Skip to content
Telehealth Graded

Get Thin MD review

Get Thin MD publishes conflicting semaglutide quotes: a $119 monthly headline, a $169 monthly rate on a three-month plan, and a $199 one-month plan card. The page does not reconcile them.

Pricing grade
CCaveat
Monthly price
$199/mo
semaglutide
Price comparison
+$80 a month
See pricing details
FDA warning letter
None found

Pricing transparency · How we grade · How we verify prices

What they advertise, what you pay
$119
the banner price, footnoted to the three-month plan paid up front
$199
the monthly plan card on the same page
+$80 a month

The footnote says $119 is the three-month upfront rate, but the three-month card on the same page says $169 — and the FAQ below both says the program is simply $119.

  • Advertised $119, published $199
  • Month-to-month price published
  • Coverage not verified

The verdict

The pricing cards, the banner footnote and the FAQ each give a different answer for the same medication at the same dose. Everything else about this seller is unremarkable; that one thing is not.

Quick facts

Key facts

Semaglutide, monthly plan card
$199 a month
Semaglutide, three-month card
$169 a month
Semaglutide, per the FAQ
$119 at all dose levels
Tirzepatide, monthly plan card
$299 a month
Tirzepatide, per the FAQ
$179 at all dose levels
Company
Inspired Peptides LLC, doing business as Get Thin MD
Address
Not published
Terms of service
Not published; the site's own link leads to a missing page
Pharmacy
Not named; "U.S. Based Pharmacy Partners Only"
States served
Not published

Pros and cons

What we like

  • The company behind the brand is identified by name in the privacy policy.
  • Price is flat across every dose, and the FAQ states it will not rise as the dose rises.
  • Free expedited shipping is included and stated on the pricing page.
  • It says plainly that the FDA does not review or approve compounded medications.
  • Plans are cancelable at any time, per its own safety and disclosure copy.

What could be better

  • One page carries three different prices for a month of compounded semaglutide.
  • The banner footnote describes $119 as the three-month upfront rate, and the three-month card on the same page says $169.
  • Tirzepatide is $299 on the card and $179 in the FAQ.
  • The terms-of-service link on the site itself leads to a missing page.
  • No postal address appears on any page.
  • No pharmacy is named and no state list is published.
  • A countdown timer runs beside the sale pricing.

What it is

Get Thin MD is a cash-pay telehealth brand with a wide catalog: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, branded Ozempic and Zepbound, sermorelin, NAD+, five hair-loss formulations and five estradiol presentations. Prescribing is by licensed providers through state-licensed pharmacies, how most telehealth GLP-1 prescriptions are written now.

The company behind the brand is named, though not on the page you would look on. Its privacy policy opens by identifying itself as Inspired Peptides LLC, doing business as Get Thin MD. No address appears in that document or on any other page we read, and the terms-of-service link in its own footer leads to a missing page.

Its GLP-1 page runs a countdown clock beside the sale price, which is a choice.

Every price we found at Get Thin MD

PlanAdvertisedPublished priceThe gap
Compounded semaglutide, monthly planAs the pricing card gives it. The same page's FAQ says $119 for all dose levels.not published$199not comparable
Compounded semaglutide, three-month planThe card says $169 a month; the banner footnote calls the same plan $119 paid up front.$119$169
+$50
Compounded tirzepatide, monthly planAs the card gives it. The FAQ on the same page says $179 at all dose levels.not published$299not comparable

What it actually costs at Get Thin MD

One page, three prices for the same thing: the card says $199 a month, the footnoted banner says $119, and the FAQ below both says the program is $119 at every dose.

Here is the page as it reads, top to bottom. The banner: "As Low As $119/Month". The pricing cards, immediately below: compounded semaglutide on the three-month plan at $169 a month, compounded semaglutide monthly at $199 a month, compounded tirzepatide monthly at $299 a month. The footnote under the cards: the $119 "applies to Compounded Semaglutide 3-Months plan paid upfront" — which is the plan the card beside it prices at $169. Then the FAQ, further down the same page, under a heading that reads "Flat Monthly Pricing": the program is $119 for semaglutide at all dose levels and $179 for tirzepatide at all dose levels.

So semaglutide is $119, $169 or $199 depending on which part of one page you believe, and tirzepatide is $179 or $299. Months two onward are not addressed separately anywhere, and no asterisk or note resolves the disagreement.

The banner's own footnote contradicts the card ten pixels below it: it calls $119 the three-month upfront rate, and the three-month card says $169.

