NowPatient review
NowPatient sells Mounjaro to American buyers from $251.98. The pharmacy, the regulator and the courts are all British, and no page states how long that price lasts.
- Pricing grade
- FPrice unclear
- Monthly price
- Not published
- Price comparison
- See every price ↓
- FDA warning letter
- None found
Pricing transparency · How we grade · How we verify prices
- No month-to-month price published
- Coverage not verified
The verdict
It is a real prescribing and dispensing pharmacy, not a savings card — but it is a British one selling into the United States with no US prescriber named, no billing cycle stated anywhere, and two plainly wrong statements about the drugs on its own medically reviewed pages.
Quick facts
Key facts
- Mounjaro
- From $251.98 per order
- Wegovy injection
- From $215.98 per order
- Wegovy tablets
- From $99.00 per order
- Billing cycle
- Not stated on any product page
- Shipping and duties
- $75 on top unless you buy the membership
- Legal entity
- Infohealth Limited, registered in England and Wales
- Regulator
- The General Pharmaceutical Council, in Britain
- Jurisdiction
- England and Wales, exclusively — no US forum
- US prescriber
- None named across twenty-one pages
- Clinical accuracy
- Two wrong drug statements on a medically reviewed page
Pros and cons
What we like
- It is a genuine prescribing and dispensing pharmacy rather than a discount or savings scheme.
- Prices are printed openly on individual product pages, with no signup needed to see them.
- The legal entity is named with its company registration number and registered address.
- The pharmacy is named and its regulator and registration number are published.
- It states that its prices include customs duties, rather than surprising buyers at delivery.
- Wegovy tablets at $99 are among the cheaper branded options we have seen published anywhere.
What could be better
- No billing cycle is stated against any price, so no monthly cost can be worked out.
- The entity, pharmacy, regulator and exclusive jurisdiction are all British, leaving a US buyer no US forum.
- No US prescribing group or US-licensed prescriber is named anywhere.
- A "Free Next-Day Delivery" headline sits beside dollar prices while its own footnote limits it to the UK.
- The Mounjaro page directs readers to NHS 111 and to call 999 in an emergency.
- Semaglutide is described as the active ingredient of Mounjaro and Zepbound, which is wrong.
- Saxenda is described as once-weekly, which is wrong.
- The terms never mention membership, subscription or renewal despite advertising a recurring charge.
- The same drugs are priced in sterling on two other pages of the US site.
What it is
NowPatient sells branded GLP-1 medication — Mounjaro, Wegovy, Wegovy tablets and others — to buyers including Americans. It genuinely prescribes and dispenses rather than brokering discounts, which puts it in a different category from a savings card, though not in the same one as a US telehealth prescriber.
The entity is Infohealth Limited, registered in England and Wales under company number 04004930, with a pharmacy arm regulated by the General Pharmaceutical Council. Its terms give the courts of England and Wales exclusive jurisdiction. An American buyer therefore has no US forum, and no US state board stands behind the prescription.
Across twenty-one pages we found no US prescribing group, no US state board and no requirement that a US-licensed prescriber be involved — while a page marketed to Americans advertises "board-certified clinicians". The company's own statement is that its prescribing services are regulated by the GPhC, which is the British regulator.
Every price we found at NowPatient
| Plan | Published price |
|---|---|
| MounjaroPer order. No billing cycle is stated. Shipping and duties add $75.00 unless you hold the membership. | From $251.98 per order |
| Wegovy injectionPer order, with no stated billing cycle. | From $215.98 per order |
| Wegovy tabletsPer order, with no stated billing cycle. The cheapest branded option on the site. | From $99.00 per order |
| FoundayoPer order, with no stated billing cycle. | From $113.85 per order |
What it actually costs at NowPatient
Mounjaro from $251.98, Wegovy from $215.98, Wegovy tablets from $99. These are per-order prices — no page states a billing cycle for any of them.
That is the problem with comparing NowPatient to anything. Almost every other seller we review prices a month, a quarter or a year; this one prices an order, and never says what an order lasts. There is no "monthly", no "per month", no "subscription" against any price on any product page. So we publish these as per-order figures and decline to convert them, because converting them would mean inventing the seller's billing model on its behalf.
Shipping and customs duties add $75 unless you pay for the membership, and the site says its prices include customs duties wherever you are located. The membership itself is advertised at a monthly rate on the homepage — but its only source is an accordion on the bare homepage with no pricing page anywhere on the site, so we do not publish that figure as a price. The terms are silent on it in a more troubling way: they contain no mention of membership, subscription or renewal at all, despite a recurring charge being advertised.
A heading promises "Free Next-Day Delivery†" beside dollar prices. The dagger reads: applies to UK only.
The same mismatch runs through the clinical content. The Mounjaro page tells its reader to contact NHS 111 and to call 999 in an emergency. Returns go to Surrey, England, under a European cooling-off right with no US equivalent. And the prices themselves are not stable across the US locale: the same drugs appear at a sterling price on two other pages of the American site.
