
Boston Medical Group review
Boston Medical Group's weight-loss page prices compounded semaglutide at $99 a month, then announces its plans start at a higher figure, on the same screen.
- Pricing grade
- FPrice unclear
- Monthly price
- Not published
- Price comparison
- $99 for four weeks
- what the card itself says the money buys — four weeks of medication, priced "/mo"
- FDA warning letter
- None found
Pricing transparency · How we grade · How we verify prices
A four-week cycle billed as a month is thirteen charges a year, and a band on the same page announces a higher starting price for the same program without saying what it belongs to.
- $99 for four weeks, published price
- No month-to-month price published
- Coverage not verified
The verdict
Three starting prices on one page, and the largest of them is higher than either product the page sells and attached to nothing. Its men's-health side prices programs in plain sentences; its weight-loss side cannot keep one number straight.
Quick facts
Key facts
- Compounded semaglutide
- $99, described "as low as" and "Starting at" on the same page
- Compounded tirzepatide
- $149, on the same two labels
- A third starting price
- Announced on the same page, higher than both products, explained nowhere
- What the price buys
- Four weeks of medication, priced "/mo"
- Charges in a year
- Thirteen, on a four-week cycle
- Included
- Medication, provider care, a syringes and alcohol pads kit, platform access
- Company
- No corporate suffix named anywhere
- Governing law
- Delaware, named in the terms
- Pharmacy named
- Not disclosed
- Testosterone
- Priced on the page and labeled "Coming Soon"
Pros and cons
What we like
- Its ED programs are priced in full sentences with the dose count attached, and it explains why the later lots cost less.
- The weight-loss plan cards itemize what the money buys rather than printing a number alone.
- It states that the compounded medication is not FDA-approved and that its safety and effectiveness have not been verified, directly beneath each price.
- It commits in writing to one price across every dose, and prints the dose ladder so you can see what "every dose" means.
- Delaware law and a corporate office address are both given.
What could be better
- Three different starting prices for the weight-loss program appear on one page, and the highest matches no product.
- The plans are four weeks of medication priced as a month.
- No corporate entity is named — the terms and the footer both say only "Boston Medical Group Telemedicine".
- No pharmacy is named.
- Its testosterone page prints a starting price beside the words "Coming Soon".
- No list of states served appears on any page.
What it is
Boston Medical Group Telemedicine is a men's-health network built around erectile dysfunction and premature ejaculation, with a weight-loss line on a separate subdomain, plus testosterone, hair loss, NAD+, glutathione and PT-141. The ED side is its history and its center of gravity: intracavernosal therapy, sold as ICP, and two combination pills of its own naming. It also sells PT-141, which was approved for something narrower than most menus imply.
The ED programs are priced the way a clinic prices things, in sentences with the dose count attached. Twenty doses of ICP is a $899 program, forty is $1199 and sixty is $1499, and the page explains that the second and third lots are discounted because the first covers platform access, the prescription and the applicator. Thirty pills of its Tadexetine or Prolomax combinations are $500 and sixty are $830, shipping included. Whatever else is wrong here, that is clear writing about money.
The company itself is harder to pin down. Across its terms of use and its footer, the only name given is "Boston Medical Group Telemedicine" — no LLC, no Inc, no PC, no corporate suffix of any kind. It names Delaware law and a corporate office in Huntington Beach, California.
Every price we found at Boston Medical Group
| Plan | Advertised | Published price | The gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideThe card says "Same price for all doses" and lists six doses. What it buys is four weeks of medication, priced "/mo". | $99 | $99 per four weeks | |
| Compounded tirzepatideSame structure, six doses listed, same four-week supply behind a "/mo" price. | $149 | $149 per four weeks |
What it actually costs at Boston Medical Group
One page, three starting prices. The cards say $99 and $149. A band between them says the plans start at $190 a month — higher than both, and attached to no product on the page.
The weight-loss page opens with two cards: "Compound Semaglutide — As low as $99/mo" and "Compound Tirzepatide — As low as $149/mo", each with "Same price for all doses" and the dose ladder printed beneath. Directly under them is a band reading "Doctor-Led Weight Loss Plans Starting at $190/month" with the subhead "Provider personalized dosages, one all-in price. It's that simple." Below that, the plan cards repeat $99 and $149. Nothing on the page says what the $190 is the starting price of, or why a page selling two products at $99 and $149 advertises a third, higher floor for the same program. — and an unexplained “starting at” figure is exactly what to distrust.
What those cards buy is stated plainly and is not a month: "4 Weeks of Medication", priced "/mo". A year of four-week cycles is thirteen charges, not twelve.
