MadeMed review
Graded on whether a price is published, checkable, and still true at month two — how we grade · how we verify prices
MadeMed prices a month of oral tirzepatide at zero dollars, and the same injectable semaglutide at $199, $239 and a quarterly refill, depending which of its pages you open.
The same drug carries a different price on each of the company's own surfaces, and the monthly card on the third one reads zero.
- Advertised $199, actually $239
- States not published
- FDA warning letters: 0 of 0 matched
- Prices read September 2026
Read first-hand, not from a feed.
Distinct plans priced.
Added by the time you're billed.
This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.
The verdict
Four product pages publish a monthly price of nothing, and three of the company's own surfaces give three different figures for one molecule. Whatever this is, it is not a price a reader can compare.
This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.
Quick facts
Key facts
- ⛔ Monthly refill, all four products
- Published as zero dollars a month
- Injectable semaglutide, catalog page
- From $199 a month
- Injectable semaglutide, product page
- $239 a month at every dose
- Oral tirzepatide, quarterly refill
- $299, billed every three months
- Injectable tirzepatide, catalog page
- From $369 a month
- Oral semaglutide, catalog page
- From $179 a month
- Legal entity
- IDL Health LLC, Houston, Texas
- States served
- Not disclosed
Pros and cons
What we like
- Names the legal entity, the governing law, a street address and the medical group in its terms.
- Prints the same price at every dose on its product pages, and says so explicitly.
- Explains each formulation, including what is added to it and why.
- Carries the compounding disclosure on the product pages rather than only in the footer.
What could be better
- Publishes a monthly price of zero dollars on four separate product pages.
- Gives three different figures for injectable semaglutide across three of its own surfaces.
- Prices some products per refill and others per month without reconciling the two.
- No compounding pharmacy is named.
- No state list, count or exclusion list anywhere.
What it is
MadeMed sells compounded GLP-1s in four forms — injectable and oral semaglutide, injectable and oral tirzepatide — plus tadalafil, sermorelin and NAD+. Its terms name IDL Health LLC under Texas law, with a Houston address, and say professional medical services are provided by Xpedicare, LLC.
The product pages are well written. They explain mechanism plainly, describe what is added to each formulation, and carry the compounding disclosure. The prices on them are another matter.
Every price we found
| Plan | Advertised | What you actually pay | The gap | Read on |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Injectable semaglutide, as the catalog prices it“From $199/mo” on the weight-loss catalog page. | not published | $199 | not comparable | September 2026 |
| Injectable semaglutide, as the product page prices itPrinted once per dose from 0.25 mg to 2.4 mg, on a page whose own opening line says from $199 a month. | not published | $239 | not comparable | September 2026 |
| Injectable tirzepatide, as the catalog prices it“From $369/mo” on the catalog page. | not published | $369 | not comparable | September 2026 |
| Oral tirzepatide, quarterly refillBilled every three months. The monthly card beside it on the same page is published as zero. | not published | $299 | not comparable | September 2026 |
This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.
What it actually costs
Every one of the four product pages shows a “Monthly Refill” card reading $0*/month, “Billed monthly”, next to a quarterly card at a real figure.
We checked the markup rather than trusting the rendered text, because a figure that strange is usually a superscript artifact — the classic case is a price written as $99 with the cents in a superscript tag, which reads as $9999. It is not that here. The element reads a zero, then an asterisk in a superscript tag, then the word per month. The visible, published monthly price for a prescription GLP-1 on four separate pages of this site really is nothing at all — a state of affairs no reader should mistake for a genuinely cheap compounded GLP-1.
The quarterly cards on those same pages carry real numbers: $239 for injectable semaglutide, $219 for oral semaglutide, $399 for injectable tirzepatide and $299 for oral tirzepatide, each billed every three months. And then the same molecule is priced differently again elsewhere on the site. The catalog page says injectable semaglutide is from $199 a month. Its own product page opens “From $199/mo” and then prints “All doses, same price: $239/mo” five times in a row, once per dose. Three figures, one drug, and no page acknowledging that another exists.
The asterisk resolves to a real footnote — the price depends on the dose prescribed, and the advertised figure reflects the starting dose — which explains a range, not a zero.
Who it's wrong for
- Anyone comparing sellers on price. There is no single figure here to compare with.
- Anyone who reads the monthly card and expects to be charged nothing. Nobody should expect that, and no page explains it.
- Anyone choosing between monthly and quarterly billing. One side of that choice has no usable number on it.
- Anyone checking state availability or a named pharmacy. Neither is published.
Medications available
- Injectable semaglutideCompounded$199 or $239 a month, depending on the page
Enhanced with B12 on the catalog page and with L-carnitine on the product page.
- Injectable tirzepatideCompoundedFrom $369 a month
Priced on the catalog page; its product page carries the zero-dollar monthly card.
- Oral semaglutideCompoundedFrom $179 a month
A daily sublingual tablet.
- Oral tirzepatideCompounded$299 per quarterly refill
The monthly option on the same card is published as zero dollars.
Is MadeMed legit?
MadeMed is operated by IDL Health LLC, 9668 Westheimer Rd Suite 200#32, Houston, TX 77063. We read that off the company’s own terms and conditions on September 2026.