Two statements on its medically reviewed weight-loss hub are simply wrong: semaglutide is described as the active ingredient of Mounjaro and Zepbound, which it is not, and Saxenda is described as once-weekly, which it is not either. Those are not pricing errors, and they are the reason this grades where it does — a page that cannot state which molecule is in which brand is not a safe place to learn what you are taking.
Who it's wrong for
- Almost any American buyer who expects US recourse. The entity, the pharmacy and the exclusive jurisdiction are all British.
- Anyone who needs to budget. No page states a billing cycle, so there is no monthly cost to calculate.
- Anyone who reads the delivery promise. "Free Next-Day Delivery" applies to the UK only, and US orders carry $75 of shipping and duties.
- Anyone learning about their medication here. Two statements about which drug contains what are wrong on a medically reviewed page.
- Anyone buying the membership. It is advertised as recurring and the terms never mention membership, subscription or renewal.
Medications available
- MounjaroBrandFrom $251.98 per order
- Wegovy injectionBrandFrom $215.98 per order
- Wegovy tabletsBrandFrom $99.00 per order
The cheapest branded option published here.
- FoundayoBrandFrom $113.85 per order
Is NowPatient legit?
NowPatient is operated by Infohealth Limited, registered in England and Wales, company number 04004930, Lynwood House, 373–375 Station Road, Harrow, England, HA1 2AW, according to its terms of use.
No FDA warning letters found
Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks
- Legal entityInfohealth Limited, England and Wales, number 04004930
- PharmacyInfohealth Pharmacy, GPhC registered
- RegulatorThe General Pharmaceutical Council — British, not US
- US prescriberNone named across twenty-one pages
- JurisdictionEngland and Wales, exclusive
- Drug formBrand, not compounded
- Billing cycleNot stated anywhere
- Shipping and duties$75.00 added unless you hold the membership
- Clinical accuracyTwo incorrect drug statements on a medically reviewed page
- States servedNot applicable — it ships worldwide rather than by state
Common questions
How much does NowPatient cost per month?
There is no monthly price. Mounjaro starts at $251.98, Wegovy at $215.98, Wegovy tablets at $99.00 and Foundayo at $113.85 — but no product page states a billing cycle, so these are per-order prices and a monthly cost cannot be worked out from what the site publishes.
Is NowPatient a US pharmacy?
No. The entity is Infohealth Limited, registered in England and Wales under company number 04004930, and its pharmacy arm is regulated by the General Pharmaceutical Council, the British regulator. Its terms give the courts of England and Wales exclusive jurisdiction, so a US buyer has no US forum.
Who prescribes for NowPatient in the United States?
No US prescribing group, US state board or US-licensed prescriber is named anywhere across the twenty-one pages we read. The company says its prescribing services are regulated by the GPhC, while a page aimed at American readers advertises board-certified clinicians.
Does NowPatient offer free delivery?
Not to the United States. A heading promises "Free Next-Day Delivery" beside prices in dollars, and the footnote attached to it reads that it applies to the UK only. US orders carry $75.00 in shipping and customs duties unless you hold the membership.
Are NowPatient's prices in US dollars?
On the product pages, yes — we confirmed the dollar and sterling versions render differently for the US and UK locales. But the same drugs appear at sterling prices on two other pages of the US site, so the currency is not consistent across the site a US buyer sees.
Is NowPatient's medical information reliable?
We found two clear errors on its medically reviewed weight-loss hub: semaglutide is described as the active ingredient of Mounjaro and Zepbound, which it is not, and Saxenda is described as once-weekly, which it is not. Those are basic facts about which molecule is in which brand.
Why we gave NowPatient a F
Read the full grading rationale
NowPatient sells real branded GLP-1s at published prices, Mounjaro from $251.98 and Wegovy from $215.98, but everyone responsible for your prescription is British: a UK company, a UK-regulated pharmacy and English courts, with no US prescriber or state license named. No page states a billing cycle, so a monthly cost can't be worked out. Shipping and customs add $75, and the terms never mention the $9.99 monthly charge the homepage advertises.
Read the evidence
How we reviewed NowPatient
We read twenty-one of NowPatient's pages in full and compared its US and UK product pages to confirm the prices are in dollars.
No product page says how often you are billed — not monthly, not per month, not a subscription. That is the most important fact about these prices.
Where each price comes from
- Mounjaro page
Mounjaro From $251.98 Shipment & duties $75.00
- Wegovy page
Wegovy From $215.98
- Wegovy tablets page
Wegovy tablets From $99.00
- Foundayo page
Foundayo From $113.85
Alternatives to NowPatient
| Provider | Grade | Published price context |
|---|---|---|
| 10rx | BMinor gap | Monthly medication total not confirmed — publishes $299 for semaglutide, quarterly plan |
| Actin | BMinor gap | From $169/mo for semaglutide |
| AgelessRx | CCaveat | From $159/mo for tirzepatide |
| AHBARx | BMinor gap | From $249/mo for semaglutide |
| Alan Meds | BMinor gap | From $315/mo for semaglutide |