Skip to content
Telehealth Graded

Brightmeds review

Brightmeds writes both halves of its price in one sentence: $99 a month on the three-month pack, or $129 a month if you want to cancel whenever you like.

Pricing grade
AVerified
Monthly price
$129/mo
compounded semaglutide, month to month
Price comparison
+$30 a month
See pricing details
FDA warning letter
None found

Pricing transparency · How we grade · How we verify prices

What they advertise, what you pay
$99
compounded semaglutide on the three-month pack
$129
the same drug on a plan you can cancel any month
+$30 a month

Thirty dollars a month is what flexibility costs here, and the page says so in the same sentence as the headline rather than making you find out in month four.

  • Advertised $99, published $129
  • Month-to-month price published
  • Coverage not verified

The verdict

The clearest month-to-month disclosure among the sellers we review, for both drugs, in the seller's own words — and one of the very few companies here that names the states it cannot serve instead of claiming a number it will not list.

Quick facts

Key facts

Compounded semaglutide, month to month
$129
Compounded semaglutide, three-month pack
$99 a month
Compounded tirzepatide, month to month
$149
Compounded tirzepatide, three-month pack
$119 a month
Price by dose
Flat — the page says any dose, same price
Membership fee
None, stated on the page
Legal entity
Brightmeds LLC
States excluded
Alabama, Arkansas and Mississippi, named in the terms

Pros and cons

What we like

  • States the pack rate and the month-to-month rate in the same sentence, for both drugs.
  • Prints the one-time pack charge, not just the per-month working.
  • Says the price is the same at every dose, and repeats it on each product card.
  • Names three excluded states rather than claiming a number it will not list.
  • States that there is no membership fee and that the monthly plan can be canceled anytime.

What could be better

  • No postal address for the company appears on any page we read.
  • No compounding pharmacy is named.
  • The microdosing and Zepbound routes are application forms with no published price.
  • The prices live on a page headed as a seasonal special, with no stated end date or successor price.

What it is

Brightmeds is a telehealth seller of compounded GLP-1s, hormone therapy and longevity products, run by Brightmeds LLC. The weight-loss side offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at standard doses, a microdosing track, and FDA-approved Zepbound pens and vials through an application flow.

The company's promise is a flat price: the same figure at every dose, no membership fee, and the choice between a three-month pack and a cancellable monthly plan. What makes it unusual is not the promise — many sellers make it — but that the page states the consequence of each option in the same sentence rather than in different places.

Every price we found at Brightmeds

PlanAdvertisedPublished priceThe gap
Compounded semaglutide, month to monthCancellable monthly. The $99 requires the three-month pack, billed once.$99$129
+$30
Compounded tirzepatide, month to monthCancellable monthly; $119 is the three-month pack rate, billed once.$119$149
+$30

What it actually costs at Brightmeds

“$99/mo on the 3-month pack, or $129/mo month-to-month” for compounded semaglutide, and “$119/mo on the 3-month pack, or $149/mo month-to-month” for tirzepatide — the company's own wording, on the page that sells them.

The pack is billed once — $297 for semaglutide, $357 for tirzepatide — and the page prints those totals under each card, so a reader can see the cash out the door rather than a rate that implies one. The monthly option is described as cancellable at any time, and the page adds that the price does not change with the dose.

The page also names the practice it is refusing: "No intro-rate bait and switch, ever." That is a direct description of what roughly a third of the sellers we review do — advertise a first month and let the reader discover month two — and it is worth something that this seller says it out loud and then does not do it. It is the pattern behind almost every advertised starting price we see.

Its terms exclude three states by name and serve 47, which is a real answer; but there is no postal address anywhere, and no pharmacy is named.

Who it's wrong for

  • Anyone in Alabama, Arkansas or Mississippi. Its terms name those three as excluded.
  • Anyone who wants to know which pharmacy compounds their medication, or where the company itself is. Neither is published.
  • Anyone comparing the microdosing and Zepbound options on price. Those sit behind an application form with no figure attached.
  • Anyone who needs a price valid beyond a promotion. The page that carries these figures is titled a summer special, and nothing on it says what happens after.

Medications available

  • Compounded semaglutideCompounded
    $129 a month, or $99 on the three-month pack

    The page states the price is the same at every dose.

  • Compounded tirzepatideCompounded
    $149 a month, or $119 on the three-month pack

    Same flat-dose promise.

Is Brightmeds legit?

Brightmeds is operated by Brightmeds LLC, according to its terms of use.

No FDA warning letters found

Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks

  • Legal entityBrightmeds LLC
  • Postal addressNot disclosed
  • Pharmacy namedNot disclosed
  • Drug formCompounded; Zepbound is offered separately as the FDA-approved product
  • States47, excluding Alabama, Arkansas and Mississippi by name

Common questions

How much does Brightmeds cost per month?

Compounded semaglutide is $129 a month on a cancellable monthly plan, or $99 a month if you buy the three-month pack. Compounded tirzepatide is $149 and $119 on the same terms.

Does Brightmeds charge more for a higher dose?

It says not. The product cards state that any dose costs the same price, and the claim is repeated for both the semaglutide and the tirzepatide plans.

Which states does Brightmeds not serve?

Its terms say products are available in 47 states, excluding Alabama, Arkansas and Mississippi. That is an exclusion list rather than a coverage list, so it names those three and says nothing about licensing in the rest.

Is there a membership fee at Brightmeds?

The page states there is none, and repeats it on each plan card alongside the claim that the price shown is the price paid, with no hidden costs.

Why we gave Brightmeds a A

Read the full grading rationale

Brightmeds writes both halves of its price in one sentence: "$99/mo on the 3-month pack, or $129/mo month-to-month" for compounded semaglutide, and "$119/mo on the 3-month pack, or $149/mo month-to-month" for tirzepatide. It prints the pack charges too, $297 and $357, says any dose costs the same with no membership fee, and names the three states it excludes. Missing: a postal address and a named pharmacy.

Read the evidence

How we reviewed Brightmeds

We read Brightmeds' pricing page, homepage, products page, about page and terms of use in full.

Its terms name three excluded states rather than a list of states served, so we report it that way.

Where each price comes from
  • Summer special page
    Any dose — same price. Cancel your month-to-month plan anytime. $99/mo on the 3-month pack, or $129/mo month-to-month Any dose, same flat price No membership or hidden fees

Alternatives to Brightmeds

ProviderGradePublished price context
OurView HealthBMinor gapFrom $109/mo for compounded semaglutide, month to month
NativeMedCCaveatFrom $179/mo for compounded semaglutide, month to month
Vytora HealthCCaveatFrom $179/mo for compounded semaglutide, month to month
Bodybuilding Health+CCaveatFrom $279/mo for compounded semaglutide, month to month
WeightCareCCaveatFrom $399/mo for compounded semaglutide, month to month