Skip to content
Telehealth Graded

Effecty review

BMinor gap

Graded on whether a price is published, checkable, and still true at month two — how we grade · how we verify prices

Read on the provider's own published pages.

Effecty advertises compounded semaglutide at $95 a month. The recurring price is $170, and the product page prints it right underneath — which is more than most sellers manage.

What they advertise, what you pay
$95
the starting figure on the compounded semaglutide page
$170
the month-to-month price, in the table on the same page
+$75 a month

The $95 is that first month after a one-time $75 discount. It is never the recurring rate, and the page's own footnote says so.

  • Advertised $95, actually $170
  • Month-to-month price published
  • States not published
  • Prices read September 2026
Pages we read4

Read first-hand, not from a feed.

Priced plans checked5

Distinct plans priced.

Advertised-vs-actual gap+$75/mo

Added by the time you're billed.

See current pricing at Effecty

This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.

The verdict

BMinor gap

The ladder is on the page: $170 month to month, down to $130 if you commit to a year, with the $95 headline explained in the footnote below it. Then look for an address, a pharmacy name or a state list and there is nothing.

See Effecty's plans

This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.

Quick facts

Key facts

Compounded semaglutide, monthly
$170 billed monthly
Compounded tirzepatide, monthly
$235 billed monthly
NAD+ injectable, monthly
$225 billed monthly
Sermorelin, monthly
$225 billed monthly
The advertised price
$95, which is month one less a one-time $75 discount
Cheapest semaglutide
$130 a month, billed a year at a time
Company
Effecty LLC
Address
Not published on any of the 4 legal and support pages we read
Pharmacy
Not named; "state-licensed compounding pharmacies"
States served
Claimed as "all states nationwide"; no list published
Membership fee
None charged
Verified How we grade

Pros and cons

What we like

  • The month-to-month price is printed on the product page, above the fold, for every product it sells.
  • A footnote on each weight-loss page states exactly what the headline price is and what it takes to get it.
  • The full commitment ladder is shown — every term and its monthly rate, not a percentage saved.
  • The same price applies at every dose, stated on each product page.
  • It says outright that it does not practice medicine and that compounded medications are not FDA-approved.
  • No membership fee is charged on top of medication.

What could be better

  • No postal address appears on any page we read, so the company cannot be located.
  • No pharmacy is named; the FAQ answer is a category, not a company.
  • The state answer is a nationwide claim rather than a published list.
  • The promotional banner's headline discount is the twelve-month tier, not what a monthly buyer receives.
  • The NAD+ headline price requires a twelve-month purchase, which only the footnote says.

What it is

Effecty is a cash-pay telehealth brand selling three things: compounded GLP-1s for weight loss, longevity injectables — NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione, lipotropic B12 — and estradiol for hormone therapy. It does not practice medicine and says so plainly: independent licensed providers decide whether to prescribe, which is how most telehealth GLP-1 prescriptions are written now, and the medication is dispensed by state-licensed pharmacies including compounding pharmacies.

The site is built the way a catalog should be. Every product has its own page, every page has a price, and the price is a table rather than a slogan. That alone puts it ahead of most of the sellers we grade.

The company is Effecty LLC. That name appears in the first line of the privacy policy and in the copyright on every page, and it is the only thing you learn about who you are paying. Across the privacy policy, the terms of service, the safety page and the FAQ — four documents, read end to end — no street address appears anywhere. The privacy policy's own contact block is the company name and an email address.

Every price we found

PlanAdvertisedWhat you actually payThe gapRead on
Compounded semaglutide, billed monthlyThe recurring rate. The headline is this month less a one-time $75 first-order discount.$95$170
+$75
September 2026
Compounded semaglutide, longer termsBilled every three months, every six months and yearly. Each is a recurring charge at that cadence, not a one-time payment.not published$150 / $140 / $130not comparableSeptember 2026
Compounded tirzepatide, billed monthlyThree, six and twelve months bring it to $210, $200 and $190.$160$235
+$75
September 2026
NAD+ injectable, billed monthlyThe $160 headline requires a twelve-month purchase, which the page footnotes. Three and six months are $195 and $175.$160$225
+$65
September 2026
Sermorelin injectable, billed monthlyThe headline and the recurring price are the same figure here. Six months brings it to $180.not published$225not comparableSeptember 2026
Compare Effecty's current plans

This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.