What is consistent is the shape of the offer: the same price at every dose, no insurance required, free expedited shipping, and cancelation at any time. The FAQ also states the price will never increase as the dose rises, which is the useful part of the flat-pricing claim.

Who it's wrong for

  • Anyone who needs to know what they will be charged. The page gives three answers for semaglutide and two for tirzepatide.
  • Anyone who reads the terms first. The terms-of-service link on its own site leads to a missing page.
  • Anyone who wants an address. Neither the privacy policy nor any other page gives one.
  • Anyone who wants a pharmacy named. "U.S. Based Pharmacy Partners Only" is the closest it comes.
  • Anyone checking state availability. No list is published anywhere.

How Get Thin MD works

  1. Take the quiz

    Separate quiz paths per product — weight loss, sermorelin, NAD+, hair, hormone therapy.

  2. A provider reviews it

    Licensed providers may prescribe through state-licensed pharmacies. The site says a prescription is not guaranteed.

  3. Pick a plan

    Monthly or three-month. Which figure applies to which plan is where the page stops agreeing with itself.

  4. It ships

    Free expedited shipping, with ongoing care coaching included per the pricing page.

Medications available

  • Compounded semaglutideCompounded
    $199 a month

    On the monthly card. The FAQ says $119 at all doses.

  • Compounded tirzepatideCompounded
    $299 a month

    On the monthly card. The FAQ says $179 at all doses.

Is Get Thin MD legit?

Get Thin MD is operated by Inspired Peptides LLC d/b/a Get Thin MD, according to its privacy policy.

No FDA warning letters found

Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks

  • Legal entityInspired Peptides LLC, doing business as Get Thin MD
  • AddressNot disclosed
  • Terms of serviceNot published; its own link leads to a missing page
  • Pharmacy namedNot disclosed
  • Drug formCompounded; the site states the FDA does not review or approve these
  • States servedNot published
  • Price by doseFlat; the FAQ says it does not rise with the dose

Common questions

How much does Get Thin MD cost per month?

That depends which part of its pricing page you read. The cards say $199 a month for compounded semaglutide monthly and $169 on the three-month plan; the FAQ lower down the same page says the program is $119 for semaglutide at all dose levels.

Why does Get Thin MD advertise $119 a month?

Its banner footnote says $119 applies to the compounded semaglutide three-month plan paid up front. The pricing card for that same plan, directly beneath the banner, says $169 a month.

How much is tirzepatide at Get Thin MD?

The monthly plan card says $299 a month. The FAQ on the same page says the program is $179 for compounded tirzepatide at all dose levels. Nothing on the page reconciles the two.

Who owns Get Thin MD?

Its privacy policy identifies the company as Inspired Peptides LLC, doing business as Get Thin MD. No postal address appears in that document or on any other page we read.

Does the price go up as my dose increases?

Its FAQ says no — that the price is flat across all dose levels and will not increase no matter what dose you are on or how often you refill.

Which states does Get Thin MD serve?

It does not publish a list. No page we read names a state or gives a count of states served.

Why we gave Get Thin MD a C

Read the full grading rationale

One page, three prices for the same medication. Get Thin MD's pricing cards put compounded semaglutide at $199 a month monthly and $169 on the three-month plan; the banner says "As Low As $119/Month"; the FAQ says the program is $119 at all dose levels. Tirzepatide is $299 on the card and $179 in the FAQ. Nothing on the page reconciles them, and no address, pharmacy or state list is published.

Read the evidence

How we reviewed Get Thin MD

We read Get Thin MD's GLP-1 pricing page top to bottom, plus its Ozempic, Zepbound, sermorelin, NAD+ and hormone therapy pages, its safety page and its privacy policy.

All three semaglutide prices sit on that one pricing page — in the banner, the cards and the FAQ — and we quote each where it appears.

Where each price comes from
  • Personalized glp 1 page
    Best Value Compounded Semaglutide 3-Month Plan $169/month Compounded Semaglutide Monthly Plan $199/month Compounded Tirzepatide Monthly Plan $299/month … Same price, every dose. No hidden fees.

Alternatives to Get Thin MD

ProviderGradePublished price context
Andrew MedsBMinor gapFrom $199/mo for semaglutide
Ascend VitalityCCaveatFrom $199/mo for semaglutide
BloomWell RxCCaveatFrom $199/mo for semaglutide
Care Bare RxBMinor gapFrom $199/mo for tirzepatide
Eviora MDCCaveatFrom $199/mo for compounded glp-1 microdose