comparison
- See every price ↓
- FDA warning letter
- None found
Pricing transparency · How we grade · How we verify prices
- Month-to-month price published
- Coverage not verified
The verdict
A clean, complete ladder for both drugs with the charge printed beside the rate, which is the detail most sellers omit. Everything outside the price block is thinner: no address, no pharmacy, no state list.
Quick facts
Key facts
- Compounded semaglutide, one month
- $249
- Compounded semaglutide, twelve months
- $158 a month, billed $1900
- Compounded tirzepatide, one month
- $297
- Compounded tirzepatide, twelve months
- $167 a month, billed $1999
- Price by dose
- Unchanged across the full dose range on both drugs
- Legal entity
- TMates Inc.
- Governing law
- Florida, named in the terms
- Address, pharmacy, states
- None of the three is published
Pros and cons
What we like
- Publishes a one-month price for both drugs at the top of each ladder.
- Prints the amount billed beside every per-month rate.
- Keeps the price unchanged across the full dose range on both product pages.
- States the percentage saved on each term rather than only the headline.
- Names the legal entity and the governing law.
What could be better
- No postal address anywhere, including the terms read in full.
- No compounding pharmacy is named.
- No state list, count or exclusion list beyond a marketing claim about doctors in all fifty states.
- The rest of the catalog is not priced to the same standard as the two GLP-1 pages.
What it is
TMates is a telehealth pharmacy-style storefront: weight loss, anti-aging, skin care, sexual health and hair growth, with eleven products in all. Its terms name TMates Inc. and choose Florida law. The weight-loss category is five products, of which compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are the two that carry full price ladders.
Each product page is laid out as a plan chooser above a dose chooser, so a reader picks a term first and then a dose — which matters, because the dose selector runs the entire clinical range on both drugs and the price beneath it does not move.
Every price we found at TMates
| Plan | Published price |
|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide, one monthThe shortest plan on the ladder. | $249 for one month |
| Compounded semaglutide, twelve months$158 a month is the twelve-month rate, billed at $1900; $249 buys a single month. | $1,900 upfront for twelve months; $158/month equivalent |
| Compounded tirzepatide, one monthThe shortest tirzepatide plan. | $297 for one month |
| Compounded tirzepatide, twelve months$167 a month is the twelve-month rate, billed at $1999; $297 buys a single month. | $1,999 upfront for twelve months; $167/month equivalent |
What it actually costs at TMates
Every plan shows both numbers: $249 for one month of compounded semaglutide, and for the twelve-month plan, $158 a month printed next to the $1900 it bills.
The semaglutide ladder is $249 for one month, $217 a month for three ($650), $175 for six ($1050) and $158 for twelve ($1900). Tirzepatide runs $297, $267 ($800), $217 ($1299) and $167 ($1999). Printing the charge next to the rate is what separates this from the sellers who advertise a twelve-month equivalent as though it were a monthly price — a reader here can see that the cheapest rate costs nineteen hundred dollars today.
The dose selector below offers 0.25 mg through 2.4 mg on semaglutide and 2.5 mg through 15 mg on tirzepatide, and the figure under it stays the same. That is a flat-dose price in practice, though the page never says so in words, and it matters because titrating upward is where most GLP-1 bills grow.
The terms name TMates Inc. and choose Florida law, and then publish no address at all — and no page we read names a pharmacy or a single state.
Who it's wrong for
- Anyone who needs to reach the company by post. No address appears anywhere we read, including the terms in full.
- Anyone who wants to know which pharmacy dispenses. Not named.
- Anyone checking state availability. The site claims doctors in all fifty states and names none.
- Anyone comparing the non-GLP-1 catalog — phentermine, minoxidil, skin care — on the same basis. Those pages do not carry this kind of ladder.
Medications available
- Compounded semaglutideCompounded$249 for one month
Doses 0.25 mg to 2.4 mg at the same price.
- Compounded tirzepatideCompounded$297 for one month
Doses 2.5 mg to 15 mg at the same price.
Is TMates legit?
TMates is operated by TMates Inc., according to its terms of service.
No FDA warning letters found
Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks
- Legal entityTMates Inc.
- Governing lawFlorida
- Postal addressNot disclosed
- Pharmacy namedNot disclosed
- States servedNot disclosed; a claim about doctors in all fifty states, with no list
Common questions
How much is one month at TMates?
Compounded semaglutide is $249 for a one-month plan and compounded tirzepatide is $297. Both figures sit at the top of the plan chooser on their product pages.
What does the cheapest TMates plan actually bill?
The twelve-month semaglutide plan works out at $158 a month and the card prints the charge beside it: $1900. The equivalent tirzepatide plan is $167 a month and $1999.
Does TMates charge more at a higher dose?
The displayed figure does not change as the dose selector moves across the full range on either product page, so the price is flat in practice. The page never states that as a promise.
Where is TMates based?
It does not say. The terms of service name TMates Inc. and choose Florida law but give no postal address, and no address appears anywhere else on the site we read.
Why we gave TMates a B
Read the full grading rationale
TMates shows its working: the one-month rate ($249 for semaglutide, $297 for tirzepatide), the per-month rate at three, six and twelve months, and the amount actually billed for each term, $650, $1050 and $1900 on semaglutide. That is what separates it from sellers who advertise a twelve-month rate as if it were monthly. What keeps it from an A: no address, no named pharmacy, and no state list behind its "all 50 states" claim.
Read the evidence
How we reviewed TMates
We read TMates' two GLP-1 product pages, its weight-loss category page, shop page, homepage and terms of service in full.
The price under each product's dose selector stays the same from the lowest dose to the highest.
Where each price comes from
- Semaglutide page
Choose Your Plan 1 Month $249 3 Months$217/mo Save 13% $650 6 Months$175/mo Save 30% $1050 12 Months$158/mo Save 37% $1900
- Tirzepatide page
Choose Your Plan 1 Month $297 3 Months$267/mo Save 10% $800 6 Months$217/mo Save 27% $1299 12 Months$167/mo Save 44% $1999
Alternatives to TMates
| Provider | Grade | Published price context |
|---|---|---|
| Bodybuilding Health+ | CCaveat | From $279/mo for compounded semaglutide, month to month |
| Shed | BMinor gap | From $199/mo for compounded semaglutide, one-month plan |
| Näky | BMinor gap | From $185/mo for compounded semaglutide, one-month plan |
| Enhance MD | BMinor gap | Monthly medication total not confirmed — publishes $189 for compounded tirzepatide microdose, three-month plan |
| Nolu | CCaveat | Published $149 for compounded semaglutide, twelve-month plan — billing period not confirmed |