What it actually costs

The month-to-month price is on the product page, not behind a signup: $170 for compounded semaglutide, $235 for tirzepatide, $225 for NAD+ or sermorelin.

Each weight-loss page leads with a starting figure — $95 for semaglutide, $160 for tirzepatide — and a footnote that says exactly what it is: "Price after $75 first month discount." Below that sits the real table. Semaglutide is $170 billed monthly, $150 every three months, $140 every six and $130 billed yearly. Tirzepatide is $235, $210, $200 and $190. That footnote is the difference between a disclosure and the kind of “starting at” price that only exists at checkout.

The longevity side is priced the same way and is more honest in one place and less in another. Sermorelin's headline, $225, simply is the monthly price — $200 at three months, $180 at six. NAD+ advertises $160, and its footnote says that figure needs a twelve-month purchase; month to month it is $225.

The banner promising "up to $300 off" is the twelve-month tier. A month-to-month buyer gets $75.

Nothing is charged as a membership. The pages say so repeatedly — no membership fee, same price at every dose, free shipping — and we found no separate program charge anywhere in the pricing tables.

Who it's wrong for

  • Anyone who wants to know where the company is. Four legal and support documents, and not one gives an address.
  • Anyone who needs to know which pharmacy fills the prescription before paying. The answer its own FAQ gives is "state-licensed compounding pharmacies" and no name.
  • Anyone checking whether their state is served. "Ships to all states nationwide" is a sentence, not a list, and it is the only answer offered.
  • Anyone shopping NAD+ or sermorelin on evidence rather than price. Both are sold here at real money, and it is worth knowing what the evidence actually supports for sermorelin first.

How Effecty works

  1. Pick a product

    Three categories — weight loss, longevity, hormone therapy — each with its own priced page. There is no quiz before you can see a price.

  2. Complete the questionnaire

    A health intake on a separate subdomain, one funnel per product.

  3. A provider reviews it

    Independent licensed providers decide whether treatment is appropriate. Effecty says eligibility is not guaranteed.

  4. It ships

    Dispensed by state-licensed pharmacies, with expedited shipping included at no extra cost.

Medications available

  • Compounded semaglutideCompounded
    $170 a month

    Weekly injection. Advertised at $95.

  • Compounded tirzepatideCompounded
    $235 a month

    Weekly injection. Advertised at $160.

  • NAD+ injectableCompounded
    $225 a month

    Advertised at $160, which is the twelve-month rate.

  • Sermorelin injectableCompounded
    $225 a month

    The headline price is the recurring one.

Is Effecty legit?

Effecty is operated by Effecty LLC. We read that off the company’s own privacy policy on September 2026.

Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks

  • Legal entityEffecty LLC, named in the privacy policy and the copyright line
  • AddressNot disclosed
  • Pharmacy namedNot disclosed
  • Who prescribesIndependent licensed providers; no group is named
  • Drug formCompounded; the site states these are not FDA-approved
  • States servedClaimed nationwide in an FAQ answer; no list published
  • InsuranceNot accepted, and it says it will not produce superbills

Common questions

How much does Effecty cost per month?

Compounded semaglutide is $170 a month billed monthly and compounded tirzepatide is $235. NAD+ and sermorelin are each $225. Committing to three, six or twelve months lowers every one of those figures.

Why does Effecty advertise $95 a month?

That is the first month after a one-time $75 discount, and the product page's own footnote says so. The recurring price for the same medication is $170.

Does Effecty charge a membership fee?

No. Every product page states there is no membership fee and that the price is the same at every dose, and we found no separate program charge in any pricing table.

Which pharmacy does Effecty use?

It does not say. Its own FAQ control, opened on the product page, answers that it works with state-licensed compounding pharmacies and names none of them.

Which states does Effecty serve?

Its FAQ says it ships to all states nationwide. That is a claim rather than a published list, and no page we read enumerates states.