The itemization is otherwise good — each plan card lists four weeks of medication, ongoing provider care and support, a syringes and alcohol pads kit, and platform access — and a section headed "Your Dose, One Price" promises a flat monthly rate that does not move with the dose. That promise is worth something. It is just made three times at three different figures.
Its testosterone page is a smaller version of the same problem: it prints a starting price for testosterone cypionate and then, immediately beside it, the words "Coming Soon". A price for something that is not for sale is not a price, and this review does not treat it as one.
Who it's wrong for
- Anyone budgeting a calendar year. The weight-loss plans are four weeks of medication priced "/mo", which is thirteen charges a year rather than twelve.
- Anyone who needs the weight-loss price to mean one thing. Three starting figures appear on one page and nothing reconciles them.
- Anyone who wants to know which company they are paying. No corporate suffix appears anywhere in its terms or its footer.
- Anyone who needs the pharmacy named. The one line that mentions one calls it "the BMG-Online Pharmacy (i.e., third party pharmacies with whom we partner)".
- Anyone who wants to know whether their state is served. No page names a state it operates in; the only states named are Delaware, as the governing law, and California, as the office.
Is Boston Medical Group legit?
Boston Medical Group is operated by Boston Medical Group Telemedicine (no corporate suffix is given), 5772 Bolsa Ave #210, Huntington Beach, CA 92649, according to its terms of use.
No FDA warning letters found
Pharmacy, prescribers and safety checks
- Legal entityNone with a corporate suffix; the terms are an agreement with "Boston Medical Group Telemedicine"
- Governing lawDelaware
- Corporate officeHuntington Beach, California, given in the footer
- Pharmacy namedNot disclosed
- Drug formCompounded; the page states it is not FDA-approved and its safety has not been verified
- PackagingThe terms warn that medication will not ship in child-resistant packaging
- States servedNot published
Common questions
How much does Boston Medical Group's weight-loss program cost?
Its cards say $99 a month for compounded semaglutide and $149 for compounded tirzepatide, at any dose. A band on the same page announces a higher starting price for the same program, and nothing on the page reconciles the two.
Is Boston Medical Group billed monthly or every four weeks?
Every four weeks. Each plan card itemizes "4 Weeks of Medication" and prices it "/mo", which means thirteen charges in a year rather than twelve — and no page on the site says so.
What does the weight-loss price include?
Each plan card lists four weeks of medication, ongoing provider care and support, a kit of syringes and alcohol pads, and platform access with educational content. A separate section promises the price does not change with the dose.
How much do Boston Medical Group's ED treatments cost?
Its treatment-options page prices them in plain sentences: a twenty-dose ICP program, larger forty- and sixty-dose programs at a discount, and its two combination pills in thirty- and sixty-pill quantities with shipping included.
Which company is Boston Medical Group?
It does not say. Across its terms of use and its footer, the only name given is "Boston Medical Group Telemedicine", with no LLC, Inc, Corp or PC attached. It does name Delaware law and a corporate office in Huntington Beach, California.
Why we gave Boston Medical Group a F
Read the full grading rationale
One page, three starting prices, and no way to tell which one is yours. The weight-loss page leads with "As low as $99/mo" for compounded semaglutide and "$149/mo" for tirzepatide, then a band directly beneath announces plans "Starting at $190/month", attached to nothing. Those cards buy "4 Weeks of Medication" priced "/mo", which is thirteen charges a year, not twelve. No document names a company or a pharmacy.
Read the evidence
How we reviewed Boston Medical Group
We read Boston Medical Group's weight-loss and testosterone pages, its treatment-options page, its terms of use and its footer.
Its testosterone price sits beside the words "Coming Soon", so we did not count it as a price.
Where each price comes from
- Weight loss page
Compound Semaglutide BEST VALUE As low as $99/mo Same price for all doses. 0.25 mg | .5 mg | 1 mg | 1.5 mg | 2 mg | 2.5 mg Compound Tirzepatide MOST EFFECTIVE As low as $149/mo Same price for all doses. 2.5 mg | 5 mg | 7.5 mg | 10 mg | 12.5 mg | 15 mg Start my visit Boston Medical Group does not manufacture medications and ships all medications from a licensed pharmacy. Actua
Alternatives to Boston Medical Group
| Provider | Grade | Published price context |
|---|---|---|
| Bliv | FPrice unclear | From $116/mo for compounded semaglutide, starting price |
| BeyondMD | FPrice unclear | Published $125 for compounded semaglutide, starting price — billing period not confirmed |
| Alternate Health Club | CCaveat | From $99/mo for semaglutide microdose, billed monthly |
| CoreAge Rx | BMinor gap | From $99/mo for semaglutide |
| Eden | CCaveat | From $99/mo for compounded semaglutide, all-inclusive monthly |