Open Water Rx review
Open Water Rx has an actual pricing page: semaglutide $169 a month, tirzepatide $219, oral GLP-1 $199, plus five more line items with a figure on each.
- Pricing grade
- BMinor gap
- Monthly price
- $169/mo
- compounded semaglutide, monthly
- Price comparison
- See every price ↓
- FDA warning letter
- None found
Pricing transparency · How we grade · How we verify prices
- Month-to-month price published
- Coverage not verified
The verdict
Nine prices in one place, and the homepage agrees with them. Two rows say "longer plan" without saying how long.
Quick facts
Key facts
- Compounded semaglutide
- $169 a month
- Compounded tirzepatide
- $219 a month
- Oral GLP-1
- $199 a month
- Microdosing program
- $179 a month
- NAD+ and peptide support
- $229 a month, or $149 on an unspecified longer plan
- B12 MIC injection
- $145 a month, or $109 on an unspecified longer plan
- States served
- Not published. The footer says availability varies
Pros and cons
What we like
- A dedicated pricing page with nine line items, each carrying a figure and a one-line statement of what is included.
- The homepage and the pricing page agree on both GLP-1 figures.
- Microdosing is priced as its own product rather than being hidden inside the standard program's range.
- The privacy policy discloses that the company also operates under two other trade names, which is the kind of thing usually left unsaid.
What could be better
- Two rows price a "longer plan" without stating how long it runs or what it is billed as.
- No street address is published anywhere.
- No state list, despite the footer explicitly noting that availability varies by state.
- The weight-loss detail page routes to an intake on a different brand's domain, which is disclosed only by the link itself.
What it is
A prescription telehealth service covering weight loss, personalized dosing and a longevity shelf, trading under two other names as well as its own. Everything is cash-pay, with provider review stated as included in each line.
The microdosing lane gets its own pricing rows rather than being folded into the standard one, which matters because a low starting dose is a ramp rather than a destination.
Every price we found at Open Water Rx
| Plan | Published price |
|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideA month. Provider review included, prescription if appropriate. | $169 |
| Compounded tirzepatideA month. Dual GIP and GLP-1 agonist, provider review included. | $219 |
| Oral GLP-1A month. A non-injection daily option. | $199 |
| Microdosing programA month. Lower starting dose with provider-guided titration. | $179 |
| NAD+ and peptide supportA month. The "longer plan" row is $149 and does not state its length. | $229 |
| B12 MIC injectionA month. The "longer plan" row is $109 and does not state its length. | $145 |
What it actually costs at Open Water Rx
The weight-loss group is semaglutide $169, tirzepatide $219 and an oral GLP-1 at $199. Personalized dosing is $179 for the microdosing program and $169 for a structured twelve-week plan. Longevity runs NAD+ and peptide support at $229, and a B12 MIC injection at $145.
The homepage carries the same two GLP-1 figures as the pricing page — $169 and $219 — with no contradiction between them. Several other sellers cannot say that about their own pages.
Two rows undercut it. "NAD+ Longer Plan" at $149 and "B12 MIC Longer Plan" at $109 both say "Extended protocol savings" and never say how long the extension runs, so two of the nine numbers have no term attached.
Who it's wrong for
- Skip it if the longevity plans are what you want. The two cheapest longevity rows are the ones with no term on them.
- Skip it if you want to know who the company is. The privacy policy names a limited liability company, a city and two trade names, and no street address.
- Skip it if your state matters. The footer says availability varies by state and names none, which is the pattern across almost everyone we grade.
Medications available
- Compounded semaglutideCompounded$169 a month
- Compounded tirzepatideCompounded$219 a month
- Oral GLP-1Compounded$199 a month
A daily non-injection option.
- NAD+ and peptide supportCompounded$229 a month
An extended version is priced at $149 without a stated length.
- B12 MIC injectionCompounded$145 a month
An extended version is priced at $109 without a stated length.
Is Open Water Rx legit?
Open Water Rx is operated by Open Water Rx LLC, also trading as Surfbound and Surfbound Health, Tampa, FL 33607 — no street address published, according to its privacy policy.
No FDA warning letters found
Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks
- Who prescribesLicensed providers. Provider review is stated as included on every priced row
- Pharmacy namedNot disclosed
- Trade namesDisclosed. The company also operates as Surfbound and Surfbound Health
- Compounded disclosurePresent: not approved finished drug products, not reviewed by FDA the same way
- FDA warning letterNone found (checked October 2026)
Common questions
How much is Open Water Rx semaglutide?
$169 a month, with provider review included and a prescription if a clinician finds it appropriate. Tirzepatide is $219 and an oral GLP-1 option is $199 on the same page.
What is the microdosing program?
A lower starting dose with provider-guided titration, priced at $179 a month. A structured twelve-week low-dose plan sits beside it at $169 a month on the same pricing page.
How long is the "longer plan" on the longevity rows?
The page does not say. Both extended rows — NAD+ at $149 and B12 MIC at $109 — say only "Extended protocol savings" with no length and no billing cadence attached.
Why we gave Open Water Rx a B
Read the full grading rationale
A real pricing page: nine items across weight loss, personalized dosing and longevity, each with a monthly price and a line on what's included — semaglutide $169, tirzepatide $219, oral GLP-1 $199, microdosing $179, NAD+ and peptide support $229, B12 MIC $145. The homepage matches. It stays at a B because two 'Longer Plan' rows, NAD+ at $149 and B12 MIC at $109, never say how long the plan runs, and no street address or state list is published.
Read the evidence
How we reviewed Open Water Rx
We read Open Water Rx's pricing page, weight-loss page, homepage and privacy policy.
The two GLP-1 prices on the pricing page match the ones on the homepage.
Where each price comes from
- Pricing page
GLP-1 Weight Loss Pricing Semaglutide GLP-1 receptor agonist $169 /month Provider review included Prescription if appropriate
Alternatives to Open Water Rx
| Provider | Grade | Published price context |
|---|---|---|
| Obu Health | BMinor gap | From $190/mo for compounded semaglutide, monthly |
| Rylo Health | BMinor gap | From $139/mo for compounded semaglutide, monthly |
| Actin | BMinor gap | From $169/mo for semaglutide |
| GobyMeds | AVerified | From $169/mo for compounded semaglutide, single month |
| JYRA Health | BMinor gap | From $169/mo for compounded semaglutide, one month |