Does Effecty take insurance?

No. It says you may submit your own receipts to your carrier, that it does not provide superbills, and that its staff will not communicate with insurers about claims under any circumstances.

Why we gave Effecty a B

Read the full grading rationale

Effecty prints the number most of this roster hides. Open any product page and the full ladder is right there: $170 a month for compounded semaglutide billed monthly, $150 at three months, $140 at six, $130 at twelve, with the $95 headline explained in a footnote as that first month less a one-time $75 discount. Tirzepatide runs $235 month to month against a $160 headline; NAD+ is $225 against $160, and the page says plainly that $160 needs a twelve-month purchase. Sermorelin's headline, $225, simply is the recurring price. What holds it at B rather than higher is everything around the number. No postal address appears on any of the four legal and support pages we read, so the company cannot be located; no pharmacy is named, only "state-licensed compounding pharmacies"; and the shipping answer is "all states nationwide", a claim rather than a list. The discount code in the banner is also doing more work than it looks: "up to $300 off" is the twelve-month tier, not something a month-to-month buyer sees.

Screen not run No FDA warning-letter screen was run, so no absence is claimed here. Effecty publishes no postal address on any page we read, so there was nothing but a brand name to screen and the address half of an entity match could never have been exercised. No absence is claimed.
What that meansScreening is by entity — the company’s own domain plus the address it publishes — never by brand name, because a brand name matches every namesake. Where a company publishes no address that separates it from a namesake, the honest record is that the screen was not run — never that it came back clean. A letter would be worth knowing about; it would not by itself disqualify a seller.

How we reviewed Effecty

  • We read the four product pages this review prices, plus the weight-loss index, the privacy policy, the terms of service, the safety page and the FAQ, all on the same day.
  • The pricing, pharmacy, state and insurance answers sit inside collapsed accordions. Each one was opened with its own control on a fresh page load, one question per load, so nothing here is text that was sitting in the markup unrevealed.
  • We ran a nonsense-path control on this host in the same session; it returns 404 for a path that does not exist, so the pages we cite are real.
  • The absence of an address is a census, not an impression: four documents read end to end, zero street addresses. That is also why no FDA warning-letter screen was run — there was nothing but a brand name to screen on, and we do not report an untested absence as a clean one.
The 4 pages we read — all on
  • Compounded semaglutide page
    Compounded Semaglutide Starting at $95 /month* … * Price after $75 first month discount. Price for purchase of month supply. … COMPOUNDED GLP-1 · SEMAGLUTIDE Monthly Billed monthly $170 $75 off 1st order 3-Month Billed every 3 months $150 $125 off 1st order 6-Month Billed every 6 months $140 $200 off 1st order 12-Month BEST VALUE Billed yearly $130 $300 off 1st order
  • Compounded tirzepatide page
    Compounded Tirzepatide Starting at $160 /month* … * Price after $75 first month discount. Price for purchase of month supply. … COMPOUNDED GLP-1 + GIP · TIRZEPATIDE Monthly Billed monthly $235 $75 off 1st order 3-Month Billed every 3 months $210 $125 off 1st order 6-Month Billed every 6 months $200 $200 off 1st order 12-Month BEST VALUE Billed yearly $190 $300 off 1st order
  • Nad page
    NAD+ injectable Starting at $160 /month* … * Price for purchase of 12 month supply. … How much does treatment cost? Monthly Billed monthly $225 3-Month Billed every 3 months $195 6-Month Billed every 6 months $175 12-Month BEST VALUE Billed yearly $160
  • Sermorelin page
    Sermorelin injectable Starting at $225 … How much does treatment cost? Monthly Billed monthly $225 3-Month Billed every 3 months $200 6-Month Billed every 6 months $180
See current pricing at Effecty

This link pays us nothing. It's here because the price is checkable.

Alternatives to Effecty

ProviderGradeCheapest price
LifespanningRxAVerified$170/mo
Lyfe RXCCaveat$166.5/mo
EllieMDBMinor gap$175/mo
FitFlowCCaveat$175/mo
Rx.comBMinor gap$175/mo