What that means
A known-positive control passed in the same run, so a real match would have surfaced. A letter would be worth knowing about; it would not by itself disqualify a seller.Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks
- Legal entityIDL Health LLC
- Medical groupXpedicare, LLC, named in the terms
- Governing lawTexas
- Pharmacy namedNot disclosed
- Drug formCompounded; made in US pharmacies according to the product pages
- States servedNot disclosed
Common questions
Why does MadeMed show a monthly price of nothing?
We do not know, and the site does not say. All four GLP-1 product pages show a monthly refill card with a zero figure beside a quarterly card carrying a real one, and the footnote on the page explains only that price depends on the dose prescribed.
How much is injectable semaglutide at MadeMed?
It depends which page you open. The catalog says from $199 a month, the product page says the same in its opening line and then prints $239 a month at every dose, and a third page prices it per quarterly refill instead.
Does MadeMed charge more for a higher dose?
Its product page says not, printing the same figure for each dose from 0.25 mg to 2.4 mg. The footnote under the pricing cards then says the actual price depends on the dose prescribed, which contradicts it.
Who operates MadeMed?
Its terms name IDL Health LLC, with a Houston address and Texas governing law, and say professional medical services are provided remotely by providers affiliated with Xpedicare, LLC.
Why we gave MadeMed a F
Read the full grading rationale
MadeMed publishes a monthly price of zero dollars for four separate prescription products. Each of its injectable semaglutide, oral semaglutide, injectable tirzepatide and oral tirzepatide pages shows a "Monthly Refill" card reading "$0*/month", "Billed monthly", beside a quarterly card at $239, $219, $399 and $299. We checked the markup rather than trusting the rendered text, because a figure that strange is usually a superscript artifact — it is not; the element reads $0 followed by an asterisk in a superscript tag and then the word /month, so the visible published price for a month of a GLP-1 really is nothing. The same drug is then priced differently depending on which of the company's own pages a reader lands on: the catalog says injectable semaglutide is "From $199/mo", the product page for it opens "From $199/mo" and then prints "All doses, same price: $239/mo" five times in a row, and the page with the same name one directory up prices it per refill instead. Three figures, one molecule, no page acknowledging another. The company is at least identifiable — the terms name IDL Health LLC in Houston under Texas law, with medical services provided by Xpedicare, LLC — but a seller whose own pages cannot agree on what a month costs, and one of whose answers is zero, is not a seller a reader can compare on price at all.
What that means
Screening is by entity — the company’s own domain plus the address it publishes — never by brand name, because a brand name matches every namesake. Where a company publishes no address, the address half of that match is never exercised, and the result is recorded as the weaker kind of absence rather than a clean record. A known-positive control passed in the same run, so a real match would have surfaced. A letter would be worth knowing about; it would not by itself disqualify a seller.How we reviewed MadeMed
- We read all four GLP-1 product pages, the weight-loss catalog page, the alternate product path, the about page and the terms in full on 2026-09-12.
- The zero figure was verified in the markup, not just in the rendered text: the element is a paragraph containing a zero, an asterisk inside a superscript tag, and the words per month. That check exists because superscript markup has produced a false four-figure price elsewhere on this network.
- The contradiction is reported rather than resolved. We print what each of the company's own pages says and do not choose a figure for it, because a reader cannot either.
- ⚠ This host answers HTTP 200 for paths that do not exist, returning a shell page, so no claim here rests on a page having 404'd. The four product pages were read for their content.
- The FDA warning-letter screen ran on the company's own domain and the Houston address in its terms, with a known-positive and a known-negative control passing in the same run. It returned no candidate letters, so the address half of the match was never exercised.
The 3 pages we read — all on
- Weight loss page
Injectable Semaglutide A powerful, once-weekly injection medically designed to quiet food noise and reduce your appetite. Enhanced with B12. From $199/mo Learn more → Injectable Tirzepatide Our most advanced, dual-action injectable that targets two key weight loss pathways. Enhanced with L-Carnitine. From $369/mo Learn more → Oral Semaglutide The same GLP-1 medication in a convenient daily sublingual tablet. No needles required. From $179/mo Learn more → Oral Tirzepatide Dual GLP-1/GIP action in a daily sublingual tablet. Experience powerful weight loss without injections. From $279/mo Learn more →
- Injectable semaglutide page
Injectable Semaglutide The proven weight loss medication backed by clinical research. 15-20% average body weight loss. Enhanced with L-Carnitine. From $199/mo. 4.9/5 All doses, same price: 0.25mg $239/mo 0.5mg $239/mo 1mg $239/mo 1.7mg $239/mo 2.4mg $239/mo
- Oral tirzepatide page
Non-Member Pricing Monthly Refill $0*/month Billed monthly Quarterly Refill Best Value $299*/refill Billed every 3 months *Actual price depends on the dosage prescribed by your provider. Advertised pricing reflects the starting dosage.
This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.
Alternatives to MadeMed
| Provider | Grade | Cheapest price |
|---|---|---|
| Aquivia Health | BMinor gap | $179/mo |
| Bodi Envi | CCaveat | $179/mo |
| Claya | CCaveat | $179/mo |
| Gala Health | CCaveat | $179/mo |
| Henry Meds | BMinor gap | $179/mo |