FuturHealth review
- Grade
- —Not disclosed
- Month to month
- Not published
- Later price
- Personalized total not published
- subscription, prescribed medication and applicable extra charges
- FDA warning letter
- Not checked
Graded on whether a price is published, checkable, and still true at month two — how we grade · how we verify prices
FuturHealth publishes a $299 monthly starting figure, but no price for your prescribed drug. Its subscription excludes medication; get the separate charges before choosing a plan.
The starting figure names neither a medication nor the separate charges for your plan.
- Advertised $299 starting price, no ongoing price published
- No month-to-month price published
- Coverage not verified
The verdict
FuturHealth offers a recognizable brand-medication menu and names the medical groups behind its consultations. The unresolved purchase decision is the bill: a starting figure cannot tell you what your drug, subscription and any additional services will cost together. Ask for that breakdown and the cancellation date in writing.
Quick facts
Key facts
- Published price
- $299 monthly starting figure
- Medication included
- Subscription excludes it
- Current menu
- Branded pills and injections
- Prescriber groups
- SteadyMD, OpenLoop and CareValidate-supported organizations
- Lab charges
- Terms and help center disagree
- Cancellation
- At least 24 hours before renewal
- Pharmacy choice
- Prescription may go to your chosen pharmacy
Pros and cons
What we like
- Names medical groups in its terms instead of describing only a generic provider network.
- Offers both branded oral and injectable options on its current menu.
- Allows prescription fulfillment at a pharmacy you choose.
- Publishes account, phone and chat cancellation methods.
What could be better
- No public monthly price for a named medication or complete personal plan.
- Required lab inclusion differs between the terms and help center.
- Discounted purchases and processed orders have restrictive refund rules.
- Canceling membership does not automatically refund the current period or third-party charges.
What it is
FuturHealth combines an app, telehealth consultations, nutrition plans and weight-loss medication coordination. Its current product menu lists Foundayo and Wegovy pills, Wegovy and Ozempic injections, and Zepbound injections. These are the brands advertised today; the menu does not promise that a clinician will prescribe one to you.
FuturHealth Inc. operates the platform, rather than the medical practice. Its terms name SteadyMD Physician Group, P.C., OpenLoop Healthcare Partners P.C., and provider organizations supported by CareValidate. The individual clinician decides whether to prescribe, which medication fits and how it is dosed.
The public product menu emphasizes branded medication, but the terms also allow compounded formulations. If your consultation offers one, ask which formulation and pharmacy you are buying. Our brand versus compounded guide explains why those are different purchases. A terms provision alone does not establish that a particular compounded product is currently available.
The terms allow you to choose the pharmacy that fills your prescription. Nutrition plans, trackers and Apple Fitness+ access may be useful if you want ongoing support, but an app feature is not a reason to assume meals, medication or every service are included.
Every price we found at FuturHealth
| Plan | Advertised | What you actually pay | The gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Personalized program, published floorExact price depends on medication and support plan. Subscription fees exclude medication under the terms; no personal total confirmed. | not published | $299 starting figure | not comparable |
What it actually costs at FuturHealth
The $299 is a starting figure for a personalized program. It is not a published monthly price for Wegovy, Zepbound or another named medication.
The cost FAQ says the exact quote depends on the prescribed medication and support plan, and directs you to signup and a clinician consultation. No complete personal quote was obtained for this review. The current homepage does not show the older membership figures sometimes quoted elsewhere, so they are not used here.
Its terms say subscription fees exclude prescription medication, laboratory testing and any additional provider fees not separately disclosed. Its help-center inclusions page, however, says all telehealth appointments and required lab work are included. That disagreement matters if you need testing: ask which page governs your plan and have the answer included in the quote.
The subscription renews automatically. The terms give three cancellation options: account settings, customer support by phone, or website chat. Cancel at least 24 hours before renewal; requests are processed immediately or within one business day. Keep confirmation rather than relying on stopping medication to stop billing.
Refunds are narrower than cancellation. The billing policy excludes discounted purchases, processed medication or meal orders, and months with scheduled or completed appointments. The membership guarantee covers only a refundable portion after deductions; pharmacy, testing and other third-party charges are excluded. Compare these rules with our refunds and cancellation guide before prepaying.
Who it's wrong for
- Anyone who needs a firm monthly medication budget before a consultation. The public starting figure does not answer that question.
- Anyone assuming the subscription includes their GLP-1. The terms explicitly separate medication charges.
- Anyone choosing a discounted plan because they expect a routine refund if they change their mind. Discounted services and processed orders face refund limits.
- Anyone relying on included labs without confirmation. The terms and help center describe lab charges differently.
How FuturHealth works
Choose a care path
Complete the online assessment and review the available support options.
Consult a clinician
A clinician from a medical group evaluates your history and decides whether treatment fits.
Review the complete quote
Confirm the subscription, medication, lab charges, any extra services and renewal terms before payment.
Choose fulfillment and follow-up
If prescribed, choose a pharmacy and use the app for appointments, nutrition resources and medication coordination.
Medications available
- FoundayoBrand
Daily oral option on the current menu; no public medication price.
- Wegovy pillBrand
Daily oral option; no public medication price.
- Wegovy injectionBrand
Injectable option; no public medication price.
- ZepboundBrand
Injectable option; no public medication price.
- OzempicBrand
Semaglutide injection; prescribing depends on your clinical indication.
Is FuturHealth legit?
FuturHealth is operated by FuturHealth Inc., 325 W Washington St, Ste 2 - 944, San Diego, CA 92103, according to its terms of use.
Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks
- Platform operatorFuturHealth Inc.
- Medical careSeparate medical groups make prescribing decisions
- PharmacyYour choice; no assigned dispensing pharmacy confirmed
- StatesNo state-by-state list identified on the pages reviewed
- FDA warning-letter historyNot verified
Common questions
Does FuturHealth cost $299 a month?
Its help center says programs start at $299 per month. That is a floor for personalized care, not a quote for a named medication or your complete plan.
Is medication included in FuturHealth membership?
The terms explicitly exclude medication costs from subscription fees. Get the drug charge and membership charge itemized before payment.
Does FuturHealth include lab work?
The help center says required labs are included, while the terms exclude laboratory fees from the subscription. Confirm inclusion for your plan in writing.
How do I cancel FuturHealth?
Use account settings, phone support or website chat at least 24 hours before renewal. Cancellation stops the next cycle when timely; refund eligibility is a separate question.
Is the membership guarantee a full medication refund?
No. It applies to a refundable portion of membership or program fees after deductions. Medication, pharmacy, testing and other third-party charges are excluded except where legally required.
Why we gave FuturHealth a —
Read the full grading rationale
The help center gives a $299 starting figure, but no monthly price for a named medication or personalized total. Its terms separate subscription, medication, laboratory and additional provider charges, while its help center says required labs are included. The clinical groups are named and cancellation instructions are public; the total and lab inclusion still need a written quote.
Read the evidence
How we reviewed FuturHealth
We read FuturHealth’s current homepage, product menu, terms, billing policy and official cost and inclusions FAQs in October 2026.
We did not purchase treatment or obtain a personal medication quote. The review uses the published starting figure and does not claim treatment experience.
Where each price comes from
- 24283363336723 how much will it cost page
Our comprehensive programs, which include access to FDA-approved branded GLP-1s at the lowest cost on the market, start at $299 per month.